1537 results   page 1 of 129   >
view sort by
Fiction - Literary
cover_9780593169698
Author: Patricio Pron and Mara Faye Lethem
Release Date: May 19, 2020
From the acclaimed Argentine writer, one of Granta's Best Young Spanish-Language Novelists: a bold, ambitious new novel about how art became politics and politics became crime during the cataclysm of the Second World War.Pinerolo, Italy; April 1945. ...
cover_9780593169698
cover_9780593169858
Author: Simon Stranger
Release Date: May 19, 2020
Inspired by historical events and by personal history, a shattering, exquisite double portrait of a Norwegian family savaged by World War II and of a man devoted to crimes against humanity, conjoined by an actual house of horrors they both call home....
cover_9780593169858
cover_9780593211557
Author: Kate Zambreno
Release Date: May 19, 2020
A deeply literate, warmly funny novel of creative obsession and the unruly bodyBeguiling and compulsively readable, Drifts is an intimate portrait of reading, writing, and creative obsession. At work on a novel that is overdue to her publisher, spend...
cover_9780593211557
cover_9780593147405
Author: Charlie Kaufman
Release Date: May 12, 2020
The bold and boundlessly original debut novel from the Oscar®-winning screenwriter of Being John Malkovich, Adaptation, Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, and Synecdoche, New York.   B. Rosenberger Rosenberg, neurotic and underappreciat...
cover_9780593147405
cover_9780593169278
Author: Julianne Pachico
Release Date: May 12, 2020
For readers of The Vegetarian and Friday Black, The Anthill is an intoxicating literary ghost story about a young woman returning home to seek redemption.     Lina has come home to the country of her childhood. Sent away from Colo...
cover_9780593169278
cover_9780593169599
Author: Francesca Momplaisir
Release Date: May 12, 2020
For fans of Kate Atkinson, Oyinkan Braithwaite, Edwidge Danticat, Tana French, Mohsin Hamid, Hari Kunzru, Imbolo Mbue, Alex Michaelides, and Jesmyn WardA literary thriller about the complex underbelly of the immigrant American dream and the dangerous...
cover_9780593169599
cover_9780593154632
Author: Francesca Serritella
Release Date: May 05, 2020
In this page-turning and affecting fiction debut, a Harvard freshman becomes obsessed with her schizophrenic brother's suicide. Then she starts hearing voices. . . .Cadence Archer arrives on Harvard's campus searching for answers about her brother, a...
cover_9780593154632
cover_9780593163443
Author: Jordan Farmer
Release Date: May 05, 2020
"The Poison Flood is a timely and important novel."--Ron RashA captivating, gritty, and tender story of a reclusive musician and the environmental disaster that threatens his small town and changes his life forever.Hollis Bragg lives on the fringes. ...
cover_9780593163443
cover_9780593164686
Author: Shubhangi Swarup
Release Date: May 05, 2020
A sweeping, lyrical debut about the love and longing between humanity and the earth itself, by a major new literary talent from IndiaA spellbinding work of literature, Latitudes of Longing follows the interconnected lives of characters searching for ...
cover_9780593164686
cover_9780593166710
Author: Emma Straub
Release Date: May 05, 2020
A warm, funny, and keenly perceptive novel about the life cycle of one family--as the kids become parents, grandchildren become teenagers, and a matriarch confronts the legacy of her mistakes. From the New York Times bestselling author of Modern Love...
cover_9780593166710
cover_9780593167311
Author: Brady Hammes
Release Date: May 05, 2020
Three accomplished, globe trotting siblings in crisis take refuge in the last place they would ever expect—back home in Chicago, with one another—in this razor-sharp debut for readers of The Nest, Commonwealth, and Imagine Me Gone“T...
cover_9780593167311
cover_9780593211410
Author: Samanta Schweblin
Release Date: May 05, 2020
A visionary novel about the collision of technology and play, horror and humanity, from a master of the spine-tingling tale.They've infiltrated homes in Hong Kong, shops in Vancouver, the streets of Senegal, town squares of Oaxaca, schools in Tel Avi...
cover_9780593211410