40 results   page 1 of 4   >
view sort by
Family & Relationships - Death, Grief, Bereavement
cover_9780593168660
Author: Harry Dodge
Release Date: March 17, 2020
An expansive, radiant, and genre-defying investigation into bonding—and how we are shaped by forces we cannot fully know   Is love a force akin to gravity? A kind of invisible fabric which enables communications through space and...
cover_9780593168660
cover_9780593154458
Author: Eilene Zimmerman | Narrator: Eilene Zimmerman
Release Date: February 04, 2020
A journalist pieces together the mysteries surrounding her ex-husband’s unexpected death from drug abuse while trying to rebuild a life for her family, taking readers on an intimate journey into the white-collar drug epidemic Something was wron...
cover_9780593154458
cover_9780593169872
From Diane Rehm, renowned radio host--one of the most trusted voices in the nation--and best-selling author: a book of candor and compassion, addressing the urgent, hotly contested cause of the Right-to-Die movement, of which she is one of our most i...
cover_9780593169872
Author: Litt Woon Long and Barbara J. Haveland | Narrator: Bernadette Dunne
Release Date: July 02, 2019
A grieving widow discovers a most unexpected form of healing—hunting for mushrooms.“Moving . . .  Long tells the story of finding hope after despair lightly and artfully, with self-effacement and so much gentle good nature.”&md...
cover_9781984840257
Author: Jayson Greene | Narrator: Jayson Greene
Release Date: May 14, 2019
“A gripping and beautiful book about the power of love in the face of unimaginable loss.” --Cheryl StrayedFor readers of The Bright Hour and When Breath Becomes Air, a moving, transcendent memoir of loss and a stunning exploration of...
cover_9781984840257
Author: Chelsea Handler | Narrator: Chelsea Handler
Release Date: April 09, 2019
#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • The funny, sad, super-honest, all-true story of Chelsea Handler’s year of self-discovery—featuring a nerdily brilliant psychiatrist, a shaman, four Chow Chows, some well-placed security cameras, various...
Author: Erin Lee Carr | Narrator: Erin Lee Carr
Release Date: April 09, 2019
“A documentary filmmaker and daughter of the late, great New York Times columnist David Carr celebrates and wrestles with her father’s legacy in a raw, redemptive memoir.”—O: The Oprah Magazine (The Best Nonfiction Books ...
Author: Katie Arnold | Narrator: Katie Arnold
Release Date: March 12, 2019
In the tradition of Wild and H Is for Hawk, an Outside magazine writer tells her story—of fathers and daughters, grief and renewal, adventure and obsession, and the power of running to change your life.I’m running to forget, and to r...
Author: Mallory Smith | Narrator: Mozhan Marn├▓
Release Date: March 12, 2019
The diaries of a remarkable young woman who was determined to live a meaningful and happy life despite her struggle with cystic fibrosis and a rare superbug—from age fifteen to her death at the age of twenty-five“Captures the heartbreakin...
Author: Julie Yip-Williams | Narrator: Emily Woo Zeller and Joshua Williams
Release Date: February 05, 2019
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • As a young mother facing a terminal diagnosis, Julie Yip-Williams began to write her story, a story like no other. What began as the chronicle of an imminent and early death became something much more—a powerful...
Author: Kate Inglis | Narrator: Kate Inglis
Release Date: September 18, 2018
Part memoir, part handbook for the heartbroken, this powerful, unsparing account of losing a premature baby will speak to all who have been bereaved and are grieving, and offers inspiration on moving forward, gently integrating the loss into life.Ing...
Author: James Van Praagh | Narrator: Dan Woren
Release Date: July 17, 2018
James Van Praagh is a spiritual medium--someone who is able to bridge the physical and spiritual worlds. Unaware of his spiritual gifts until he was in his twenties, he slowly came to terms with his unique abilities. In addition, many of his sessions...