48 results   page 1 of 4   >
view sort by
Fiction - Religious
Isaiah's Daughter Cover
Author: Mesu Andrews | Narrator: Kirby Heyborne and Nan McNamara
Release Date: June 08, 2021
In this epic Biblical narrative, ideal for fans of The Bible miniseries, a young woman taken into the prophet Isaiah's household rises to capture the heart of the future king.   Isaiah adopts Ishma, giving her a new name--Zibah, delight of...
Isaiah's Daughter Cover
What Comes After Cover
Author: JoAnne Tompkins | Narrator: Kirby Heyborne, Mark Deakins and Kristen DiMercurio
Release Date: April 13, 2021
One of O, The Oprah Magazine’s MOST ANTICIPATED BOOKS OF 2021“JoAnne Tompkins writes about the people in this small town with wisdom and grace.” —Ann Napolitano, New York Times- bestselling author of Dear E...
What Comes After Cover
Author: Shalom Auslander | Narrator: Shalom Auslander
Release Date: September 22, 2020
By the author of Foreskin's Lament, a novel of identity, tribalism, and mothers.Seventh Seltzer has done everything he can to break from the past, but in his overbearing, narcissistic mother's last moments he is drawn back into the life he left behin...
Author: Mesu Andrews | Narrator: Arthur Morey, Taylor Meskimen, Vikas Adam and Nan McNamara
Release Date: February 18, 2020
The drama of the Old Testament comes to life as Judah's most notorious king ascends to the throne in this gripping novel from the award-winning author of Isaiah's Daughter. At eight years old, Shulle has known only life in a small village with her lo...
Author: Jack Kerouac | Narrator: Ethan Hawke
Release Date: February 04, 2020
Jack Kerouac’s classic novel about friendship, the search for meaning, and the allure of natureFirst published in 1958, a year after On the Road put the Beat Generation on the map, The Dharma Bums stands as one of Jack Kerouac's most powerful a...
Author: Sarah Blake | Narrator: Shayna Small
Release Date: April 09, 2019
"A dreamy and transgressive feminist retelling of the Great Flood from the perspective of Noah's wife as she wrestles with the mysterious metaphysics of womanhood at the end of the world." —O, The Oprah MagazineWith the coming of the Great Floo...
Author: Mesu Andrews | Narrator: Coleen Marlo
Release Date: March 05, 2019
The Old Testament book of Daniel comes to life in this novel for readers of Lynn Austin's Chronicles of the Kings series or Francine Rivers' Mark of the Lion series.FINALIST FOR THE CHRISTY AWARD®Survival. A Hebrew girl first tasted it when she ...
Author: John Cullen and Antonio Monda | Narrator: Michael Crouch
Release Date: May 22, 2018
Abram Singer is a Catholic priest with an unusual name and a dark secret. Against the backdrop of gritty 1970s New York, in a simple, straightforward style, he tells us his story. The son of an absent Jewish father and a devout Italian mother, Abram ...
Author: Roland Merullo | Narrator: P.J. Ochlan
Release Date: April 11, 2017
What happens when the Pope and the Dalai Lama decide they need a secret vacation?   Roland Merullo’s playful, eloquent, and life-affirming novel finds the world’s two holiest men teaming up for an unsanctioned road trip through the I...
Author: Geraldine Brooks | Narrator: Paul Boehmer
Release Date: October 06, 2015
“A page turner. . .Brooks is a master at bringing the past alive. . .in her skillful hands the issues of the past echo our own deepest concerns:  love and loss, drama and tragedy, chaos and brutality.” – Alice Hoffman, The Wash...
Author: Val Brelinski | Narrator: Abby Craden
Release Date: August 04, 2015
“Fine, carefully wrought . . . reading this novel [is] a heartening experience.” —The New York Times Book Review“Brelinski’s page-turning debut is full of humor, insight, and imaginative sympathy. Think of it a...
Author: E.L. Doctorow | Narrator: John Rubinstein
Release Date: March 04, 2014
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER   With brilliant and audacious strokes, E. L. Doctorow creates a breathtaking collage of memories, events, visions, and provocative thought, all centered on an idea of the modern reality of God. At the heart of this sty...