32 results   page 1 of 3   >
view sort by
Business & Economics - Investments & Securities
Author: Rupert Russell | Narrator: Ben Deery
Release Date: February 01, 2022
A fascinating, groundbreaking exposé of how commodity traders in New York and London have destabilized societies all over the world, leaving the most vulnerable at the mercy of hunger, chaos, and war.For Rupert Russell, the Brexit vote was onl...
Author: Spencer Jakab | Narrator: Sean Patrick Hopkins
Release Date: February 01, 2022
"The saga of GameStop and other meme stocks is revealed with the skill of a thrilling whodunit. Jakab writes with an anti-Midas touch. If he touched gold, he would bring it to life." --Burton G. Malkiel, author of A Random Walk Down Wall Street&...
Author: Robin Wigglesworth | Narrator: Christopher Grove
Release Date: October 12, 2021
From the Financial Times's global finance correspondent, the incredible true story of the iconoclastic geeks who defied conventional wisdom and endured Wall Street's scorn to launch the index fund revolution, democratizing investing and saving hundre...
Author: John J. Murphy | Narrator: Jamie Renell
Release Date: December 29, 2020
John J. Murphy has updated his landmark bestseller Technical Analysis of the Futures Markets, to include all of the financial markets.This outstanding reference has already taught thousands of traders the concepts of technical analysis and their appl...
Author: Daniel Yergin | Narrator: Robert Petkoff
Release Date: September 15, 2020
A Wall Street Journal besteller and a USA Today Best Book of 2020Named Energy Writer of the Year for The New Map by the American Energy Society“A master class on how the world works.” —NPRPulitzer Prize-winning author and globa...
Author: Jason Kelly | Narrator: Jason Kelly
Release Date: July 21, 2020
The essential stock market guide for beginners, updated with timely strategies for investing your money. The perfect gift for anyone hoping to learn the basics of investing. Now in its fifth edition, The Neatest Little Guide to Stock Market Inve...
Author: John Soforic | Narrator: Dennis Kleinman
Release Date: February 25, 2020
A heartwarming series of stories and practical wisdom on entrepreneurship and wealth in the vein of Rich Dad, Poor Dad, written by a financially independent father for his ambitious son.Soon after he opened his vineyard for business many years ago, t...
Author: Charles Schwab | Narrator: Fred Sanders
Release Date: October 08, 2019
“To say Charles Schwab is an entrepreneur is actually an understatement. He really is a revolutionary.”—Phil Knight, co-founder of Nike, author of Shoe DogThe founder of The Charles Schwab Corporation recounts his ups and downs...
Author: Nassim Nicholas Taleb | Narrator: Joe Ochman
Release Date: January 08, 2019
Fooled by Randomness is a standalone book in Nassim Nicholas Taleb’s landmark Incerto series, an investigation of opacity, luck, uncertainty, probability, human error, risk, and decision-making in a world we don’t understand. The other bo...
Author: Mark Douglas | Narrator: Kaleo Griffith
Release Date: April 24, 2018
Douglas uncovers the underlying reasons for lack of consistency and helps traders overcome the ingrained mental habits that cost them money. He takes on the myths of the market and exposes them one by one teaching traders to look beyond random outcom...
Author: Sheelah Kolhatkar | Narrator: Kaleo Griffith
Release Date: March 28, 2017
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • A riveting, true-life legal thriller about the government’s pursuit of billionaire hedge fund manager Steven Cohen and his employees at SAC Capital—a revelatory look at the power and wealth of Wall Street&...
Author: James Rickards | Narrator: James Rickards
Release Date: April 05, 2016
**USA Today bestseller and Wall Street Journal business bestseller**They say John Maynard Keynes called gold a "barbarous relic." They say there isn’t enough gold to support finance and commerce. They say the gold supply can’t increase fa...