249 results   page 1 of 21   >
view sort by
Fiction - Occult & Supernatural
cover_9780593164112
Author: John Irving
Release Date: December 10, 2019
The New York Times bestselling saga of a most unusual family from the award-winning author of The World According to Garp.“The first of my father’s illusions was that bears could survive the life lived by human beings, and the second was ...
cover_9780593164112
cover_9780593146347
Author: Jeff Lindsay
Release Date: December 03, 2019
A masterful thief plots an impossible crime—stealing the Iranian Crown Jewels.   From the author of the wildly successful Dexter series comes a new, mesmerizing bad guy we can root for: Riley Wolfe. He’s a master thief, expert at dis...
cover_9780593146347
cover_9780593150061
Author: John Updike
Release Date: November 19, 2019
The provocative novel about sex in suburbia, striking in its complete sexual frankness and rightly praised as an artful, seductive, savagely graphic portrayal of love, marriage and adultery in America.
cover_9780593150061
cover_9780593150085
Author: John Updike
Release Date: November 19, 2019
Faith ultimately bursts into flame as Updike's major new novel, charting the lives of one family through four generations, shows readers an America whose dream of perfection is translated into an obsession with God and the Moving Picture. Paterson, N...
cover_9780593150085
cover_9780593147726
Author: Lisa Lutz
Release Date: August 13, 2019
A teacher at a New England prep school ignites a gender war—with deadly consequences—in this dark and provocative novel by the bestselling author of The Passenger“Suspenseful and utterly riveting!”—Tess Gerritsen W...
cover_9780593147726
cover_9780525522904
Author: JP Delaney | Narrator: Euan Morton, JP Delaney, Saskia Maarleveld and Graham Halstead
Release Date: August 06, 2019
The perfect life. The perfect love. The perfect lie. From the bestselling author of The Girl Before comes a gripping new psychological thriller. . . .“Dynamic, razor-sharp, and thought-provoking . . . a cutting-edge suspense novel unlike any yo...
cover_9780525522904
cover_9781984885630
Author: Laura McHugh | Narrator: Suzanne Elise Freeman and Tara Turnbull
Release Date: August 06, 2019
In a small town ravaged by the opioid crisis, a woman confronts a dark secret about her brother’s shocking death—a gripping novel of suspense for fans of Sharp Objects and S-Town.“A perfect thriller . . . a thoughtful comm...
cover_9781984885630
cover_9781984891846
Author: Javier MarĂ­as | Narrator: Bruce Mann and Frankie Corzo
Release Date: August 06, 2019
From the award-winning, internationally best-selling Spanish writer, author of The Infatuations, comes a gripping new novel of intrigue and missed chances--at once a spy story and a profound examination of a marriage founded on secrets and lies.When ...
cover_9781984891846
cover_9780593147184
Author: George Saunders | Narrator: George Saunders
Release Date: July 09, 2019
A stunning collection including the story "Sea Oak," from the #1 New York Times bestselling author of the Man Booker Prize-winning novel Lincoln in the Bardo and the story collection Tenth of December, a 2013 National Bo...
cover_9780593147184
cover_9781984888501
Author: Bruce Holsinger | Narrator: January LaVoy
Release Date: July 02, 2019
"Like Big Little Lies with standardized testing, this addictive novel digs hard into the culture of striving parents and anxious children, exploring privilege, competition and the elusiveness of happiness. A deeply pleasurable read." - Meg Wolitzer S...
cover_9781984888501
cover_9780593149720
Author: Rachel Willson-Broyles and Malin Persson Giolito | Narrator: Saskia Maarleveld
Release Date: June 04, 2019
From the award-winning author of Quicksand, a gripping legal thriller that follows one woman's conflicted efforts to overturn what may be a wrongful conviction. I'm giving you a chance to achieve every lawyer's dream, said Sophia Weber's ol...
cover_9780593149720
cover_9780525530633
Author: Karen Cleveland | Narrator: Erin Bennett
Release Date: May 28, 2019
A woman must confront her sense of right and wrong when the one person she loves most is accused of an unimaginable crime. From the New York Times bestselling author of Need to Know. . . .  A strange sensation runs through me, a feeling that I d...
cover_9780525530633