56 results <   page 2 of 5   >
view sort by
Family & Relationships - Death, Grief, Bereavement
Author: Hope Edelman | Narrator: Xe Sands
Release Date: October 06, 2020
A validating new approach to the long-term grieving process that explains why we feel “stuck,” why that’s normal, and how shifting our perception of grief can help us grow—from the New York Times bestselling aut...
Author: Dani Shapiro | Narrator: Dani Shapiro
Release Date: September 15, 2020
From one of the most gifted writers of her generation comes the harrowing and exquisitely written true story of how a family tragedy saved her life. Dani Shapiro was a young girl from a deeply religious home who became the girlfriend of a famous and ...
Author: Sara Seager | Narrator: Xe Sands
Release Date: August 18, 2020
LOS ANGELES TIMES BOOK PRIZE WINNER • An MIT astrophysicist reinvents herself in the wake of tragedy and discovers the power of connection on this planet, even as she searches our galaxy for another Earth, in this “bewitching” (Antho...
Author: Marilyn Kapp | Narrator: Marilyn Kapp
Release Date: June 02, 2020
An extraordinary new mindful approach to healing after loss that taps into everyone’s ability to continue their relationship with those who have passed.“Marilyn’s vast and masterful experience in communicating with passed loved ones...
Author: Harry Dodge | Narrator: Harry Dodge
Release Date: March 17, 2020
A New York Times Book Review Editors' ChoiceOne of LitHub's Most Anticipated Books of 2020An expansive, radiant, and genre-defying investigation into bonding—and how we are shaped by forces we cannot fully know   I...
Author: Eilene Zimmerman | Narrator: Eilene Zimmerman
Release Date: February 04, 2020
A journalist pieces together the mysteries surrounding her ex-husband’s descent into drug addiction while trying to rebuild a life for her family, taking readers on an intimate journey into the world of white-collar drug abuse.“A rare com...
The renowned radio host and one of the most trusted voices in the nation candidly and compassionately addresses the hotly contested right-to-die movement, of which she is one of our most inspiring champions. The basis for the acclaimed PBS series.Thr...
Author: Litt Woon Long | Narrator: Bernadette Dunne
Release Date: July 02, 2019
A grieving widow discovers a most unexpected form of healing—hunting for mushrooms.“Moving . . .  Long tells the story of finding hope after despair lightly and artfully, with self-effacement and so much gentle good nature.”&md...
Author: Jayson Greene | Narrator: Jayson Greene
Release Date: May 14, 2019
“A gripping and beautiful book about the power of love in the face of unimaginable loss.” --Cheryl StrayedFor readers of The Bright Hour and When Breath Becomes Air, a moving, transcendent memoir of loss and a stunning exploration of...
Author: Erin Lee Carr | Narrator: Erin Lee Carr
Release Date: April 09, 2019
“A documentary filmmaker and daughter of the late, great New York Times columnist David Carr celebrates and wrestles with her father’s legacy in a raw, redemptive memoir.”—O: The Oprah Magazine “A breathtaking read ...
Author: Chelsea Handler | Narrator: Chelsea Handler
Release Date: April 09, 2019
#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • The funny, sad, super-honest, all-true story of Chelsea Handler’s year of self-discovery—featuring a nerdily brilliant psychiatrist, a shaman, four Chow Chows, some well-placed security cameras, various...
Author: Katie Arnold | Narrator: Katie Arnold
Release Date: March 12, 2019
In the tradition of Wild and H Is for Hawk, an Outside magazine writer tells her story—of fathers and daughters, grief and renewal, adventure and obsession, and the power of running to change your life.NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YE...