Browse by Award

19 results <   page 2 of 2  
view sort by
Publishers Weekly Best Children's Book of the Year
Author: Jeanne Birdsall | Narrator: Susan Denaker
Release Date: April 22, 2008
With over one million copies sold, this series of modern classics about the charming Penderwick family from National Book Award winner and New York Times bestseller Jeanne Birdsall is perfect for fans of Noel Streatfeild and Edward Eager.Th...
The Sweet Far Thing Cover
Author: Libba Bray | Narrator: Josephine Bailey
Release Date: January 08, 2008
The gripping conclusion to the critically acclaimed New York Times, USA Today, and Publishers Weekly bestselling Gemma Doyle trilogy, an exhilarating and haunting saga from the author of The Diviners series and Going Bov...
The Sweet Far Thing Cover
Before I Die Cover
Author: Jenny Downham | Narrator: Charlotte Parry
Release Date: September 25, 2007
For the many readers who love The Fault in Our Stars, this is the story of a girl who is determined to live, love, and to write her own ending before her time is finally up.Tessa has just months to live. Fighting back against hospital visits, en...
Before I Die Cover
The Penderwicks Cover
Author: Jeanne Birdsall | Narrator: Susan Denaker
Release Date: January 24, 2006
With over one million copies sold, this series of modern classics about the charming Penderwick family from National Book Award winner and New York Times bestseller Jeanne Birdsall is perfect for fans of Noel Streatfeild and Edward Eager. T...
The Penderwicks Cover
The Scarecrow and His Servant Cover
Author: Philip Pullman | Narrator: Graeme Malcolm
Release Date: September 13, 2005
A tattered scarecrow stands in the middle of a muddy field, taking no notice of the violent thunderstorm around him. But when a bolt of lightning strikes him, fizzing its way through his turnip head and down his broomstick, the Scarecrow blinks with ...
The Scarecrow and His Servant Cover
Author: L.S. Matthews | Narrator: Jenna Lamia
Release Date: June 08, 2004
A compelling novel that touches upon the hardships that refugees face and their resilience in the most dire of situations, “celebrat[ing] the human spirit and inherent kindness” (School Library Journal).      My stor...
Author: Gary Paulsen | Narrator: George Wendt
Release Date: July 05, 2000
Gary Paulsen introduces readers to Charley Goddard in his latest novel, Soldier's Heart.  Charley goes to war a boy, and returns a changed man, crippled by what he has seen.  In this captivating tale Paulsen vividly shows readers ...