721 results   page 1 of 61   >
view sort by
Fiction - Historical - General
cover_9780525496786
Author: James Ellroy
Release Date: June 04, 2019
A massive novel of World War II Los Angeles. The crowning work of an American master.

It is January, 1942. Torrential rainstorms hit L.A. A body is unearthed in Griffith Park. The cops rate it a routine dead-man job. They're grievously wrong.
cover_9780525496786
cover_9780525525363
Author: Robert Knott
Release Date: May 07, 2019
Itinerant lawmen Virgil Cole and Everett Hitch pursue a vicious killer in the grittiest entry yet of the New York Times-bestselling series.

After marshals Virgil Cole and Everett Hitch lay Appaloosa's sheriff to rest, an emerging handful of men eagerly vie for the deceased sheriff's vacant office.
cover_9780525525363
cover_9781984846921
Author: Renée Rosen
Release Date: April 30, 2019
Mad Men meets The Devil Wears Prada as Renée Rosen draws readers into the glamorous New York City of 1965 and Cosmopolitan magazine, where a brazen new editor-in-chief--Helen Gurley Brown--shocks America and saves a dying publication by daring to talk to women about all things off-limits.
cover_9781984846921
cover_9781984847423
Author: John Burnham Schwartz
Release Date: April 30, 2019
Running from her father’s brutal legacy, Joseph Stalin’s daughter defects to the United States during the turbulence of the 1960s. For fans of We Were the Lucky Ones and A Gentleman in Moscow, this sweeping historical novel and unexpected love story is inspired by the remarkable life of Svetlana Alliluyeva.
cover_9781984847423
cover_9781984846808
Author: Laura Kalpakian
Release Date: April 16, 2019
The daughter of Hollywood royalty, Roxanne Granville is used to getting what she wants—even if she has to break the rules. But after a falling-out with her grandfather, a powerful movie mogul, she has to face life on her own for the first time.
cover_9781984846808
cover_9781524783358
Author: Louis L'Amour
Release Date: April 09, 2019
When Tom Chantry comes west to buy cattle, he quickly runs into trouble. During a drunken scuffle in a bar, Dutch Akin challenges Chantry to a gunfight. Leaving town rather than face Akin, Chantry is quickly branded a coward.

Later, when hiring men to take his herd to the railroad, Chantry faces a dilemma.
cover_9781524783358
cover_9781984840332
Author: Robert Hillman | Narrator: Daniel Lapaine
Release Date: April 09, 2019
"Beautifully written. . . . Full of insight into the nature of tragedy, love, and redemption." --Garth Stein

A gorgeously written, tender, and wise novel about love and forgiveness in 1960s Australia, in which a lonely farmer finds his life turned upside down by the arrival of a vibrant librarian.
cover_9781984840332
cover_9781984846297
Author: Martine Fournier Watson
Release Date: April 09, 2019
A page-turning novel about a traveling salesman who arrives to sell dreams to a town rocked by a child's disappearance, both a thoughtful mediation on grief and a magical exploration of our innermost desires

The dream peddler came to town at the white end of winter, before the thaw .
cover_9781984846297
cover_9781984839596
Author: Steven Rowley | Narrator: Michael Urie
Release Date: April 02, 2019
From the bestselling author of Lily and the Octopus comes a novel about a struggling writer who gets his big break, with a little help from the most famous woman in America.

After years of trying to make it as a writer in 1990s New York City, James Smale finally sells his novel to an editor at a major publishing house.
cover_9781984839596
cover_9781984846969
Author: Pajtim Statovci and David Hackston
Release Date: April 02, 2019
From the acclaimed author of My Cat Yugoslavia. a stunning, luminous new novel that speaks to identity, war, exile, love, betrayal, and heartbreak.

The death of Enver Hoxha and the loss of his father leave Bujar growing up in the ruins of Communist Albania and of his own family.
cover_9781984846969
cover_9781984846945
Author: Stephanie Marie Thornton
Release Date: March 12, 2019
“Presidential darling, America’s sweetheart, national rebel. Teddy Roosevelt’s swashbuckling daughter Alice springs to life in this raucous anthem to a remarkable woman.”—Kate Quinn, New York Times bestselling author of The Alice Network

A sweeping novel from renowned author Stephanie Marie Thornton.
cover_9781984846945
cover_9781984844835
Author: Mesu Andrews | Narrator: Coleen Marlo
Release Date: March 05, 2019
The Old Testament book of Daniel comes to life in this novel for readers of Lynn Austin's Chronicles of the Kings series or Francine Rivers' Mark of the Lion series.

Survival. A Hebrew girl first tasted it when she escaped death nearly seventy years ago as the Babylonians ransacked Jerusalem and took their finest as captives.
cover_9781984844835