13 results   page 1 of 2   >
view sort by
Fiction - Thrillers - Domestic
cover_9780593289358
Author: Ashley Audrain
Release Date: January 05, 2021
"Starkly original and compulsively readable, The Push is a deep dive into the darkest nooks and crannies of motherhood."--Kristin Hannah, #1 New York Times bestselling authorA tense, page-turning psychological drama about the making and breaking of a...
cover_9780593289358
Author: Nina Sadowsky | Narrator: Sean Kenin, Caitlin Davies and Carol Monda
Release Date: August 04, 2020
A charismatic man’s death exposes the secrets he kept, revealing him to family and friends as an unrepentant pathological liar in this explosive thriller from film producer and author Nina Sadowsky.“Convince Me will keep readers gues...
Author: E. G. Scott | Narrator: Lynde Houck, Mike Chamberlain, George Newbern and Dylan Moore
Release Date: August 04, 2020
The new thriller from E. G. Scott follows a woman looking for answers after her boyfriend goes missing and a corpse appears that implicates her in the murder of a woman she never met.Charlotte, a midthirties Long Island woman, has felt so alone since...
Author: Lynn Coady | Narrator: Helen King
Release Date: July 07, 2020
From the author of the Scotiabank Giller Prize-winning story collection Hellgoing--an electrifying, brooding novel about the lengths we go to care for family, and what happens when a stranger places himself at the center of one household. "Watching Y...
Author: Leah Konen | Narrator: Jesse Vilinsky
Release Date: June 30, 2020
A woman in search of a fresh start is about to get more than she bargained for in this twisty and addictive domestic thriller for fans of The Couple Next Door.Fleeing Brooklyn with little more than a suitcase and her trusty dog, Lucy King heads to ru...
Author: S. K. Barnett | Narrator: Brittany Pressley
Release Date: June 09, 2020
A kidnapped girl survived twelve nightmarish years.Now she's safely back home . . . or is she?Jenny Kristal was six years old when she was snatched off the sidewalk from her quiet suburban neighborhood. Twelve years later, she's miraculously returned...
Author: C. J. Tudor | Narrator: Richard Armitage and Ellie Kendrick
Release Date: January 28, 2020
A gripping thriller about a man’s quest for the daughter no one else believes is still alive, from the acclaimed author of The Chalk Man and The Hiding Place. An ID Book Club Selection • “C. J. Tudor is terrific. I can’t w...
Author: Tanen Jones | Narrator: Kristen Sieh, Karissa Vacker and Lisa Flanagan
Release Date: January 14, 2020
“Smart, sinister, and utterly engrossing—this debut delivers.”—Joshilyn Jackson, New York Times bestselling author of Never Have I EverWhen a woman conceals her sister’s death to claim their joint inherita...
Author: Haylen Beck | Narrator: Abby Craden
Release Date: August 06, 2019
A provocative novel of psychological suspense about two women locked in a desperate fight over a child each believes is rightfully hers “Deliciously twisty and seriously dark . . . I couldn’t put it down.”—Natasha Be...
Author: Allison Dickson | Narrator: Holly Palance
Release Date: July 16, 2019
Two women are watching each other.Phoebe Miller isn't sure when the rusty car started showing up in the cul-de-sac she calls home, or why its driver would be spying on her. What could be interesting about an unhappy housewife who drowns her sorrows i...
Author: Daniela Petrova | Narrator: Tavia Gilbert, Dan Bittner, Carlotta Brentan and Lisa Flanagan
Release Date: June 18, 2019
She befriended the one woman she was never supposed to meet. Now she's the key suspect in her disappearance. For fans of The Perfect Mother and The Wife Between Us comes a gripping psychological suspense debut about two strangers, one incredible conn...
Author: Jo Baker | Narrator: Imogen Church, Simon Ludders, Deborah McBride and Sam Woolf
Release Date: June 18, 2019
A dark, thrilling new novel from the best-selling author of Longbourn: a work of riveting psychological suspense that grapples with how to live as a woman in the world--or in the pages of a book--when the stakes are dangerously high.When a young writ...