42 results   page 1 of 4   >
view sort by
Family & Relationships - Death, Grief, Bereavement
cover_9780593216323
Author: Dani Shapiro
Release Date: September 15, 2020
From one of the most gifted writers of her generation comes the harrowing and exquisitely written true story of how a family tragedy saved her life. Dani Shapiro was a young girl from a deeply religious home who became the girlfriend of a famous and ...
cover_9780593216323
cover_9780593207550
Author: Marilyn Kapp | Narrator: Marilyn Kapp
Release Date: June 02, 2020
Death does not end a relationship or the love it held.When Marilyn Kapp was two years old, she watched her grandfather leave his body. He told her he would be back and was true to his word. When Marilyn realized that others did not share her percepti...
cover_9780593207550
Author: Harry Dodge | Narrator: Harry Dodge
Release Date: March 17, 2020
An expansive, radiant, and genre-defying investigation into bonding—and how we are shaped by forces we cannot fully know   Is love a force akin to gravity? A kind of invisible fabric which enables communications through space and...
Author: Eilene Zimmerman | Narrator: Eilene Zimmerman
Release Date: February 04, 2020
A journalist pieces together the mysteries surrounding her ex-husband’s descent into drug addiction while trying to rebuild a life for her family, taking readers on an intimate journey into the world of white-collar drug abuse.“A rare com...
From Diane Rehm, renowned radio host--one of the most trusted voices in the nation--and best-selling author: a book of candor and compassion, addressing the urgent, hotly contested cause of the Right-to-Die movement, of which she is one of our most i...
Author: Litt Woon Long and Barbara J. Haveland | Narrator: Bernadette Dunne
Release Date: July 02, 2019
A grieving widow discovers a most unexpected form of healing—hunting for mushrooms.“Moving . . .  Long tells the story of finding hope after despair lightly and artfully, with self-effacement and so much gentle good nature.”&md...
cover_9781984840257
Author: Jayson Greene | Narrator: Jayson Greene
Release Date: May 14, 2019
“A gripping and beautiful book about the power of love in the face of unimaginable loss.” --Cheryl StrayedFor readers of The Bright Hour and When Breath Becomes Air, a moving, transcendent memoir of loss and a stunning exploration of...
cover_9781984840257
Author: Chelsea Handler | Narrator: Chelsea Handler
Release Date: April 09, 2019
#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • The funny, sad, super-honest, all-true story of Chelsea Handler’s year of self-discovery—featuring a nerdily brilliant psychiatrist, a shaman, four Chow Chows, some well-placed security cameras, various...
Author: Erin Lee Carr | Narrator: Erin Lee Carr
Release Date: April 09, 2019
“A documentary filmmaker and daughter of the late, great New York Times columnist David Carr celebrates and wrestles with her father’s legacy in a raw, redemptive memoir.”—O: The Oprah Magazine “A breathtaking read ...
Author: Katie Arnold | Narrator: Katie Arnold
Release Date: March 12, 2019
In the tradition of Wild and H Is for Hawk, an Outside magazine writer tells her story—of fathers and daughters, grief and renewal, adventure and obsession, and the power of running to change your life.NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YE...
Author: Mallory Smith | Narrator: Mozhan Marn├▓
Release Date: March 12, 2019
The diaries of a remarkable young woman who was determined to live a meaningful and happy life despite her struggle with cystic fibrosis and a rare superbug—from age fifteen to her death at the age of twenty-five“Captures the heartbreakin...
Author: Julie Yip-Williams | Narrator: Emily Woo Zeller and Joshua Williams
Release Date: February 05, 2019
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • As a young mother facing a terminal diagnosis, Julie Yip-Williams began to write her story, a story like no other. What began as the chronicle of an imminent and early death became something much more—a powerful...