830 results   page 1 of 70   >
view sort by
Fiction - Historical
When We Meet Again Cover
Author: Caroline Beecham
Release Date: July 20, 2021
An emotionally compelling tale of love and mystery set in the publishing world of World War II London, When We Meet Again tells the story of a mother searching for her stolen child, and illustrates the unbreakable bonds among families, lovers, and re...
When We Meet Again Cover
Red Traitor Cover
Author: Owen Matthews
Release Date: July 20, 2021
An electrifying new thriller set during the height of the Cuban Missile Crisis, seen from a bone-chilling vantage point: somewhere off the Florida coastline, trapped aboard the claustrophobic confines of an isolated Soviet submarine with open orders ...
Red Traitor Cover
M, King's Bodyguard Cover
Author: Niall Leonard
Release Date: July 13, 2021
Based on a true story, M, King’s Bodyguard is a gripping, atmospheric thriller about anarchy and assassination in Edwardian London, and one detective’s mission to preserve the life of his king and prevent a bloody war in Europe.From humbl...
M, King's Bodyguard Cover
In Royal Service to the Queen Cover
Author: Tessa Arlen
Release Date: June 29, 2021
The revealing story of Queen Elizabeth II's beloved governess, Marion Crawford, who spent sixteen years of her life in loyal service to the royal family and was later shunned by those she has loved and served. Marion Crawford can remember each of the...
In Royal Service to the Queen Cover
The Great Mistake Cover
Author: Jonathan Lee
Release Date: June 15, 2021
From the acclaimed author of High Dive comes an enveloping, exultant novel of New York City at the turn of the twentieth century, a story of one man's rise to fame and fortune, and his mysterious murder.Andrew Haswell Green is dead, shot at the vener...
The Great Mistake Cover
Widespread Panic Cover
Author: James Ellroy
Release Date: June 15, 2021
From The Modern Master of Noir comes a novel about the malevolent monarch of the 1950s Hollywood underground--a tale of pervasive paranoia teeming with communist conspiracies, FBI finks, celebrity smut films, and strange bedfellows.Freddy Otash is th...
Widespread Panic Cover
Isaiah's Daughter Cover
Author: Mesu Andrews
Release Date: June 08, 2021
In this epic Biblical narrative, ideal for fans of The Bible miniseries, a young woman taken into the prophet Isaiah's household rises to capture the heart of the future king.   Isaiah adopts Ishma, giving her a new name--Zibah, delight of...
Isaiah's Daughter Cover
Miriam Cover
Author: Mesu Andrews
Release Date: June 08, 2021
The Hebrews call me prophetess, the Egyptians a seer. But I am neither. I am simply a watcher of Israel and the messenger of El Shaddai. When He speaks to me in dreams, I interpret. When He whispers a melody, I sing.At eighty-six, Miriam had devoted...
Miriam Cover
The Personal Librarian Cover
Author: Marie Benedict and Victoria Christopher Murray
Release Date: June 01, 2021
The remarkable, little-known story of Belle da Costa Greene, J. P. Morgan's personal librarian--who became one of the most powerful women in New York despite the dangerous secret she kept in order to make her dreams come true, from New York Times bes...
The Personal Librarian Cover
The Shape of Darkness Cover
Author: Laura Purcell
Release Date: June 01, 2021
A struggling silhouette artist in Victorian Bath seeks out a renowned child spirit medium in order to speak to the dead - and to try and identify their killers - in this beguiling new tale from the queen of Gothic fiction, Laura PurcellAs the age of ...
The Shape of Darkness Cover
This Side of Brightness Cover
Author: Colum McCann
Release Date: May 25, 2021
From the author of Songdogs, a magnificent work of imagination and history set in the tunnels of New York City.In the early years of the century, Nathan Walker leaves his native Georgia for New York City and the most dangerous job in America. A sandh...
This Side of Brightness Cover
China Cover
Author: Edward Rutherfurd
Release Date: May 11, 2021
The internationally bestselling author of Paris and New York takes on an exhilarating new world with his trademark epic style in China: The Novel     Edward Rutherfurd has enthralled millions of readers with his grand, sweeping hi...
China Cover