73 results   page 1 of 7   >
view sort by
Fiction - Science Fiction
cover_9781101923207
Author: David Mitchell | Narrator: Ralph Lister
Release Date: July 14, 2020
The long-awaited new novel from the bestselling, prize-winning author of Cloud Atlas and The Bone Clocks. Utopia Avenue is the strangest British band you’ve never heard of. Emerging from London’s psychedelic scene in 1967, and fronted by ...
cover_9781101923207
Author: William Gibson | Narrator: Lorelei King
Release Date: January 21, 2020
AN INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER“ONE OF THE MOST VISIONARY, ORIGINAL, AND QUIETLY INFLUENTIAL WRITERS CURRENTLY WORKING”* returns with a sharply imagined follow-up to the New York Times bestselling The Peripheral.   Wi...
Author: Margaret Atwood | Narrator: Margaret Atwood, Derek Jacobi, Tantoo Cardinal, Mae Whitman, Ann Dowd and Bryce Dallas Howard
Release Date: September 10, 2019
#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLERWINNER OF THE BOOKER PRIZEThe Testaments is a modern masterpiece, a powerful novel that can be read on its own or as a companion to Margaret Atwood’s classic, The Handmaid’s Tale.More than fifteen years after t...
Author: Yoko Ogawa and Stephen Snyder | Narrator: Traci Kato-Kiriyama
Release Date: August 13, 2019
*** 2019 NATIONAL BOOK AWARD FINALIST ****** LONGLISTED FOR THE 2020 INTERNATIONAL BOOKER PRIZE ****** NEW YORK TIMES 100 NOTABLE BOOKS OF THE YEAR ***A haunting Orwellian novel about the terrors of state surveillance, from the acclaimed author of Th...
From the creator of the beloved and universally acclaimed television series BoJack Horseman, a fabulously off-beat collection of short stories about love—the best and worst thing in the universe.Written with all the scathing dark humor that is ...
Author: Peter Mendelsund | Narrator: Euan Morton
Release Date: February 05, 2019
In the shifting sands of the desert, near an unnamed metropolis, there is an institute where various fellows come to undertake projects of great significance. But when our sort-of hero, Percy Frobisher, arrives, surrounded by the simulated environmen...
Author: Nick Harkaway | Narrator: Ben Onwukwe
Release Date: December 04, 2018
A Best Science Fiction Book of 2017 -- The GuardianFrom the widely acclaimed author of The Gone-Away World and Tigerman, comes a virtuosic new novel set in a near-future, high-tech surveillance state, that is equal parts dark comedy, gripping detecti...
Author: Daniel H. Wilson | Narrator: Various
Release Date: March 06, 2018
From the New York Times bestselling author of Robopocalypse comes a fascinating and fantastic collection that explores complex emotional and intellectual landscapes at the intersection of artificial intelligence and human life.In "All Kinds of Proof,...
An exhilarating, original novel, set in Brazil, Idaho, and outer space, about an obsessive librarian, a down-at-heel author, and a disgraced historian who go on the hunt for a mystical, life-changing book--and find it. The Infinite Future is a m...
Author: Alan Dean Foster | Narrator: Stefan Rudnicki and Kevin Hearne
Release Date: November 07, 2017
Unlikely duo Pip and Flinx return to right another wrong in this all-new sci-fi adventure from one of the genre’s living legends. Fans of fun, fast-paced, imaginative science fiction adventure, rejoice! #1 New York Times bestselling author Alan...
Author: David Burr Gerrard | Narrator: Ari Fliakos
Release Date: July 18, 2017
*Best New Science Fiction for Summer by The Washington Post*A Most-Anticipated book of 2017 by The MillionsEveryone else knows the truth about you, now you can know it, too.   That’s the slogan. The product: a junky contraption ...
Author: Karin Tidbeck | Narrator: Kirsten Potter
Release Date: June 27, 2017
A LOCUS AWARD FINALISTONE OF THE GUARDIAN’S BEST SCIENCE FICTION AND FANTASY BOOKS OF 2017A surreal debut novel set in a world shaped by language in the tradition of Margaret Atwood and Ursula K. Le Guin. Vanja, an information assistant, is se...