113 results   page 1 of 10   >
view sort by
Biography & Autobiography - Military
Honor Bound Cover
Author: Chris Peterson and Amy McGrath
Release Date: August 03, 2021
The inspiring story of the first female Marine to fly a combat mission in an F/A-18; and the transformative events that led to her bold decision to take on the most powerful man in the US Senate.Amy McGrath grew up in Edgewood, Kentucky, a childhood ...
Honor Bound Cover
Napoleon Cover
Author: Ruth Scurr
Release Date: June 15, 2021
Published on the 200th anniversary of his death, Napoleon is an unprecedented portrait of the emperor seen through his engagement with the natural world.One of the greatest generals in history, Napoleon Bonaparte (1769–1821) has for centuries ...
Napoleon Cover
Above the Reich Cover
Author: Anne-Marie Lewis and Colin Heaton
Release Date: June 08, 2021
Sensational eyewitness accounts from the most heroic and legendary American aviators of World War II, never before published as a bookThey are voices lost to time. Beginning in the late 1970s, five veteran airmen sat for private interviews. Decades a...
Above the Reich Cover
The Panzer Killers Cover
Author: Daniel P. Bolger | Narrator: Stephen Mendel
Release Date: May 25, 2021
A general-turned-historian reveals the remarkable battlefield heroics of Major General Maurice Rose, the World War II tank commander whose 3rd Armored Division struck fear into the hearts of Hitler's panzer crews.Two months after D-Day, the Allies fo...
The Panzer Killers Cover
Chesty Puller Cover
Author: John Wukovits
Release Date: May 18, 2021
For Dutton Caliber's American War Heroes series, the dramatic tale of Marine Corps legend Chesty Puller, focusing on his combat service during the Pacific War.Chesty Puller is an American legend. He began his career fighting guerrillas in Haiti and N...
Chesty Puller Cover
The Tunnels of Cu Chi Cover
Author: Tom Mangold and John Penycate
Release Date: May 11, 2021
At the height of the Vietnam conflict, a complex system of secret underground tunnels sprawled from Cu Chi Province to the edge of Saigon. In these burrows, the Viet Cong cached their weapons, tended their wounded, and prepared to strike. They had ...
The Tunnels of Cu Chi Cover
Sacrifice Cover
Author: Michelle Black | Narrator: Brittany Pressley
Release Date: May 04, 2021
The shocking and affecting memoir from a gold-star widow searching for the truth behind her Green Beret husband's death, this book bears witness to the true sacrifices made by military families.When Green Beret Bryan Black was killed in an ambush in ...
Sacrifice Cover
Author: Jake Wood | Narrator: Jake Wood
Release Date: November 10, 2020
"The book that America needs right now."--Tom Brokaw, journalist and author of The Greatest Generation"Jake Wood offers one of the most soaring definitions of service I've ever seen."--Maria Shriver, award-winning journalist and author of I've Been T...
A powerful new volume of missives about combat by Alexander Hamilton, General Sherman, Evelyn Waugh, Kurt Vonnegut, and more, from the author of the bestselling Letters of Note collections Defeated Cossacks taunt the pompous sultan of the O...
Author: James Lacey and Williamson Murray | Narrator: Rick Adamson
Release Date: May 19, 2020
Hannibal vs. Scipio. Grant vs. Lee. Rommel vs. Patton. The greatest battles, commanders, and rivalries of all time come to life in this engrossing guide to the geniuses of military history. “A compelling study of military leadership.&rdquo...
Author: Marcus Brotherton | Narrator: Ray Porter
Release Date: March 24, 2020
For fans of Unbroken and Hacksaw Ridge comes the powerful true story of a Medal of Honor recipient who faced more than his fair share of battles—and overcame them through perseverance and faith.   “What Gary Beikirch did to receive h...
#1 MULTI-MILLION-COPY BESTSELLER • A one-of-a-kind portrait of a true American hero: General Chuck Yeager  “The secret of my success is that I always managed to live to fly another day.” General Chuck Yeager was t...