1637 results   page 1 of 137   >
view sort by
Fiction - Literary
cover_9780593286876
Author: Danielle McLaughlin
Release Date: January 05, 2021
In this stunning debut novel, a woman’s marriage and career are threatened by an old indiscretion just as she receives the opportunity of a lifetime—from the Windham Campbell Prize–winning author of the “extraordinary&rdq...
cover_9780593286876
cover_9780593287002
Author: Robert Jones, Jr.
Release Date: January 05, 2021
A singular and stunning debut novel about the forbidden union between two enslaved young men on a Deep South plantation, the refuge they find in each other, and a betrayal that threatens their existenceIsaiah was Samuel's and Samuel was Isaiah's. Tha...
cover_9780593287002
cover_9780593288696
Author: Andrea Rosenberg and Manuel Vilas
Release Date: December 01, 2020
It seemed to me the state of my soul was a blurry memory of something that had occurred in a place in northern Spain called Ordesa, a place full of mountains.   The #1 international bestselling phenomenon—a profound and riveting story of l...
cover_9780593288696
cover_9780593288733
Author: Simon Han
Release Date: November 17, 2020
“A tender, spiky family saga about love in all its mysterious incarnations. Simon Han is a wonderfully adventurous and sensitive writer.” —Lorrie Moore From the outside, the Chengs seem like so-called model immigrants. Once Patty la...
cover_9780593288733
cover_9780593292570
Author: Charles Baxter
Release Date: November 17, 2020
From the National Book Award finalist and "one of our most gifted writers" (Chicago Tribune)--a timely and unsettling novel about the people drawn to and unmoored by a local activist group more dangerous than it appearsOnce a promising actor, Tim Bre...
cover_9780593292570
cover_9780593292631
Author: Syed M. Masood
Release Date: November 17, 2020
Following two families from Pakistan and Iraq in the 1990s to San Francisco in 2016, Bad Muslim Discount is a hilarious, timely, and provocative comic novel about being Muslim immigrants in modern America. For fans of Hanif Kureshi, Mira Jacob, and M...
cover_9780593292631
cover_9780593211731
Author: Emily Schultz
Release Date: November 10, 2020
Both a taut whodunit and a haunting snapshot of the effects of a violent crime, Little Threats tells the story of a woman who served fifteen years in prison for murder...and now it's time to find out if she's guilty.In the summer of 1993, twin sister...
cover_9780593211731
cover_9780593293294
Author: Yasmina Khadra
Release Date: November 10, 2020
From the internationally bestselling author of The Attack and The Swallows of Kabul, a gripping first-person narrative about one young man's involvement in France's worst terrorist attack.Khalil, a twenty-three-year-old Belgian of Moroccan descent, p...
cover_9780593293294
cover_9780593294703
Author: Danielle Evans
Release Date: November 10, 2020
The award-winning author of Before You Suffocate Your Own Fool Self brings her signature voice and insight to the subjects of race, grief, apology, and American history.Danielle Evans is widely acclaimed for her blisteringly smart voice and x-ray ins...
cover_9780593294703
cover_9780593342688
Author: Paulo Coelho and Margaret Jull Costa
Release Date: November 10, 2020
From the #1 best-selling author of The Alchemist comes an inspiring story about a young man seeking wisdom from an elder, and the teachings imparted along the way. In The Archer we meet Tetsuya, a man once famous for his prodigious gift with a bow an...
cover_9780593342688
cover_9780593288771
Author: Bryan Washington
Release Date: October 27, 2020
"This book, in what feels like a new vision for the 21st century novel, made me happy." —Ocean Vuong, author of On Earth We’re Briefly Gorgeous"This book made me think about the nature of love, and family, and anger, and grief, ...
cover_9780593288771
cover_9780593286838
Author: Keisha Bush
Release Date: October 13, 2020
Set in Senegal, this modern-day Oliver Twist is a meditation on the power of love, and the strength that can emerge when we have no other choice but to survive.Six-year-old Ibrahimah loves snatching pastries from his mother’s kitchen, harvestin...
cover_9780593286838