1871 results   page 1 of 156   >
view sort by
Biography & Autobiography
cover_9780593209882
Author: Justin Taylor
Release Date: July 21, 2020
An acclaimed writer reckons with his relationship with his troubled father--an unflinching memoir in the tradition of Dani Shapiro, Maggie Nelson, and Daniel MendelsohnWhen Justin Taylor was thirty, his father, Larry, drove to the top of an airport p...
cover_9780593209882
cover_9780593210369
Author: Jordan Ritter Conn
Release Date: July 21, 2020
Crossing years and continents, the harrowing story of the road to reunion for two Syrian brothers who—despite diverging ideals, a homeland at war and an ocean between them—hold fast to the bonds of family.The Alkasem brothers, Riyad and B...
cover_9780593210369
cover_9780593211090
Author: Nicholson Baker | Narrator: Nicholson Baker
Release Date: July 21, 2020
A major new work, a hybrid of history, journalism, and memoir, about the modern Freedom of Information Act – FOIA – and the horrifying, decades-old government misdeeds that it is unable to demystify, fro...
cover_9780593211090
cover_9780593210406
Author: Kelly Treleaven
Release Date: July 14, 2020
Hopeful, hilarious musings and serious advice for new teachers from the formerly anonymous blogger behind Love, Teach.Every teacher will tell you the first years are the hardest, and even the most confident of the pack sometimes ask themselves, Am I ...
cover_9780593210406
cover_9780593215715
Author: John Grisham, Jim McCloskey and Philip Lerman
Release Date: July 14, 2020
*With a foreword by John Grisham* By the founder of the first organization in the United States committed to freeing the wrongly imprisoned, a riveting story of devotion, sacrifice, and vindicationJim McCloskey was at a midlife crossroads when he me...
cover_9780593215715
cover_9780593166499
Author: Erica C. Barnett
Release Date: July 07, 2020
A startlingly frank memoir of one woman's struggles with alcoholism and recovery, with essential new insights into addiction and treatmentErica C. Barnett had her first sip of alcohol when she was thirteen, and she quickly developed a taste for drink...
cover_9780593166499
cover_9780593209868
Author: Gail Caldwell
Release Date: July 07, 2020
From the New York Times bestselling author of Let’s Take the Long Way Home comes a moving memoir about how the women’s movement revolutionized and saved her life, from the 1960s to the #MeToo era. In a voice as candid as it is evocative, ...
cover_9780593209868
cover_9780593211076
Author: Heather Lanier
Release Date: July 07, 2020
Award-winning writer Heather Lanier's memoir about raising a child with a rare syndrome, defying the tyranny of normal, and embracing parenthood as a spiritual practice that breaks us open in the best of ways.Like many women of her generation, Heathe...
cover_9780593211076
cover_9780593211618
Author: Michele Harper
Release Date: July 07, 2020
An emergency room physician explores how a life of service to others taught her how to heal herself.Michele Harper is a female, African American emergency room physician in a profession that is overwhelmingly male and white. Brought up in Washington,...
cover_9780593211618
cover_9780593212127
Author: Kent Russell
Release Date: July 07, 2020
A wickedly smart, funny, and irresistibly off-kilter account of an improbable thousand-mile journey on foot into the heart of modern Florida, the state that Russell calls "America Concentrate."In the summer of 2016, Kent Russell--broke, at loose ends...
cover_9780593212127
cover_9780593210970
Author: Joshua Green
Release Date: June 30, 2020
From the author of the #1 New York Times bestseller Devil’s Bargain comes another revelatory, news-making account of one of the defining stories of our current moment, involving some of our most high-profile and polarizing political figures. &#...
cover_9780593210970
cover_9780593214312
Author: Jake Rossen and Andy Mulvihill
Release Date: June 30, 2020
The outlandish, hilarious, terrifying, and almost impossible-to-believe story of the legendary, dangerous amusement park where millions were entertained and almost as many bruises were sustained, told through the eyes of the founder's sonOften called...
cover_9780593214312