1676 results   page 1 of 140   >
view sort by
Fiction - Literary
What Sammy Knew Cover
Author: David Laskin
Release Date: March 16, 2021
A turbulent coming-of-age novel about a young man who loses his innocence and finds his soul in the ferment of New York City in 1970On the brink of a new decade, as the radical 1960s turns to the 1970s, seventeen-year-old Sam Stein is about to grow u...
What Sammy Knew Cover
Body of Stars Cover
Author: Laura Maylene Walter
Release Date: March 16, 2021
From debut novelist Laura Maylene Walter, a bold and dazzling exploration of fate and female agency in a world very similar to our own—except that the markings on women's bodies reveal the futurePerfect for fans of Leni Zumas's Red Clocks and N...
Body of Stars Cover
The Lamplighters Cover
Author: Emma Stonex
Release Date: March 16, 2021
Inspired by a haunting true story, a gorgeous and atmospheric novel about the mysterious disappearance of three lighthouse keepers from a remote tower miles from the Cornish coast--and about the wives who were left behindWhat strange fate befell thes...
The Lamplighters Cover
The Performance Cover
Author: Claire Thomas
Release Date: March 16, 2021
A novel about three women at turning points in their lives, and the one night that changes everything.One night, three women go to the theater to see a play. Wildfires are burning in the hills outside, but inside the theater it is time for the perfor...
The Performance Cover
How Beautiful We Were Cover
Author: Imbolo Mbue | Narrator: Dion Graham, Prentice Onayemi, Janina Edwards, Allyson Johnson, JD Jackson and Lisa Pitts
Release Date: March 09, 2021
From the celebrated author of the New York Times bestseller Behold the Dreamers comes a sweeping, wrenching story about the collision of a small African village and an American oil company. “A novel with the richness an...
How Beautiful We Were Cover
Off the Wild Coast of Brittany Cover
Author: Juliet Blackwell
Release Date: March 09, 2021
An unforgettable story of resilience and resistance set during WWII and present-day France on a secluded island off the coast of BrittanyNatalie Morgen made a name for herself with a memoir about overcoming her harsh childhood after finding a new lif...
Off the Wild Coast of Brittany Cover
My Old Home Cover
Author: Orville Schell
Release Date: March 09, 2021
A uniquely experienced observer of China gives us a novel that recounts the familiar but still mesmerizing events from the rise of Mao Zedong to the Tiananmen Square uprising, and the impact of that history on one father and his son.It is 1950, and L...
My Old Home Cover
Forget Me Not Cover
Author: Alexandra Oliva
Release Date: March 02, 2021
She was born for all the wrong reasons. But her search for the truth reveals answers she wishes she could forget in this suspenseful and deeply moving novel from the author of The Last One.What if your past wasn’t what you thought?As a child, L...
Forget Me Not Cover
The Life of the Mind Cover
Author: Christine Smallwood
Release Date: March 02, 2021
A disaffected adjunct's life is disrupted by a miscarriage, forcing her to reckon with her body, work, relationships, and sense of self, in a sly debut in the vein of Sheila Heti's Motherhood.As an adjunct professor of English with no hope of finding...
The Life of the Mind Cover
Klara and the Sun Cover
Author: Kazuo Ishiguro
Release Date: March 02, 2021
Klara and the Sun is a magnificent new novel from the Nobel laureate Kazuo Ishiguro--author of Never Let Me Go and the Booker Prize-winning The Remains of the Day.Klara and the Sun, the first novel by Kazuo Ishiguro since he was awarded the Nobel Pri...
Klara and the Sun Cover
In the Quick Cover
Author: Kate Hope Day
Release Date: March 02, 2021
A young, ambitious female astronaut's life is upended by a fiery love affair that threatens the rescue of a lost crew in this brilliantly imagined novel in the tradition of Station Eleven and The Martian.June is a brilliant but difficult girl with a ...
In the Quick Cover
Northern Spy Cover
Author: Flynn Berry
Release Date: March 02, 2021
The acclaimed author of Under the Harrow and A Double Life returns with her most thrilling novel to date: the story of two sisters who become entangled with the IRAA producer at the Belfast bureau of the BBC, Tessa is at work one day when the news of...
Northern Spy Cover