1660 results   page 1 of 139   >
view sort by
Biography & Autobiography
cover_9780593150870
Author: Emilie Pine
Release Date: June 11, 2019
The international sensation that illuminates the experiences women are supposed to hide—from addiction, anger, sexual assault, and infertility to joy, sensuality, and love.

“Unsparing . . . equally raw and harrowing . . .
cover_9780593150870
cover_9781984885074
Author: Jon Gertner
Release Date: June 11, 2019
A riveting, urgent account of the explorers and scientists racing to understand the rapidly melting ice sheet in Greenland, a dramatic harbinger of climate change

Greenland. a remote, mysterious island five times the size of California but with a population of just 56,000.
cover_9781984885074
cover_9781984888204
Author: A. K. Benjamin
Release Date: June 11, 2019
Inspired by Dr. A. K. Benjamin's years working as a clinical neuropsychologist at a London hospital, this multilayered narrative interweaves Benjamin's own sometimes shocking personal experiences with those of his mentally disordered patients.

What do doctors actually think about when you list your problems in the consulting room.
cover_9781984888204
cover_9781984888280
Author: Ash Carter | Narrator: Ash Carter
Release Date: June 11, 2019
The twenty-fifth Secretary of Defense takes readers behind the scenes to reveal the inner workings of the Pentagon and what it takes to lead it.

The Pentagon serves as headquarters to the single largest institution in America. The Department of Defense.
cover_9781984888280
cover_9781984888778
Author: Elliot Ackerman | Narrator: Elliot Ackerman
Release Date: June 11, 2019
From a decorated Marine war veteran and National Book Award Finalist, an astonishing reckoning with the nature of combat and the human cost of the wars in Iraq, Afghanistan and Syria.

"War hath determined us ..." - John Milton, Paradise Lost

Toward the beginning of Places and Names, Elliot Ackerman sits in a refugee camp in southern Turkey, across the table from a man named Abu Hassar, who fought for Al Qaeda in Iraq, and whose connections to the Islamic State are murky.
cover_9781984888778
cover_9781984889409
Author: Elaine Welteroth
Release Date: June 11, 2019
A memoir from the revolutionary editor credited with bringing social consciousness to the pages of Teen Vogue and an inspiring exploration of what it means to be enough

Throughout her life and a meteoric career in media that steadily defied expectation, Elaine Welteroth has grappled with restrictive labels--not black enough, not white enough, not old enough, not young enough, not 'fashion enough,' not smart enough.
cover_9781984889409
cover_9780525639572
Author: Alan Andres and Robert L. Stone
Release Date: June 04, 2019
A charismatic young president issued the historic moon landing challenge. This book, which greatly expands the companion PBS series, tell the stories of the visionaries--based on eyewitness accounts and newly discovered archival material--who helped America win the space race with the first lunar landing fifty years ago.
cover_9780525639572
cover_9781984841742
Author: Lidia Yuknavitch and Jennifer Pastiloff | Narrator: Jennifer Pastiloff
Release Date: June 04, 2019
An inspirational memoir about how Jennifer Pastiloff's years of waitressing taught her to seek out unexpected beauty, how deafness taught her to listen fiercely, how being vulnerable allowed her to find love, and how imperfections can lead to a life full of wild happiness.
cover_9781984841742
cover_9781984885791
Author: Rich Cohen
Release Date: June 04, 2019
Was he New York City's last pirate...or its first gangster. This is the true story of the bloodthirsty underworld legend who conquered Manhattan--for fans of Gangs of New York and Boardwalk Empire.

Albert Hicks was a feared, shadowy figure of the New York underworld in the mid-1800s.
cover_9781984885791
cover_9781984888693
Author: Daniel C. Guiet and Timothy K. Smith
Release Date: June 04, 2019
The astonishing untold story of the author's father, the lone American on a 4-person SOE commando team dropped behind German lines in France, whose epic feats of irregular warfare proved vital in keeping Nazi tanks away from Normandy after D-Day.

When Daniel Guiet was a child and his family moved country, as they frequently did, his father had one possession, a tin bread box, that always made the trip.
cover_9781984888693
cover_9781984888730
Author: Pete Rose
Release Date: June 04, 2019
The story of how Pete Rose became one of the greatest and most controversial players in the history of baseball

Pete Rose was a legend on the field. As baseball’s Hit King, he shattered hitting records that were thought to be unbreakable.
cover_9781984888730
cover_9781984889447
Author: Amber Scorah | Narrator: Amber Scorah
Release Date: June 04, 2019
A riveting memoir of losing faith and finding freedom while a covert missionary in one of the world's most restrictive countries.

A third-generation Jehovah's Witness, Amber Scorah had devoted her life to sounding God's warning of impending Armageddon.
cover_9781984889447