5 results   page 1 of 1  
view sort by
Art - History - Renaissance
What the Ermine Saw Cover
Author: Eden Collinsworth |
Release Date: April 12, 2022
In the tradition of The Lady in Gold and The Hare with Amber Eyes, the remarkable history behind one of the world's most beloved paintings, Leonardo da Vinci's Lady with an Ermine.More than half a millennium ago, a young woman sat before a ...
$17.50
ISBN: 9780593508312
Unabridged Download
What the Ermine Saw Cover
Author: Ben Lewis | Narrator: Peter Noble
Release Date: June 25, 2019
An epic quest exposes hidden truths about Leonardo da Vinci’s Salvator Mundi, the recently discovered masterpiece that sold for $450 million—and might not be the real thing. In 2017, Leonardo da Vinci’s small oil pain...
Author: Alexander Lee | Narrator: Arthur Morey
Release Date: October 07, 2014
A fascinating and counterintuitive portrait of the sordid, hidden world behind the dazzling artwork of Michelangelo, Leonardo da Vinci, Botticelli, and more Renowned as a period of cultural rebirth and artistic innovation, the Renaissance is clo...
Author: Thomas Cahill | Narrator: Thomas Cahill
Release Date: October 29, 2013
From the inimitable bestselling author Thomas Cahill, another popular history—this one focusing on how the innovations of the Renaissance and the Reformation changed the Western world. A truly revolutionary book. In Volume VI of his acclai...
Leonardo Da Vinci Cover
Author: Sherwin Nuland | Narrator: Scott Brick
Release Date: September 27, 2000
In Leonardo Da Vinci, Sherwin Nuland completes his 20-year quest to understand an unlettered man who was a painter, architect, engineer, philosopher, mathematician, and scientist. What was it that propelled Leonardo's insatiable curiosity? Nuland f...
Leonardo Da Vinci Cover