15 results   page 1 of 2   >
view sort by
Business & Economics - International
The New China Playbook Cover
Author: Keyu Jin |
Release Date: October 25, 2022
“Keyu Jin is one of the most extraordinary young economists I have ever encountered.” –Larry Summers, Former Secretary of the Treasury and President of Harvard A myth-dispelling, comprehensive guide to the Chinese economy and its p...
$20
ISBN: 9780593629109
Unabridged Download
The New China Playbook Cover
Author: Kit Chellel and Matthew Campbell | Narrator: Derek Perkins
Release Date: May 03, 2022
“A triumph of investigative journalism.” —Tom Wright, New York Times bestselling coauthor of Billion Dollar Whale "Truly one of the most nail-biting, page-turning, terrifying true-crime books I've ever read." —Nick Bilton...
Author: Gen. Robert Spalding | Narrator: Brett Boles and David Bryson
Release Date: April 19, 2022
In its fight for global dominance, Communist China has thrown out the old rules of war. China expert General Robert Spalding walks us through their new playbook. Many Americans are finally waking up to the alarming reality of China's stealth war...
Author: Adam Tooze | Narrator: Simon Vance and Adam Tooze
Release Date: September 07, 2021
Deftly weaving finance, politics, business, and the global human experience into one tight narrative, a tour-de-force account of 2020, the year that changed everything--from the acclaimed author of Crashed.The shocks of 2020 have been great and small...
Author: Gordon G. Chang | Narrator: Nancy Wu
Release Date: July 13, 2021
China is hot. The world sees a glorious future for this sleeping giant, three times larger than the United States, predicting it will blossom into the world's biggest economy by 2010. According to Chang, however, a Chinese-American lawyer and China s...
Author: Robert Spalding | Narrator: Ray Porter
Release Date: October 01, 2019
China expert Robert Spalding reveals the shocking success China has had infiltrating American institutions and compromising our national security.The media often suggest that Russia poses the greatest threat to America's national security, but the re...
Author: Finbarr Livesey | Narrator: Jonathan Cowley
Release Date: September 19, 2017
This brilliantly original book dismantles the underlying assumptions that drive the decisions made by companies and governments throughout the world, to show that our shared narrative of the global economy is deeply flawed. If left unexamined, t...
Author: Jonathan Tepperman | Narrator: Dan Woren and Jonathan Tepperman
Release Date: September 20, 2016
A provocative look at the world’s most difficult, seemingly ineradicable problems—and the surprising stories of the countries that solved them.   We all know the bad news. The heady promise of the Arab Spring has given way to repress...
Author: Alex Cuadros | Narrator: Alex Cuadros
Release Date: July 12, 2016
For readers of Michael Lewis comes an engrossing tale of a country’s spectacular rise and fall, intertwined with the story of Brazil’s wealthiest citizen, Eike Batista—a universal story of hubris and tragedy that uncovers the deeper...
Author: Edward Tse | Narrator: Arthur Morey
Release Date: July 14, 2015
In September 2014, Chinese e-commerce giant Alibaba raised $25 billion in the world’s biggest-ever initial public offering. Since then, millions of investors and managers worldwide have pondered a fundamental question: What’s really going...
Author: George Friedman | Narrator: George Friedman and Bruce Turk
Release Date: January 27, 2015
A major new book by New York Times bestselling author and geopolitical forecaster George Friedman (The Next 100 Years), with a bold thesis about coming events in Europe. This provocative work examines “flashpoints,” unique ...
Author: Noah Feldman | Narrator: Noah Feldman
Release Date: May 21, 2013
A bold and thought-provoking look at the future of U.S.-China relations, and how their coming power struggle will reshape the competitive playing field for nations around the world   The Cold War seemingly ended in a decisive victory for the Wes...