Browse by Award

6 results   page 1 of 1  
view sort by
Lambda Literary Award
Author: Samantha Irby | Narrator: Samantha Irby
Release Date: March 31, 2020
A new rip-roaring essay collection from the smart, edgy, hilarious, unabashedly raunchy, and bestselling Samantha Irby.Irby is forty, and increasingly uncomfortable in her own skin despite what Inspirational Instagram Infographics have promised her. ...
Author: David France | Narrator: Rory O'Malley
Release Date: November 29, 2016
A New York Times 2016 Notable BookThe definitive history of the successful battle to halt the AIDS epidemic—from the creator of, and inspired by, the seminal documentary How to Survive a Plague. A riveting, powerful telling of the story of the...
Author: Kirsty Logan | Narrator: Katy Townsend
Release Date: May 19, 2015
For readers of The Night Circus and Station Eleven, a lyrical and absorbing debut set in a world covered by waterAs a Gracekeeper, Callanish administers shoreside burials, laying the dead to their final resting place deep in the depths of the ocean. ...
Author: David Levithan | Narrator: David Levithan
Release Date: August 27, 2013
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • STONEWALL HONOR BOOK  •  LAMBDA LITERARY AWARD WINNER  •  NATIONAL BOOK AWARD LONGLIST "You have to read this.” —Rainbow Rowell, bestselling author of Eleanor ...
Author: David Rakoff | Narrator: David Rakoff
Release Date: September 20, 2005
The Indignities of Coach Class, the Torments of Low Thread Count, the Never-Ending Quest for Artisanal Olive Oil, and Other First World ProblemsDavid Rakoff’s collection of autobiographical essays, Fraud, established him as one of our funniest,...
The Practical Heart Cover
Author: Allan Gurganus | Narrator: Dan Cashman
Release Date: August 27, 2003
In his fictional Falls, North Carolina–a watchful zone of stifling mores–Allan Gurganus’s fond and comical characters risk everything to protect their improbable hopes from prejudice, poverty, betrayal. Seeking warmth and true conn...
The Practical Heart Cover