6 results   page 1 of 1  
view sort by
Art - European
What the Ermine Saw Cover
Author: Eden Collinsworth |
Release Date: April 12, 2022
In the tradition of The Lady in Gold and The Hare with Amber Eyes, the remarkable history behind one of the world's most beloved paintings, Leonardo da Vinci's Lady with an Ermine.More than half a millennium ago, a young woman sat before a ...
$17.50
ISBN: 9780593508312
Unabridged Download
What the Ermine Saw Cover
Author: Hisham Matar | Narrator: Hisham Matar
Release Date: October 22, 2019
From the Pulitzer Prize–winning author of The Return comes a profoundly moving contemplation of the relationship between art and life.  NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY THE WASHINGTON POST AND EVENING STANDARD After finishing his...
Author: Dianne Hales | Narrator: Cassandra Campbell
Release Date: April 16, 2019
A jubilant celebration of Italy’s outsize impact on culture, from literature to art, music to movies, that “masterfully examines the multitude of reasons why so many people fall in love with Italy and the Italian lifestyle” (Forbes)...
Author: Peter Ackroyd | Narrator: Nicholas Guy Smith
Release Date: October 21, 2014
In this second volume in the Ackroyd’s Brief Lives series, bestselling author Peter Ackroyd brings us a man of humble beginnings, crude manners, and prodigious talents, the nineteenth-century painter J. M. W. Turner.Joseph Mallord William Turne...
Author: R.A. Scotti | Narrator: Kathe Mazur
Release Date: April 07, 2009
On August 21, 1911, the unfathomable happened–Leonardo da Vinci’s Mona Lisa vanished from the Louvre. More than twenty-four hours passed before museum officials realized she was gone. The prime suspects were as shocking as the crime: Pabl...
Author: Jonathan Harr | Narrator: Campbell Scott
Release Date: October 25, 2005
Told with consummate skill by the writer of the bestselling, award-winning A Civil Action, The Lost Painting is a remarkable synthesis of history and detective story.  An Italian village on a hilltop near the Adriatic coast, a dec...