1367 results   page 1 of 114   >
view sort by
Fiction - Literary
cover_9781984839435
Author: Leah Hager Cohen
Release Date: May 14, 2019
A novel about what happens when an already sprawling family hosts an even larger and more chaotic wedding. an entertaining story about family, culture, memory, and community.

In the seemingly idyllic town of Rundle Junction, Bennie and Walter are preparing to host the wedding of their eldest daughter Clem.
cover_9781984839435
cover_9781984884237
Author: Xuan Juliana Wang
Release Date: May 14, 2019
"This dazzling collection interrogates the fractures, collisions and glorious new alloys of what it means to be a Chinese millennial. Xuan Juliana Wang has the dark soul of an old poet's inkwell, the deep knowing of an ancient remedy, and linguistic incandescence of a megacity skyline.
cover_9781984884237
cover_9781984888860
Author: Jessica Francis Kane
Release Date: May 14, 2019
A beautifully observed and deeply funny novel of May Attaway, a university gardener who sets out on an odyssey to reconnect with four old friends over the course of a year.

At forty, May Attaway is more at home with plants than people.
cover_9781984888860
cover_9781984844453
Author: Ted Chiang
Release Date: May 07, 2019
From an award-winning science fiction writer (whose short story "The Story of Your Life" was the basis for the Academy Award-nominated movie Arrival), the long-awaited new collection of stunningly original, humane, and already celebrated short stories

This much-anticipated second collection of stories is signature Ted Chiang, full of revelatory ideas and deeply sympathetic characters.
cover_9781984844453
cover_9781984886644
Author: Joanne Ramos
Release Date: May 07, 2019
Life is a lucrative business, as long as you play by the rules.

Nestled in New York’s Hudson Valley is a luxury retreat boasting every amenity. organic meals, private fitness trainers, daily massages—and all of it for free. In fact, you’re paid big money to stay here—more than you’ve ever dreamed of.
cover_9781984886644
cover_9781984839510
Author: AysegĂĽl Savas
Release Date: April 30, 2019
A mesmerizing novel set in Paris and a changing Istanbul, about a young Turkish woman grappling with her past - her country's and her own - and her complicated relationship with the famous British writer who longs for her memories.

After her mother's death, Nunu moves from Istanbul to a small apartment in Paris.
cover_9781984839510
cover_9781984846921
Author: Renée Rosen
Release Date: April 30, 2019
Mad Men meets The Devil Wears Prada as Renée Rosen draws readers into the glamorous New York City of 1965 and Cosmopolitan magazine, where a brazen new editor-in-chief--Helen Gurley Brown--shocks America and saves a dying publication by daring to talk to women about all things off-limits.
cover_9781984846921
cover_9781984847423
Author: John Burnham Schwartz
Release Date: April 30, 2019
Running from her father’s brutal legacy, Joseph Stalin’s daughter defects to the United States during the turbulence of the 1960s. For fans of We Were the Lucky Ones and A Gentleman in Moscow, this sweeping historical novel and unexpected love story is inspired by the remarkable life of Svetlana Alliluyeva.
cover_9781984847423
cover_9781984843487
Author: Selahattin Demirtas
Release Date: April 23, 2019
Written from behind bars, DAWN is the unforgettable story collection from one of Turkey’s leading politicians, and most powerful oppositional voices.

From the dynamic political force ‘who has evoked comparisons to President Obama’ (New York Times),  Selahattin Demirtaş’ stories capture the voices of ordinary people living in extraordinary times – from cleaning ladies and teenage laborers, bus drivers and factory workers, from a violent demonstration in Ankara to a five-year-old girl’s attempt to escape war-torn Syria by boat.
cover_9781984843487
cover_9781984843333
Author: Sally Rooney
Release Date: April 16, 2019
LONGLISTED FOR THE 2018 MAN BOOKER PRIZE 

A wondrous and wise coming-of-age love story from the celebrated author of Conversations with Friends


At school Connell and Marianne pretend not to know each other. He’s popular and well-adjusted, star of the school football team, while she is lonely, proud and intensely private.
cover_9781984843333
cover_9781984839695
Author: Sarah Blake
Release Date: April 09, 2019
A wildly imaginative novel of the reluctant heroine who rescued life on earth.

With the coming of the Great Flood--the mother of all disasters--only one family was spared, drifting on an endless sea, waiting for the waters to subside.
cover_9781984839695
cover_9781984840332
Author: Robert Hillman
Release Date: April 09, 2019
"Beautifully written. . . . Full of insight into the nature of tragedy, love, and redemption." --Garth Stein

A gorgeously written, tender, and wise novel about love and forgiveness in 1960s Australia, in which a lonely farmer finds his life turned upside down by the arrival of a vibrant librarian.
cover_9781984840332