Browse by Award

42 results   page 1 of 4   >
view sort by
Cooperative Children's Book Center Choices
Our Friend Hedgehog Cover
Author: Lauren Castillo | Narrator: Emily Marso
Release Date: October 18, 2022
From a Caldecott Honor-winning artist comes a cozy classic-in-the-making about finding your friends and sticking together through thick and thin. "Our Friend Hedgehog feels like a modern-day Winnie the Pooh. It's so warm and full of joy and love. It'...
$14
ISBN: 9780593612934
Unabridged Download
Our Friend Hedgehog Cover
Author: Tad Hills | Narrator: Matt Braver
Release Date: June 28, 2022
This extra special anniversary edition of the New York Times bestselling Duck & Goose picture book is an egg-citing addition to any young readers' library. It's an unforgettable children's classic starring two beloved characters, and a must-...
Author: Shaw Kuzki | Narrator: James Sie
Release Date: March 15, 2022
The haunting and poignant story of a how a young Japanese girl's understanding of the historic and tragic bombing of Hiroshima is transformed by a memorial lantern-floating ceremony.Twelve-year-old Nozomi lives in the Japanese city of Hiroshima. She ...
Author: Nancy Redd | Narrator: Nancy Redd
Release Date: January 04, 2022
This joyous and loving celebration of family is the first-ever picture book to highlight Black nighttime hair traditions--and is perfect for every little girl who knows what it's like to lose her bonnet just before bedtime.In my family, when the sun ...
Author: Chrystal D. Giles | Narrator: Chrystal D. Giles and Genesis Oliver
Release Date: November 09, 2021
"This book made me want to step aside, hand over the mic, and listen to Wes. A must-read." --Mariama J. Lockington, author of For Black Girls Like MeBrand-new kicks, ripped denim shorts, Supreme tee--Wes Henderson has the best style in sixth grade. T...
Author: Amy Butler Greenfield | Narrator: Samantha Desz
Release Date: October 26, 2021
An inspiring true story, perfect for fans of Hidden Figures, about an American woman who pioneered codebreaking in WWI and WWII but was only recently recognized for her extraordinary contributions.Elizebeth Smith Friedman had a rare talent for spotti...
Narrator: Alice Wong, Sarah Ann Masse and Anthony Michael Lopez
Release Date: October 26, 2021
Disabled young people will be proud to see themselves reflected in this hopeful, compelling, and insightful essay collection, adapted for young adults from the critically acclaimed adult book, Disability Visibility: First Person Stories from the Twen...
The first LGBTQA+ anthology for middle-graders featuring stories for every letter of the acronym, including realistic, fantasy, and sci-fi stories by authors like Justina Ireland, Marieke Nijkamp, Alex Gino, and more!A boyband fandom becomes a condui...
Author: Wade Hudson | Narrator: Wade Hudson
Release Date: October 12, 2021
As the fight for equal rights continues, Defiant takes a critical look at the strides and struggles of the past in this revelatory and moving memoir about a young Black man growing up in the South during the heart of the Civil Rights Movement. For fa...
Author: R. J. Palacio | Narrator: R. J. Palacio and Ian M. Hawkins
Release Date: September 28, 2021
INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • NAMED ONE OF THE BEST CHILDREN’S BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY THE WALL STREET JOURNAL “Perfection.” –The Wall Street Journal The bestselling author of Wonder returns with an enthralling adventu...
Author: Tina Cane | Narrator: Dana Wing Lau
Release Date: September 14, 2021
A lyrical novel-in-verse that takes us through the journey of coming of age in New York during the 80s.Alma's life is a series of halfways: She's half-Chinese, half-Jewish; her parents spend half the time fighting, and the other half silent; and she'...
Narrator: Amir Abdullah and Taj Leahy
Release Date: August 03, 2021
Celebrate the joys of Black boyhood with stories from seventeen bestselling, critically acclaimed Black authors--including Jason Reynolds (the Track series), Jerry Craft (New Kid), and Kwame Mbalia (the Tristan Strong series)!Black boy joy is…...