1464 results   page 1 of 122   >
view sort by
Fiction - Literary
cover_9780593147085
Author: Caroline Zancan
Release Date: January 14, 2020
An exhilarating novel about a group of students who take revenge on a wunderkind professor after she destroys one of their own-- a story of collective drive to create, sabotage, and ultimately, to love.It doesn't take long for the students on Fieldin...
cover_9780593147085
cover_9780593150979
Author: Ann Napolitano
Release Date: January 14, 2020
After losing everything, a young boy discovers there are still reasons for hope in this luminous, life-affirming novel, perfect for fans of Celeste Ng and Ann Patchett.In the face of tragedy, what does it take to find joy? One summer morning, twelve-...
cover_9780593150979
cover_9780593151112
Author: Raymond Fleischmann
Release Date: January 14, 2020
The Dry meets The Silence of the Lambs in this intoxicating tale of literary suspense, set in the relentless Alaskan landscape, about madness and obsession, loneliness and grief, and the ferocious bonds of family.... My proposition is ...
cover_9780593151112
cover_9780593152690
Author: Joanna Kavenna
Release Date: January 14, 2020
From the winner of the 2008 Orange Award for New Writing comes a blistering, satirical novel about life under a global media and tech corporation that knows exactly what we think, what we want, and what we do--before we do.One corporation has made a ...
cover_9780593152690
cover_9780593167847
Author: Simon Jimenez
Release Date: January 14, 2020
A mysterious child lands in the care of a solitary woman, changing both of their lives forever in this captivating debut of connection across space and time.“This is when your life begins.” Nia Imani is a woman out of place and outside of...
cover_9780593167847
cover_9780593168882
Author: Ani Katz
Release Date: January 14, 2020
A dark and gripping novel of psychological suspense about a family man driven to unspeakable acts, in the vein of The Perfect Nanny and We Need to Talk About Kevin.Thomas Martin was a devoted family man who had all the trappings of an enviable l...
cover_9780593168882
cover_9781984833426
Author: Aharon Appelfeld and Stuart Schoffman
Release Date: January 14, 2020
From "fiction's foremost chronicler of the Holocaust" (Philip Roth), a haunting novel about an unforgettable group of Jewish partisans fighting the Nazis during World War II.Battling numbing cold, ever-present hunger, and German soldiers determined t...
cover_9781984833426
cover_9780593107065
Author: Kiley Reid
Release Date: January 07, 2020
A striking and surprising debut novel from an exhilarating new voice, Such a Fun Age is a page-turning and big-hearted story about race and privilege, set around a young black babysitter, her well-intentioned employer, and a surprising connection tha...
cover_9780593107065
cover_9780593146880
Author: Liz Moore
Release Date: January 07, 2020
Two sisters travel the same streets,though their lives couldn't be more different. Then one of them goes missing.In a Philadelphia neighborhood rocked by the opioid crisis, two once-inseparable sisters find themselves at odds. One, Kacey, lives on th...
cover_9780593146880
cover_9780593169674
Author: Miranda Popkey
Release Date: January 07, 2020
For readers of Rachel Cusk, Lydia Davis, and Jenny Offill--a compact tour de force about sex, violence, and self-loathing from a ferociously talented new voice in fictionMiranda Popkey's first novel is about desire, disgust, motherhood, loneliness, a...
cover_9780593169674
cover_9780593164112
Author: John Irving
Release Date: December 10, 2019
The New York Times bestselling saga of a most unusual family from the award-winning author of The World According to Garp.“The first of my father’s illusions was that bears could survive the life lived by human beings, and the second was ...
cover_9780593164112
cover_9780593150061
Author: John Updike
Release Date: November 19, 2019
The provocative novel about sex in suburbia, striking in its complete sexual frankness and rightly praised as an artful, seductive, savagely graphic portrayal of love, marriage and adultery in America.
cover_9780593150061