53 results   page 1 of 5   >
view sort by
Biography & Autobiography - Religious
cover_9780593150757
Author: Terry Wardle
Release Date: October 08, 2019
An unforgettable story, in the tradition of Hillbilly Elegy and Educated, that reveals how a careful look at a broken past can open a path to profound healing and a satisfying future. This is the intriguing story of the arduous childhood of a miner'...
cover_9780593150757
cover_9780593107560
Author: Helen Prejean | Narrator: Helen Prejean
Release Date: August 13, 2019
In this revelatory, intimate memoir from the author of Dead Man Walking, the nation’s foremost leader in efforts to abolish the death penalty shares the story of her growth as a spiritual leader, speaks out about the challenges of the Catholic ...
cover_9780593107560
cover_9781984889447
Author: Amber Scorah | Narrator: Amber Scorah
Release Date: June 04, 2019
"The fascinating and moving story of a woman finding her true place in the world, away from the strict requirements of her family and her religion. Amber Scorah navigates her escape with courage, clarity, and humor. She is a strikingly beautiful writ...
cover_9781984889447
cover_9780593107546
Author: Helen Prejean, Susan Sarandon, Tim Robbins and Archbishop Desmond Tutu | Narrator: Helen Prejean
Release Date: May 21, 2019
In 1982, Sister Helen Prejean became the spiritual advisor to Patrick Sonnier, the convicted killer of two teenagers who was sentenced to die in the electric chair of Louisiana’s Angola State Prison. In the months before Sonnier&rsquo...
cover_9780593107546
cover_9781984839978
Author: Dustin Lance Black | Narrator: Dustin Lance Black
Release Date: April 30, 2019
This heartfelt, deeply personal memoir explores how a celebrated filmmaker and activist and his conservative Mormon mother built bridges across today’s great divides—and how our stories hold the power to heal. Dustin Lance Black...
cover_9781984839978
cover_9781984843197
Author: Wilson D. Miscamble, C.S.C. | Narrator: Fred Sanders
Release Date: March 12, 2019
A provocative new biography probes deeply into the storied life of Father Ted Hesburgh, the well-loved but often controversial president of Notre Dame University.   Considered for many decades to be the most influential priest in America, ...
cover_9781984843197
cover_9781984828569
Author: Anne Milano Appel, Pope Francis and Thomas Leoncini | Narrator: Arthur Morey and Fred Sanders
Release Date: October 02, 2018
“[A] beautiful book of hope and inspiration . . . Pope Francis speaks frankly about problems facing the young and the elderly, Catholic and non-Catholic.”—Publishers Weekly (starred review)Pope Francis examines the role of mill...
cover_9781984828569
cover_9780525641384
Author: Robin Gaby Fisher and Michelle LeClair | Narrator: Michelle LeClair
Release Date: September 11, 2018
The revelatory memoir by former "poster girl for Scientology" Michelle LeClair about her defection from the Church, her newly accepted sexual identity, and the lengths to which Scientology went to silence it.For years, Michelle LeClair, former Presid...
cover_9780525641384
cover_9780525527930
Author: David I. Kertzer | Narrator: Will Damron
Release Date: April 24, 2018
The Pulitzer Prize–winning author of The Pope and Mussolini tells the story of the bloody revolution that stripped the pope of political power and signaled the birth of modern Europe. “[David I.] Kertzer’s brilliant treatm...
cover_9780525527930
cover_9780525528050
Author: Tara Westover | Narrator: Julia Whelan
Release Date: February 20, 2018
#1 NEW YORK TIMES, WALL STREET JOURNAL, AND BOSTON GLOBE BESTSELLER • NAMED ONE OF THE TEN BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY THE NEW YORK TIMES BOOK REVIEW • ONE OF PRESIDENT BARACK OBAMA’S FAVORIT...
cover_9780525528050
cover_9780525497523
Author: Eric Metaxas | Narrator: Eric Metaxas
Release Date: October 03, 2017
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER“Metaxas is a scrupulous chronicler and has an eye for a good story. . . . full, instructive, and pacey.” —The Washington PostFrom #1 New York Times bestselling author Eric Metaxas comes a brilliant and insp...
cover_9780525497523
cover_9780525499862
Author: Katie Davis Majors and Ann Voskamp | Narrator: Jaimee Draper
Release Date: October 03, 2017
New York Times bestsellerHow do you hold on to hope when you don’t get the ending you asked for?When Katie Davis Majors moved to Uganda, accidentally founded a booming organization, and later became the mother of thirteen girls through the mi...
cover_9780525499862