307 results   page 1 of 26   >
view sort by
Fiction - Psychological
Dog Park Cover
Author: Sofi Oksanen and Owen Frederick Witesman
Release Date: September 21, 2021
From a major internationally acclaimed writer--the author of Purge--who is poised to break out in the U.S. comes a ferociously plotted novel of intrigue, betrayal, and murder in the global fertility market.Helsinki, 2016. Olenka sits on a bench, watc...
Dog Park Cover
Harrow Cover
Author: Joy Williams
Release Date: September 14, 2021
In her first novel since The Quick and the Dead (a finalist for the Pulitzer Prize), the legendary writer takes us into an uncertain landscape after an environmental apocalypse, a world in which only the man-made has value, but some still wish to sal...
Harrow Cover
You Can Run Cover
Author: Karen Cleveland
Release Date: August 31, 2021
A CIA analyst makes a split-second decision that endangers her country but saves her son—and now she must team up with an investigative journalist she’s not sure she can trust in this electrifying thriller from the New York Time...
You Can Run Cover
After the Sun Cover
Author: Jonas Eika and Sherilyn Nicolette Hellberg
Release Date: August 24, 2021
From a major new international voice, mesmerizing, inventive fiction that probes the tender places where human longings push through the cracks of a breaking world.Under Cancún’s hard blue sky, a beach boy provides a canvas for tourists&...
After the Sun Cover
Cul-de-sac Cover
Author: Joy Fielding
Release Date: August 10, 2021
A shooting lays bare the secrets harbored by five families in a sleepy suburban cul-de-sac in this riveting psychological thriller from the New York Times bestselling author of All the Wrong Places.Someone on this quiet, unassuming cul...
Cul-de-sac Cover
Kusamakura Cover
Author: Natsume Soseki and Meredith McKinney
Release Date: August 10, 2021
A stunning new English translation—the first in more than forty years—of a major novel by the father of modern Japanese fictionNatsume Soseki's Kusamakura—meaning “grass pillow”—follows its nameless young artist-na...
Kusamakura Cover
Something New Under the Sun Cover
Author: Alexandra Kleeman
Release Date: August 03, 2021
A novelist discovers the dark side of Hollywood and reckons with ambition, corruption, and connectedness in the age of environmental collapse and ecological awakening--a darkly unsettling near-future novel for readers of Don DeLillo and Ottessa Moshf...
Something New Under the Sun Cover
The Bachelor Cover
Author: Andrew Palmer
Release Date: July 20, 2021
An incisive, witty, and tender debut novel about love and commitment, celebrity and obsession, poetry and reality TV.Reeling from a breakup with his almost fiancée, the narrator of Andrew Palmer’s debut novel returns to his hometown in I...
The Bachelor Cover
Intimacies Cover
Author: Katie Kitamura
Release Date: July 20, 2021
A novel from the author of A Separation, a taut and electrifying story about a woman caught between many truths.An interpreter has come to The Hague to escape New York and work at the International Court. A woman of many languages and identities, she...
Intimacies Cover
We Were Never Here Cover
Author: Andrea Bartz
Release Date: July 13, 2021
A backpacking trip has deadly consequences in this chilling new novel from the bestselling author of The Lost Night and The Herd.Emily is having the time of her life—she’s in the mountains of Chile with her best friend, Kristen, on their ...
We Were Never Here Cover
Songdogs Cover
Author: Colum McCann
Release Date: June 29, 2021
Colum McCann creates in Songdogs a mesmerizing evocation of the gulf between memory and imagination, love and loss, past and present.With unreliable memories and scraps of photographs as his only clues, Conor Lyons follows in the tracks of ...
Songdogs Cover
Disquiet Cover
Author: Zülfü Livaneli and Brendan Freely
Release Date: June 29, 2021
From the internationally bestselling author of Serenade for Nadia, a powerful story of love and faith amidst the atrocities committed by ISIS against the Yazidi people. Disquiet transports the listener to the contemporary Middle East t...
Disquiet Cover