Browse by Award

17 results   page 1 of 2   >
view sort by
ALA Notable Children's Book
Author: Kelly Jones | Narrator: Kyla Garcia
Release Date: September 10, 2019
Fans of Katherine Applegate and Erin Entrada Kelly will love this quirky story of a determined girl, and some extraordinary chickens.   Twelve-year-old Sophie Brown feels like a fish out of water when she and her parents move from Los Angeles to...
Author: Padma Venkatraman | Narrator: Padma Venkatraman
Release Date: September 03, 2019
Padma Venkatraman’s inspiring story of a young girl’s struggle to regain her passion and find a new peace is told lyrically through verse that captures the beauty and mystery of India and the ancient bharatanatyam dance form. This is a st...
Author: Amy Timberlake | Narrator: Tara Sands
Release Date: January 07, 2014
A Newbery Honor BookAn ALA-ALSC Notable Children's BookWinner of the Edgar Allan Poe Award for Best Juvenile Novel “An adventure, a mystery, and a love song to the natural world. . . . Run out and read it. Right now.”—Newbery Medali...
Author: Rebecca Stead | Narrator: Jesse Bernstein
Release Date: August 07, 2012
The instant New York Times bestseller from the author of the Newbery Medal winner When You Reach Me: a story about spies, games, and friendship. The first day Georges (the S is silent) moves into a new Brooklyn apartment, he sees a sign taped to...
Author: Rachel Hartman | Narrator: Justine Eyre and Mandy Williams
Release Date: July 10, 2012
Lyrical, imaginative, and wholly original, this New York Times bestseller with 8 starred reviews is not to be missed.  Rachel Hartman’s award-winning debut will have you looking at dragons as you’ve never imagined them before…...
Author: Annika Thor | Narrator: Amy Rubinate
Release Date: October 11, 2011
A Mildred L. Batchelder Honor Book and an ALA-ALSC Notable Children’s Book, The Lily Pond continues the story of two Jewish sisters who left Austria during WWII/Holocaust and found refuge in Sweden.A year after Stephie Steiner and her youn...
Author: Annika Thor | Narrator: Amy Rubinate
Release Date: December 07, 2010
Two Jewish sisters leave Austria during WWII/Holocaust and find refuge in Sweden.It's the summer of 1939. Two Jewish sisters from Vienna—12-year-old Stephie Steiner and 8-year-old Nellie—are sent to Sweden to escape the Nazis. They expect...
Author: Julia Alvarez | Narrator: Ozzie Rodriguez and Olivia Preciado
Release Date: September 14, 2010
After Tyler's father is injured in a tractor accident, his family hires migrant Mexican workers to help save their Vermont farm from foreclosure. Tyler isn’ t sure what to make of these workers. Are they undocumented? And what about the three ...
Author: Rebecca Stead | Narrator: Cynthia Holloway
Release Date: July 14, 2009
"Like A Wrinkle in Time (Miranda's favorite book), When You Reach Me far surpasses the usual whodunit or sci-fi adventure to become an incandescent exploration of 'life, death, and the beauty of it all.'" —The Washington Post This New...
The Color of My Words Cover
Author: Lynn Joseph | Narrator: Lisa Vidal
Release Date: June 09, 2009
Ana Rosa is a blossoming young writer growing up in a poor seaside village in the Dominican Republic. At the young age of twelve, she finds herself faced with turning points that will make up who she is—watching her brother's search for a futur...
The Color of My Words Cover
Author: David Almond | Narrator: David Almond
Release Date: April 28, 2009
David Almond’s Printz Honor–winning novel celebrates its 10th anniversary!Ten-year-old Michael was looking forward to moving into a new house. But now his baby sister is ill, his parents are frantic, and Doctor Death has come to call. Mic...
The Penderwicks Cover
Author: Jeanne Birdsall | Narrator: Susan Denaker
Release Date: January 24, 2006
With over one million copies sold, this series of modern classics about the charming Penderwick family from National Book Award winner and New York Times bestseller Jeanne Birdsall is perfect for fans of Noel Streatfeild and Edward Eager. T...
The Penderwicks Cover