59 results <   page 2 of 5   >
view sort by
Fiction - Thrillers - Legal
Author: Brad Parks | Narrator: Emily Rankin
Release Date: March 06, 2018
Brad Parks delivers a riveting, emotionally powerful stand-alone domestic suspense thriller perfect for fans of The Couple Next Door and What She Knew.Disaster is always closer than you know.It was a lesson Melanie Barrick learned the hard way g...
Author: John Grisham | Narrator: Cassandra Campbell
Release Date: October 25, 2016
#1 NEW YORK TIMES BEST SELLER • A high-stakes thrill ride through the darkest corners of the Sunshine State, from the author hailed as “the best thriller writer alive” by Ken Follett   We expect our judges to be honest and wise....
Author: Brad Parks | Narrator: George Newbern
Release Date: March 07, 2017
Named a Best Book of 2017 by Library Journal and Kirkus Reviews Winner of the 2018 Library of Virginia People’s Choice AwardJudge Scott Sampson doesn’t brag about having a perfect life, but the evidence is clear: A prestigious job. A lovi...
Author: John Grisham | Narrator: Mark Deakins
Release Date: October 20, 2015
#1 NEW YORK TIMES BEST SELLER • Featuring one of John Grisham’s most colorful, outrageous, and vividly drawn characters yet, Rogue Lawyer showcases the master of the legal thriller at his very best.   Sebastian Rudd is not your t...
Author: John Grisham | Narrator: Mark Deakins
Release Date: September 27, 2016
A startling and original courtroom drama from New York Times #1 Best Seller John Grisham that is the prequel to his newest legal thriller, The Whistler. An Original E-Short. A judge’s first murder trial.A defense attorney in over his head.A pr...
Author: Graham Moore | Narrator: Johnathan McClain
Release Date: August 16, 2016
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • “A world of invention and skulduggery, populated by the likes of Edison, Westinghouse, and Tesla.”—Erik Larson   “A model of superior historical fiction . . . an exciting, someti...
Author: Michael Rudolph | Narrator: Mark Deakins
Release Date: April 19, 2016
Perfect for fans of John Grisham, Greg Iles, and Linda Fairstein—this action-packed legal thriller debut races from the gleaming canyons of New York City to the hurricane-lashed waters of the Caribbean. Michael Rudolph’s Noble Chase combi...
Author: John Grisham | Narrator: Mark Deakins
Release Date: March 29, 2016
AN ORIGINAL E-SHORT • This standalone prequel to the #1 bestseller Rogue Lawyer tells the story of how Sebastian Rudd finally found someone he could trust to be his driver, bodyguard, law clerk, and partner.   Sebastian Rudd, rogu...
Author: John Grisham | Narrator: Catherine Taber
Release Date: October 21, 2014
#1 NEW YORK TIMES BEST SELLER • John Grisham has a new hero ... and she’s full of surprises. The year is 2008 and Samantha Kofer’s career at a huge Wall Street law firm is on the fast track—until the recession hits an...
Author: John Grisham | Narrator: Michael Beck
Release Date: October 22, 2013
#1 NEW YORK TIMES BEST SELLER • John Grisham returns to the iconic setting of his first novel, A Time to Kill, as Jake Brigance finds himself embroiled in a controversial trial that exposes a tortured history of racial tension.“Welcom...
The Quiet Game Cover
Author: Greg Iles | Narrator: Tom Stechschulte
Release Date: August 14, 2014
When former prosecutor Penn Cage returns to his hometown of Natchez, Mississippi, he doesn't find the peace he desperately craves. He finds that his own father is being blackmailed by a corrupt ex-cop. And when Penn investigates, he uncovers a murder...
The Quiet Game Cover
Author: John Grisham | Narrator: JD Jackson
Release Date: October 23, 2012
#1 NEW YORK TIMES BEST SELLER • “The Racketeer is guilty of only one thing: keeping us engaged until the very last page.”—USA Today • In the history of the United States, only four active federal judges have been murdered....