Browse by Award

16 results   page 1 of 2   >
view sort by
Kansas National Education Association Reading Circle Catalog
Author: Chrystal D. Giles | Narrator: Chrystal D. Giles and Genesis Oliver
Release Date: November 09, 2021
"This book made me want to step aside, hand over the mic, and listen to Wes. A must-read." --Mariama J. Lockington, author of For Black Girls Like MeBrand-new kicks, ripped denim shorts, Supreme tee--Wes Henderson has the best style in sixth grade. T...
Author: Jennifer Lynn Alvarez | Narrator: Holly Linneman
Release Date: September 07, 2021
An intense high-stakes story about five friends and the deadly secret that could send their lives up in flames, perfect for fans of Karen McManus and E. Lockhart.In Gap Mountain, California, everyone knows about fire season. And no one is more vigila...
Author: David Levithan and Jennifer Niven | Narrator: Jim Frangione, Sophie Amoss, Kevin R. Free, Brian Holden and Skyler Gallun
Release Date: August 31, 2021
From the New York Times bestselling authors of All the Bright Places and Every Day comes a story of hope, siblinghood, and finding your home in the people who matter the most.Subject: You. Missing. Ezra Ahern wakes up one day to find his older siste...
Author: Betty Culley | Narrator: Lincoln Hoppe
Release Date: August 24, 2021
Counting by 7s meets See You in the Cosmos in this heartwarming coming-of-age story perfect for the budding geologists and those fascinated by the mysteries of the universe.Henry has always been fascinated by rocks. As a homeschooler, he pours throug...
Author: Jessica Lewis | Narrator: Kamali Minter
Release Date: August 24, 2021
For fans of Lovecraft Country and Candyman comes a witchy story full of Black girl magic as one girl's dark ability to summon the dead offers her a chance at a new life, while revealing to her an even darker future.Katrell can talk to the dead. And&n...
Author: Kristin Mahoney | Narrator: Tara Sands
Release Date: August 10, 2021
Perfectionist Elfie Oster learns the value of "unperfection," in this funny look at middle school life from the author of Annie's Life in ListsElfie Oster was sure that Hampshire Academy was going to be the perfect school for her. She was sure about ...
Narrator: Amir Abdullah and Taj Leahy
Release Date: August 03, 2021
Celebrate the joys of Black boyhood with stories from seventeen bestselling, critically acclaimed Black authors--including Jason Reynolds (the Track series), Jerry Craft (New Kid), and Kwame Mbalia (the Tristan Strong series)!Black boy joy is…...
Author: Tara Wilson Redd | Narrator: Jade Wheeler
Release Date: June 22, 2021
Heartbreak pushes one Hawaiian girl to find her strongest self in this authentic and emotional story of personal transformation that's perfect for fans of The Running Dream.When Miho's boyfriend breaks up with her without warning, all she can see is ...
Author: Vanessa Brantley-Newton | Narrator: Vanessa Brantley-Newton
Release Date: June 15, 2021
Get ready to go back to school with this inclusive, empathetic story that will help kids new to the classroom transform from timid caterpillars into beautiful butterflies who love exactly who they are! On Vanessa's first day of school, her pare...
Author: Rob Buyea | Narrator: Cassandra Morris
Release Date: June 08, 2021
From the beloved author of the MR. TERUPT and PERFECT SCORE series comes this stand-alone middle-grade novel about a girl who is dealing with the tragic loss of her best friend, and the dog that helps her forge new friendships and find happiness once...
Author: Jared Reck | Narrator: Kirby Heyborne
Release Date: June 08, 2021
The future is anything but certain in this alternately funny and heartbreaking contemporary story about food trucks, festivals, and first loves.It's easy to look at high school senior Oscar Olsson and think: lost. He hates school, struggles to read, ...
Author: Areli Morales | Narrator: Areli Morales
Release Date: June 08, 2021
In the first picture book written by a DACA Dreamer, Areli Morales tells her own powerful and vibrant immigration story.When Areli was just a baby, her mama and papa moved from Mexico to New York with her brother, Alex, to make a better life for the ...