1721 results   page 1 of 144   >
view sort by
Fiction - Literary
Rock the Boat Cover
Author: Beck Dorey-Stein
Release Date: June 01, 2021
Old friends discover how much has changed--and how much has stayed the same--when they return to their seaside hometown in this clever and poignant novel by the New York Times bestselling author of From the Corner of the Oval.When Kate Campbell's lif...
Rock the Boat Cover
Shoko's Smile Cover
Author: Eun-young Choi
Release Date: June 01, 2021
A bestselling and award-winning debut collection from one of South Korea's most prominent young writers.In crisp, unembellished prose, Eun-young Choi paints intimate portraits of the lives of young women in South Korea, balancing the personal with th...
Shoko's Smile Cover
With Teeth Cover
Author: Kristen Arnett
Release Date: June 01, 2021
From the author of the New York Times–bestselling sensation Mostly Dead Things: a surprising and moving story of two mothers, one difficult son, and the limitations of marriage, parenthood, and love If she’s being honest, Sammie Lucas is ...
With Teeth Cover
The Guncle Cover
Author: Steven Rowley
Release Date: May 25, 2021
From the bestselling author of Lily and the Octopus and The Editor comes a warm and deeply funny novel about a once-famous gay sitcom star whose unexpected family tragedy leaves him with his niece and nephew for the summer.Patrick, or Gay Uncle Patri...
The Guncle Cover
The Living Sea of Waking Dreams Cover
Author: Richard Flanagan
Release Date: May 25, 2021
From the author of the Man Booker Prize-winning The Narrow Road to the Deep North comes a wrenching novel of family, climate change, and the resilience of the human spirit--an elegy to our disappearing world.In a world of perennial fire and growing e...
The Living Sea of Waking Dreams Cover
This Side of Brightness Cover
Author: Colum McCann
Release Date: May 25, 2021
From the author of Songdogs, a magnificent work of imagination and history set in the tunnels of New York City.In the early years of the century, Nathan Walker leaves his native Georgia for New York City and the most dangerous job in America. A sandh...
This Side of Brightness Cover
Malibu Rising Cover
Author: Taylor Jenkins Reid
Release Date: May 25, 2021
From the New York Times bestselling author of Daisy Jones & The Six . . . Four famous siblings throw an epic party to celebrate the end of the summer. But over the course of twenty-four hours, their lives will change forever.Malibu...
Malibu Rising Cover
Highway Blue Cover
Author: Ailsa McFarlane
Release Date: May 18, 2021
A hypnotic debut of broken love on the run, from a blazingly original young writer“In front of me the long length of the road wound out, wound out and wound on under hot sky. And I drove . . .”In the lonely, beat-up town of San Padua, Ann...
Highway Blue Cover
The Stars We Share Cover
Author: Rafe Posey
Release Date: May 18, 2021
A sweeping WWII novel about the secrets we keep from the ones we love, and a couple tested again and again by distance, sacrifice, and a woman's ambition to fulfill her own dreamsAlec and June meet in a small English town in 1927 when they are childr...
The Stars We Share Cover
Phase Six Cover
Author: Jim Shepard
Release Date: May 18, 2021
A spare and gripping novel about the next pandemic--completed by the award-winning Jim Shepard before COVID-19 even emerged--that reads like a fictional sequel to our current crisis.In a tiny settlement on the west coast of Greenland, 11-year-old Ale...
Phase Six Cover
We Are Satellites Cover
Author: Sarah Pinsker
Release Date: May 11, 2021
From award-winning author Sarah Pinsker comes a novel about one family and the technology that divides them. Everybody's getting one.   Val and Julie just want what’s best for their kids, David and Sophie. So when teenage son David co...
We Are Satellites Cover
The Rock Eaters Cover
Author: Brenda Peynado
Release Date: May 11, 2021
A story collection, in the vein of Carmen Maria Machado, Kelly Link, and Nana Kwame Adjei-Brenyah, spanning worlds and dimensions, using strange and speculative elements to tackle issues ranging from class differences to immigration to first-generati...
The Rock Eaters Cover