Browse by Award

3 results   page 1 of 1  
view sort by
Goldsmiths Book Prize
Author: Robin Robertson | Narrator: Kerry Shale
Release Date: November 20, 2018
**Finalist for the 2018 Man Booker Prize****Winner of the Walter Scott Prize for Historical Fiction, the Goldsmiths Prize for Innovative Fiction, and the Roehampton Poetry Prize**From the award-winning British author—a poet's noir narrativ...
Author: Daniel Ziblatt and Steven Levitsky | Narrator: Fred Sanders
Release Date: January 16, 2018
For readers of On Tyranny and Why Nations Fail, a bracing look at the demise of liberal democracies around the world--and a roadmap for rescuing our ownDonald Trump's presidency has raised a question that many of us never thought we'd be asking: Is o...
Author: Jane Mayer | Narrator: Richard McGonagle
Release Date: July 15, 2008
In the days following September 11, the most powerful people in the country were panic-stricken. The decisions about how to combat terrorists and strengthen national security were made in a state of utter chaos and fear, but the key players, Vice Pre...