45 results   page 1 of 4   >
view sort by
Family & Relationships - Death, Grief, Bereavement
Sanctuary Cover
Author: Emily Rapp Black
Release Date: January 19, 2021
From the New York Times bestselling author of The Still Point of the Turning World comes an incisive memoir about how she came to question and redefine the concept of resilience after the trauma of her first child's death."Congratulations on the resu...
Sanctuary Cover
The AfterGrief Cover
Author: Hope Edelman | Narrator: Xe Sands
Release Date: October 06, 2020
A validating new approach to the long-term grieving process that explains why we feel “stuck,” why that’s normal, and how shifting our perception of grief can help us grow—from the New York Times bestselling aut...
The AfterGrief Cover
Slow Motion Cover
Author: Dani Shapiro | Narrator: Dani Shapiro
Release Date: September 15, 2020
From one of the most gifted writers of her generation comes the harrowing and exquisitely written true story of how a family tragedy saved her life. Dani Shapiro was a young girl from a deeply religious home who became the girlfriend of a famous and ...
Slow Motion Cover
Author: Sara Seager | Narrator: Xe Sands
Release Date: August 18, 2020
In this luminous memoir, an MIT astrophysicist must reinvent herself in the wake of tragedy and discovers the power of connection on this planet, even as she searches our galaxy for another Earth.Sara Seager has always been in love with the stars: so...
Author: Marilyn Kapp | Narrator: Marilyn Kapp
Release Date: June 02, 2020
An extraordinary new mindful approach to healing after loss that taps into everyone’s ability to continue their relationship with those who have passed.“Marilyn’s vast and masterful experience in communicating with passed loved ones...
Author: Harry Dodge | Narrator: Harry Dodge
Release Date: March 17, 2020
A New York Times Book Review Editors' ChoiceOne of LitHub's Most Anticipated Books of 2020An expansive, radiant, and genre-defying investigation into bonding—and how we are shaped by forces we cannot fully know   I...
Author: Eilene Zimmerman | Narrator: Eilene Zimmerman
Release Date: February 04, 2020
A journalist pieces together the mysteries surrounding her ex-husband’s descent into drug addiction while trying to rebuild a life for her family, taking readers on an intimate journey into the world of white-collar drug abuse.“A rare com...
From Diane Rehm, renowned radio host--one of the most trusted voices in the nation--and best-selling author: a book of candor and compassion, addressing the urgent, hotly contested cause of the Right-to-Die movement, of which she is one of our most i...
Author: Litt Woon Long and Barbara J. Haveland | Narrator: Bernadette Dunne
Release Date: July 02, 2019
A grieving widow discovers a most unexpected form of healing—hunting for mushrooms.“Moving . . .  Long tells the story of finding hope after despair lightly and artfully, with self-effacement and so much gentle good nature.”&md...
Once More We Saw Stars Cover
Author: Jayson Greene | Narrator: Jayson Greene
Release Date: May 14, 2019
“A gripping and beautiful book about the power of love in the face of unimaginable loss.” --Cheryl StrayedFor readers of The Bright Hour and When Breath Becomes Air, a moving, transcendent memoir of loss and a stunning exploration of...
Once More We Saw Stars Cover
Author: Chelsea Handler | Narrator: Chelsea Handler
Release Date: April 09, 2019
#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • The funny, sad, super-honest, all-true story of Chelsea Handler’s year of self-discovery—featuring a nerdily brilliant psychiatrist, a shaman, four Chow Chows, some well-placed security cameras, various...
Author: Erin Lee Carr | Narrator: Erin Lee Carr
Release Date: April 09, 2019
“A documentary filmmaker and daughter of the late, great New York Times columnist David Carr celebrates and wrestles with her father’s legacy in a raw, redemptive memoir.”—O: The Oprah Magazine “A breathtaking read ...