54 results   page 1 of 5   >
view sort by
Biography & Autobiography - Religious
cover_9781984884039
Author: Kreis Beall
Release Date: February 04, 2020
The creative force behind Blackberry Farm, Tennessee's award-winning farm-to-table resort, reveals how she found herself only after losing everything in this powerful memoir of resilience.Born with "the gift of hospitality," Kreis Beall helped create...
cover_9781984884039
Author: Terry Wardle | Narrator: Terry Wardle
Release Date: October 08, 2019
An unforgettable story, in the tradition of Hillbilly Elegy and Educated, that reveals how a careful look at a broken past can open a path to profound healing and a satisfying future. This is the intriguing story of the arduous childhood of a miner'...
Author: Helen Prejean | Narrator: Helen Prejean
Release Date: August 13, 2019
“River of Fire is Sister Helen’s story leading up to her acclaimed book Dead Man Walking—it is thought-provoking, informative, and inspiring. Read it and it will set your heart ablaze!”—Mark Shriver, author of&...
Author: Amber Scorah | Narrator: Amber Scorah
Release Date: June 04, 2019
"À la Tara Westover's Educated, Scorah's pensive, ultimately liberating memoir chronicles her formative years as a Jehovah's Witness...and captures the bewilderment of belief and the bliss of self-discovery."--O, The Oprah Magazine, Named one ...
Author: Helen Prejean, Susan Sarandon, Tim Robbins and Archbishop Desmond Tutu | Narrator: Helen Prejean
Release Date: May 21, 2019
In 1982, Sister Helen Prejean became the spiritual advisor to Patrick Sonnier, the convicted killer of two teenagers who was sentenced to die in the electric chair of Louisiana’s Angola State Prison. In the months before Sonnier&rsquo...
Author: Dustin Lance Black | Narrator: Dustin Lance Black
Release Date: April 30, 2019
This heartfelt, deeply personal memoir explores how a celebrated filmmaker and activist and his conservative Mormon mother built bridges across today’s great divides—and how our stories hold the power to heal. Dustin Lance Black...
Author: Wilson D. Miscamble, C.S.C. | Narrator: Fred Sanders
Release Date: March 12, 2019
A provocative new biography probes deeply into the storied life of Father Ted Hesburgh, the well-loved but often controversial president of Notre Dame University.   Considered for many decades to be the most influential priest in America, ...
Author: Anne Milano Appel, Pope Francis and Thomas Leoncini | Narrator: Arthur Morey and Fred Sanders
Release Date: October 02, 2018
“[A] beautiful book of hope and inspiration . . . Pope Francis speaks frankly about problems facing the young and the elderly, Catholic and non-Catholic.”—Publishers Weekly (starred review)Pope Francis examines the role of mill...
Author: Robin Gaby Fisher and Michelle LeClair | Narrator: Michelle LeClair
Release Date: September 11, 2018
The revelatory memoir by former "poster girl for Scientology" Michelle LeClair about her defection from the Church, her newly accepted sexual identity, and the lengths to which Scientology went to silence it.For years, Michelle LeClair, former Presid...
Author: David I. Kertzer | Narrator: Will Damron
Release Date: April 24, 2018
The Pulitzer Prize–winning author of The Pope and Mussolini tells the story of the bloody revolution that stripped the pope of political power and signaled the birth of modern Europe. “[David I.] Kertzer’s brilliant treatm...
Author: Tara Westover | Narrator: Julia Whelan
Release Date: February 20, 2018
#1 NEW YORK TIMES, WALL STREET JOURNAL, AND BOSTON GLOBE BESTSELLER • NAMED ONE OF THE TEN BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY THE NEW YORK TIMES BOOK REVIEW • ONE OF PRESIDENT BARACK OBAMA’S FAVORIT...
Author: Eric Metaxas | Narrator: Eric Metaxas
Release Date: October 03, 2017
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER“Metaxas is a scrupulous chronicler and has an eye for a good story. . . . full, instructive, and pacey.” —The Washington PostFrom #1 New York Times bestselling author Eric Metaxas comes a brilliant and insp...