3 results   page 1 of 1  
view sort by
Business & Economics - Industries - Hospitality, Travel & Tourism
Author: Anna Drezen and Todd Dakotah Briscoe | Narrator: Anna Drezen and Todd Dakotah Briscoe
Release Date: May 17, 2016
Most people think hotel employees are effortlessly cheerful, naturally helpful, and genuinely like their work.    Most people are wrong.   Find out what really goes on in the world of hospitality with this hilarious book full of funny ...
Author: Jacob Tomsky | Narrator: Jacob Tomsky
Release Date: November 20, 2012
In the tradition of Kitchen Confidential and Waiter Rant, a rollicking, eye-opening, fantastically indiscreet memoir of a life spent (and misspent) in the hotel industry. Jacob Tomsky never intended to go into the hotel business. As a new college gr...
Author: Anthony Bourdain | Narrator: Anthony Bourdain
Release Date: February 07, 2001
When Chef Anthony Bourdain wrote "Don't Eat Before You Read This" in The New Yorker, he spared no one's appetite, revealing what goes on behind the kitchen door. In Kitchen Confidential, he expanded the appetizer into a deliciously funny, d...