186 results   page 1 of 16   >
view sort by
Fiction - Short Stories (single author)
The Ones Who Don't Say They Love You Cover
Author: Maurice Carlos Ruffin
Release Date: August 17, 2021
A collection of raucous stories that offer a panoramic view of New Orleans from the author of the "stunning and audacious" (NPR) debut novel We Cast a Shadow.Maurice Carlos Ruffin has an uncanny ability to reveal the hidden corners of a place we thou...
The Ones Who Don't Say They Love You Cover
Skinship Cover
Author: Yoon Choi
Release Date: August 17, 2021
An exquisite collection from a breathtakingly new voice--centered on a constellation of Korean American families, these stories announce the debut of a master of short fiction.A long-married couple is forced to confront their friend's painful past wh...
Skinship Cover
Songs for the Flames Cover
Author: Juan Gabriel Vasquez
Release Date: August 03, 2021
A new collection of electric, searing stories from award-winning, bestselling author Juan Gabriel Vásquez. The characters in Songs for the Flames are men and women touched by violence—sometimes directly, sometimes only in passing—b...
Songs for the Flames Cover
We Want What We Want Cover
Author: Alix Ohlin
Release Date: July 27, 2021
Thirteen glittering, surprising, darkly funny stories of people testing the boundaries of their lives, from the celebrated author of Dual Citizens.In the mordantly funny "Money, Geography, Youth," Vanessa arrives home from a gap year volunteering in ...
We Want What We Want Cover
Objects of Desire Cover
Author: Clare Sestanovich
Release Date: June 29, 2021
Eleven stories that lay bare the beauties and ironies of contemporary life--a debut of sly and disarming power that announces an extraordinary new literary voice. *Named a Most Anticipated Book of 2021 by Lit Hub and The Millions*...
Objects of Desire Cover
Filthy Animals Cover
Author: Brandon Taylor
Release Date: June 22, 2021
BRANDON TAYLOR IS: “A powerhouse.” —Newsweek“An extraordinary cartographer.” —Esquire“A striking new voice with a vital perspective.” —Harper’s Bazaar“A brilliant writer.” &...
Filthy Animals Cover
Shoko's Smile Cover
Author: Sung Ryu and Choi Eunyoung
Release Date: June 01, 2021
A bestselling and award-winning debut collection from one of South Korea's most prominent young writers.In crisp, unembellished prose, Eun-young Choi paints intimate portraits of the lives of young women in South Korea, balancing the personal with th...
Shoko's Smile Cover
The Rock Eaters Cover
Author: Brenda Peynado
Release Date: May 11, 2021
A story collection, in the vein of Carmen Maria Machado, Kelly Link, and Nana Kwame Adjei-Brenyah, spanning worlds and dimensions, using strange and speculative elements to tackle issues ranging from class differences to immigration to first-generati...
The Rock Eaters Cover
Author: Mira Sethi | Narrator: Mira Sethi
Release Date: April 20, 2021
An exhilarating debut by a young writer from Pakistan: provocative, funny, disarmingly original stories that upend traditional notions of identity and family, and peer into the vulnerable workings of the human heart.From the high-stakes worlds of tel...
The Girl in the Flammable Skirt Cover
Author: Aimee Bender | Narrator: Kirby Heyborne, Alex McKenna and Jorjeana Marie
Release Date: April 13, 2021
"A collection of wistful, witty stories." --Esquire "Hilarious, deep and a little bit dirty." --Harper's BazaarA grief-stricken librarian decides to have sex with every man who enters her library. A half-mad, unbearably beautiful heiress follows...
The Girl in the Flammable Skirt Cover
Willful Creatures Cover
Author: Aimee Bender | Narrator: Kirby Heyborne, Alex McKenna and Jorjeana Marie
Release Date: April 13, 2021
Aimee Bender’s Willful Creatures conjures a fantastical world in which authentic love blooms. This is a place where a boy with keys for fingers is a hero, a woman’s children are potatoes, and a little boy with an iron for a head is born t...
Willful Creatures Cover
Author: Haruki Murakami and Philip Gabriel | Narrator: Kotaro Watanabe
Release Date: April 06, 2021
“Some novelists hold a mirror up to the world and some, like Haruki Murakami, use the mirror as a portal to a universe hidden beyond it.” —The Wall Street Journal A mind-bending new collection of short stories from the internat...