32 results   page 1 of 3   >
view sort by
Biography & Autobiography - Royalty
Victoria: The Queen Cover
Author: Julia Baird | Narrator: Lucy Rayner
Release Date: December 21, 2021
The true story for fans of the PBS Masterpiece series Victoria, this page-turning biography reveals the real woman behind the myth: a bold, glamorous, unbreakable queen—a Victoria for our times. Drawing on previously unpublished papers, this st...
$30
ISBN: 9780593163788
Unabridged Download
Victoria: The Queen Cover
The Last King of America Cover
Author: Andrew Roberts |
Release Date: November 02, 2021
The last king of America, George III, has been ridiculed as a complete disaster who frittered away the colonies and went mad in his old age. The truth is much more nuanced and fascinating--and will completely change the way readers and historians vi...
$45
ISBN: 9780593458846
Unabridged Download
The Last King of America Cover
Author: Ben Hubbard | Narrator: Robert Petkoff
Release Date: March 10, 2020
A NEW YORK TIMES EDITORS’ CHOICE • A gripping, behind-the-scenes portrait of the rise of Saudi Arabia’s secretive and mercurial new ruler“Revelatory . . . a vivid portrait of how MBS has altered the kingdom during his half...
Author: Robert Lacey | Narrator: Alex Jennings
Release Date: November 19, 2019
The fascinating royal and social history that inspired seasons 2 and 3 of The Crown, written by the show’s historical consultant.In this eye-opening companion to seasons 2 and 3 of Netflix’s acclaimed series The Crown, ...
Author: Robert Lacey | Narrator: Alex Jennings
Release Date: October 17, 2017
The official companion to the critically acclaimed Netflix drama about the reign of Queen Elizabeth II, The Crown by Peter Morgan, featuring additional historical background and exclusive images.   Starring Claire Foy as Queen Elizabet...
Author: Sally Bedell Smith | Narrator: Sally Bedell Smith and Rosalyn Landor
Release Date: April 04, 2017
From the New York Times bestselling author of Elizabeth the Queen comes the first major biography of Prince Charles in more than twenty years—perfect for fans of The Crown. Sally Bedell Smith returns once again to the British royal family to gi...
Author: Stanley Weintraub | Narrator: Donada Peters
Release Date: January 24, 2017
This biography of Victoria highlights the many dramas of her life. For example, she was fatherless at eight months and treated poorly by her family, but survived to become the only English queen comparable to Elizabeth I. The character of Victoria he...
Author: Kate Williams | Narrator: Katharine Lee McEwan
Release Date: December 27, 2016
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • The perfect companion to the PBS Masterpiece series Victoria • A gripping account of Queen Victoria’s rise and early years in power from CNN’s official royal historian “Kate Willi...
Author: Anne Somerset | Narrator: Hannah Curtis
Release Date: September 06, 2016
She ascended the thrones of England, Scotland and Ireland in 1702, at age thirty-seven, Britain’s last Stuart monarch, and five years later united two of her realms, England and Scotland, as a sovereign state, creating the Kingdom of Great Brit...
Author: John Guy | Narrator: Alex Jennings
Release Date: May 24, 2016
COSTA AWARD FINALIST  ECONOMIST BOOK OF THE YEAR  FINANCIAL TIMES BOOK OF THE YEAR Film rights acquired by Gold Circle Films, the team behind My Big Fat Greek Wedding“A fresh, thrilling portrait… Guy’s Eliz...
Author: Simon Sebag Montefiore | Narrator: Simon Russell Beale
Release Date: May 03, 2016
The Romanovs were the most successful dynasty of modern times, ruling a sixth of the world’s surface for three centuries. How did one family turn a war-ruined principality into the world’s greatest empire? And how did they lose it all? &#...
Author: Amanda Foreman | Narrator: Wanda McCaddon
Release Date: April 12, 2016
A NEW YORK TIMES NOTABLE BOOK • NOW A MAJOR MOTION PICTURE Lady Georgiana Spencer was the great-great-great-great-aunt of Diana, Princess of Wales, and was nearly as famous in her day. In 1774 Georgiana achieved immediate celebrity b...