Browse by Award

15 results   page 1 of 2   >
view sort by
Texas Lone Star Reading List
Author: R. J. Palacio | Narrator: Kaya McLean, Lila Sage Bromley, Dariana Alvarez, Santino Barnard, Ry Chase and Madeleine Curry
Release Date: May 17, 2022
#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • Millions of people have fallen in love with Auggie Pullman, an ordinary boy with an extraordinary face—who shows us that kindness brings us together no matter how far apart we are. Read the book tha...
Author: Kenneth Oppel | Narrator: Sophie Amoss
Release Date: March 10, 2020
"The perfect book right now for young readers searching for hope, strength, inspiration — and just a little horticultural havoc."—New York Times The first book in a can't-put-it-down, can't-read-it-fast-enough action-thriller trilogy...
Author: Tae Keller | Narrator: Greta Jung
Release Date: January 28, 2020
WINNER OF THE NEWBERY MEDAL • NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLERWINNER OF THE ASIAN/PACIFIC AMERICAN AWARD FOR CHILDREN'S LITERATURE Would you make a deal with a magical tiger? This uplifting story brings Korean folklore to life as a girl goes ...
Author: Teresa Toten | Narrator: Johnathan McClain
Release Date: March 10, 2015
Filled with moments of deep emotion and unexpected humor, this understated and wise novel explores the complexities of living with OCD and offers the prospect of hope, happiness and healing. Perfect for readers who love Eleanor & Park and All the...
Author: Deborah Hopkinson | Narrator: Kimberly Farr and Matthew Frow
Release Date: September 10, 2013
The suspenseful tale of two courageous kids and one inquisitive scientist who teamed up to stop an epidemic.“A delightful combination of race-against-the-clock medical mystery and outwit-the-bad-guys adventure.” —Publishers Weekly, ...
Author: Michael D. Beil | Narrator: Tai Alexandra Ricci
Release Date: June 14, 2011
The perfect series for kids who loved THE LEMONADE WAR series and are ready for more mysteries!"With wit, cunning, snappy dialogue and superior math skills, The Red Blazer Girls represent the best of girl-detectives while still feeling rela...
Author: John Stephens | Narrator: Jim Dale
Release Date: April 05, 2011
"A strong . . . trilogy, invoking just a little Harry Potter and Series of Unfortunate Events along the way."—Realms of FantasySiblings Kate, Michael, and Emma have been in one orphanage after another for the last ten years, passed along like l...
Author: Wendelin Van Draanen | Narrator: Laura Flanagan
Release Date: January 11, 2011
The acclaimed author of Flipped delivers a powerful and healing story that’s perfect for anyone who’s ever thought that something was impossible. Readers will revel in the story of a girl who puts herself back together—and lear...
Author: Rebecca Stead | Narrator: Coleen Marlo and David Ackroyd
Release Date: April 13, 2010
PETER IS THRILLED to leave New York City to accompany his parents on an expedition to Greenland to study global warming. There he has visions of things that should be too far away for him to see.Generations ago, the people of Thea’s community w...
Author: James Dashner | Narrator: Mark Deakins
Release Date: October 06, 2009
Book one in the blockbuster Maze Runner series that spawned a movie franchise and ushered in a worldwide phenomenon! And don’t miss The Fever Code, the highly-anticipated series conclusion that finally reveals the story of how the maze was buil...
Author: Rebecca Stead | Narrator: Cynthia Holloway
Release Date: July 14, 2009
"Like A Wrinkle in Time (Miranda's favorite book), When You Reach Me far surpasses the usual whodunit or sci-fi adventure to become an incandescent exploration of 'life, death, and the beauty of it all.'" —The Washington Post This New...
Author: Michael Scott | Narrator: Denis O'Hare
Release Date: May 22, 2007
Nicholas Flamel appeared in J.K. Rowling’s Harry Potter—but did you know he really lived? And his secrets aren't safe! Discover the truth in book one of the New York Times bestselling series the Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel. &...