Browse by Award

23 results   page 1 of 2   >
view sort by
ALA Notable Book
Author: Chang-rae Lee | Narrator: David Colacci
Release Date: April 19, 2022
The debut novel from critically-acclaimed and New York Times–bestselling author of On Such a Full Sea and My Year Abroad. In Native Speaker, author Chang-rae Lee introduces readers to Henry Park. Park has spent his entire life trying to be...
Author: David Talbot Rice | Narrator: Joe Rodriguez
Release Date: February 26, 2019
A powerful collection of short stories telling the tales of a Mexican-American childhood ideal for fans of Gary Soto Welcome to Southern Texas. Meet Loco, a dog with a passion for firecrackers. And Pedro, an altar boy forced to lean a hard lesson fro...
Author: Sara Ryan | Narrator: Lauren Davis
Release Date: January 22, 2019
A trailblazing debutNicola Lancaster is spending her summer at the Siegel Institute, a hothouse of smart, intense teenagers. She soon falls in with Katrina (Manic Computer Chick), Isaac (Nice-Guy-Despite-Himself), Kevin (Inarticulate Composer) . . . ...
Author: Chris Crowe | Narrator: Victor Bevine
Release Date: January 08, 2019
Winner of the 2003 International Reading Association Award for Young Adult Novel. This gripping story is based on the true events of the murder of Emmett Till, one of the nation's most notorious crimes that helped spark the C...
Author: Torrey Maldonado | Narrator: Torrey Maldonado
Release Date: September 04, 2018
Tight: Lately, Bryan's been feeling it in all kinds of ways . . .Bryan knows what's tight for him--reading comics, drawing superheroes, and hanging out with no drama. But drama is every day where he's from, and that gets him tight, wound up.And now B...
Author: Chang-rae Lee | Narrator: Greg Watanabe
Release Date: April 17, 2018
Chang-rae Lee's A Gesture Life is now available for the first time in audio!His remarkable debut novel was called "rapturous" (The New York Times Book Review), "revelatory" (Vogue), and "wholly innovative" (Kirkus Reviews). It was the recipient of si...
Author: Ruth Behar | Narrator: Ruth Behar
Release Date: April 11, 2017
Winner of the 2018 Pura Belpre Award!“A book for anyone mending from childhood wounds.”—Sandra Cisneros, author of The House on Mango Street   In this unforgettable multicultural coming-of-age narrative—based on the autho...
Author: Lynda Mullaly Hunt | Narrator: Kathleen McInerney
Release Date: February 05, 2015
The author of the beloved One for the Murphys gives listeners an emotionally-charged, uplifting novel that will speak to anyone who’s ever thought there was something wrong with them because they didn’t fit in. “Everybody is sm...
About a Boy Cover
Author: Nick Hornby | Narrator: David Case
Release Date: October 28, 2014
Now a major motion picture from Universal Pictures.Will Freeman may have discovered the key to dating success: If the simple fact that they were single mothers meant that gorgeous women—women who would not ordinarily look twice at Will—mi...
About a Boy Cover
On Such a Full Sea Cover
Author: Chang-rae Lee | Narrator: BD Wong
Release Date: January 07, 2014
“Watching a talented writer take a risk is one of the pleasures of devoted reading, and On Such a Full Sea provides all that and more. . . . With On Such a Full Sea, [Chang-rae Lee] has found a new way to explore his old preoccupation: the oft-...
On Such a Full Sea Cover
This Lullaby Cover
Author: Sarah Dessen | Narrator: Ali Ahn
Release Date: June 11, 2009
From the award-winning and New York Times bestselling author of Once and for All   She’s got it all figured out.   Or does she? When it comes to relationships, Remy’s got a whole set of rules.   Never get too serious. Never...
This Lullaby Cover
All Over But the Shoutin' Cover
Author: Rick Bragg | Narrator: Rick Bragg
Release Date: April 08, 2008
This haunting, harrowing, gloriously moving recollection of a life on the American margin is the story of Rick Bragg, who grew up dirt-poor in northeastern Alabama, seemingly destined for either the cotton mills or the penitentiary, and instead becam...
All Over But the Shoutin' Cover