34 results   page 1 of 3   >
view sort by
Biography & Autobiography - Royalty
Nero Cover
Author: Anthony Everitt and Roddy Ashworth | Narrator: Greg Patmore
Release Date: November 08, 2022
A striking, nuanced biography of Nero—the controversial populist ruler and last of the Caesars—and a vivid portrait of ancient Rome“This exciting and provocative book grabs the reader while supporting its arguments with careful clas...
$22.50
ISBN: 9780593632918
Unabridged Download
Nero Cover
Author: Julia Baird | Narrator: Lucy Rayner
Release Date: May 10, 2022
The true story for fans of the PBS Masterpiece series Victoria, this page-turning biography reveals the real woman behind the myth: a bold, glamorous, unbreakable queen—a Victoria for our times. Drawing on previously unpublished papers, this st...
Author: Tina Brown | Narrator: Tina Brown
Release Date: April 26, 2022
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • The “addictively readable” (The Washington Post) inside story of the British royal family’s battle to overcome the dramas of the Diana years—only to confront new, twenty-first-century crises &#...
Author: Andrew Roberts | Narrator: Philip Stevens
Release Date: November 09, 2021
From the New York Times bestselling author of Churchill and NapoleonThe last king of America, George III, has been ridiculed as a complete disaster who frittered away the colonies and went mad in his old age. The truth is much more nuanced and fasci...
Author: Ben Hubbard | Narrator: Robert Petkoff
Release Date: March 10, 2020
A NEW YORK TIMES EDITORS’ CHOICE • A gripping, behind-the-scenes portrait of the rise of Saudi Arabia’s secretive and mercurial new ruler“Revelatory . . . a vivid portrait of how MBS has altered the kingdom during his half...
Author: Robert Lacey | Narrator: Alex Jennings
Release Date: November 19, 2019
The fascinating royal and social history that inspired seasons 2 and 3 of The Crown, written by the show’s historical consultant.In this eye-opening companion to seasons 2 and 3 of Netflix’s acclaimed series The Crown, ...
Author: Robert Lacey | Narrator: Alex Jennings
Release Date: October 17, 2017
The official companion to the critically acclaimed Netflix drama about the reign of Queen Elizabeth II, The Crown by Peter Morgan, featuring additional historical background and exclusive images.   Starring Claire Foy as Queen Elizabet...
Author: Sally Bedell Smith | Narrator: Sally Bedell Smith and Rosalyn Landor
Release Date: April 04, 2017
From the New York Times bestselling author of Elizabeth the Queen comes the first major biography of Prince Charles in more than twenty years—perfect for fans of The Crown. Sally Bedell Smith returns once again to the British royal family to gi...
Author: Stanley Weintraub | Narrator: Donada Peters
Release Date: January 24, 2017
This biography of Victoria highlights the many dramas of her life. For example, she was fatherless at eight months and treated poorly by her family, but survived to become the only English queen comparable to Elizabeth I. The character of Victoria he...
Author: Kate Williams | Narrator: Katharine Lee McEwan
Release Date: December 27, 2016
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • The perfect companion to the PBS Masterpiece series Victoria • A gripping account of Queen Victoria’s rise and early years in power from CNN’s official royal historian “Kate Willi...
Author: Anne Somerset | Narrator: Hannah Curtis
Release Date: September 06, 2016
She ascended the thrones of England, Scotland and Ireland in 1702, at age thirty-seven, Britain’s last Stuart monarch, and five years later united two of her realms, England and Scotland, as a sovereign state, creating the Kingdom of Great Brit...
Author: John Guy | Narrator: Alex Jennings
Release Date: May 24, 2016
COSTA AWARD FINALIST  ECONOMIST BOOK OF THE YEAR  FINANCIAL TIMES BOOK OF THE YEAR Film rights acquired by Gold Circle Films, the team behind My Big Fat Greek Wedding“A fresh, thrilling portrait… Guy’s Eliz...