Browse by Award

41 results <   page 2 of 4   >
view sort by
Cooperative Children's Book Center Choices
Author: Areli Morales | Narrator: Areli Morales
Release Date: June 08, 2021
In the first picture book written by a DACA Dreamer, Areli Morales tells her own powerful and vibrant immigration story.When Areli was just a baby, her mama and papa moved from Mexico to New York with her brother, Alex, to make a better life for the ...
Author: Alicia D. Williams | Narrator: Adenrele Ojo
Release Date: June 01, 2021
Discover the inspiring story of the first black woman elected to Congress and to run for president in this picture book biography from a Newbery Honor-winning author and a Coretta Scott King-John Steptoe New Talent Award-winning illustrator.Meet Shir...
Author: Anuradha D. Rajurkar | Narrator: Soneela Nankani
Release Date: March 09, 2021
A luminous story of a young artist grappling with first love, family boundaries and the complications of a cross-cultural relationship. Perfect for fans of Sandhya Menon, Erika Sanchez and Jandy Nelson.Rani Kelkar has never lied to her parents, until...
Author: Namina Forna | Narrator: Shayna Small
Release Date: February 09, 2021
INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY TEEN VOGUE "A dark feminist tale spun with blood and gold. Must read!" –Dhonielle Clayton, New York Times best...
Author: Deborah Noyes | Narrator: Cassandra Campbell
Release Date: October 06, 2020
How did Little Women-- the beloved literary classic and inspiration for Greta Gerwig's acclaimed feature film adaptation--come to be? This stunning biography explores the unique family and unusual circumstances of literary icon Louisa May Alcott...
Author: Vesper Stamper | Narrator: Vesper Stamper and Ell Potter
Release Date: August 25, 2020
For fans of Fever 1793 comes the story of a young woman paving her own path and falling in love during the Great Plague of 1348, from the award-winning creator of What the Night Sings.Edyth grew up in a quiet village with a loving family, before losi...
Author: Kelly J. Baptist | Narrator: Adam Lazarre-White
Release Date: August 18, 2020
A coming-of-age tale about a boy who discovers a love of poetry after finding his late father's journal. Adapted from a story that first appeared in Flying Lessons & Other Stories and perfect for fans of The Parker Inheritance by Varian Johnson. ...
Author: Kimberly Brubaker Bradley | Narrator: Kimberly Brubaker Bradley and Bahni Turpin
Release Date: August 11, 2020
*Newbery Honor Book**Odyssey Honor Audiobook*   A candid and fierce middle grade novel about sisterhood and sexual abuse, by two-time Newbery Honor winner and #1 New York Times best seller Kimberly Brubaker Bradley, author of The ...
Author: Ashima Shiraishi | Narrator: Holter Graham and Ashima Shiraishi
Release Date: April 07, 2020
From Ashima Shiraishi, one of the world's youngest and most skilled climbers, comes a true story of strength and perseverance--in rock climbing and in life.To a rock climber, a boulder is called a "problem," and you solve it by climbing to the top. T...
Author: Rebecca Stead | Narrator: Rachel L. Jacobs
Release Date: April 07, 2020
EIGHT STARRED REVIEWS! The reassuring book kids and families need right now."An absolute original . . . a story that kids will love." --R. J. Palacio, bestselling author of WonderAt a time when everything is changing for Bea and her family, the impor...
Author: Zan Romanoff | Narrator: Jorjeana Marie
Release Date: March 31, 2020
"[For] readers of Nina LaCour . . . Sharply incisive [and] deeply romantic." --Booklist"Part coming-of-age story, part slow-burn romance, part feminist-manifesto." --SLJ"[One of] the LGBTQ books that will change the literary landscape." --O MagazineW...
Author: Candace Fleming | Narrator: Kirsten Potter
Release Date: February 11, 2020
WINNER OF THE 2021 YALSA AWARD FOR EXCELLENCE IN NONFICTION FOR YOUNG ADULTS! SIX STARRED REVIEWS!Discover the dark side of Charles Lindbergh--one of America's most celebrated heroes and complicated men--in this riveting biography from the accla...