47 results <   page 2 of 4   >
view sort by
Fiction - Legal
The Collini Case Cover
Author: Ferdinand von Schirach | Narrator: Steven Crossley
Release Date: August 01, 2013
The internationally bestselling courtroom drama centering on a young German lawyer and a case involving World War IIA bestseller in Germany since its 2011 release—with rights sold in seventeen countries—The Collini Case combines the class...
The Collini Case Cover
Author: Walter Walker | Narrator: Stephen Hoye
Release Date: June 18, 2013
NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY THE SACRAMENTO BEEIn the tradition of Scott Turow, William Landay, and Nelson DeMille, Crime of Privilege is a stunning thriller about power, corruption, and the law in America—and the dangerous ways t...
Author: P. D. James | Narrator: Penelope Dellaporta
Release Date: January 15, 2013
It begins, dramatically enough, with a trial for murder. The distinguished criminal lawyer Venetia Aldridge is defending Garry Ashe on charges of having brutally killed his aunt. For Aldridge the trial is mainly a test of her courtroom skills, one mo...
The Trial of Fallen Angels Cover
Author: James Kimmel Jr. | Narrator: Thérèse Plummer
Release Date: November 08, 2012
Brek Cuttler has it all: a husband she loves, a daughter she adores, a successful law practice. And then one day everything she has ever known disappears. Brek finds herself standing on a deserted train platform, covered in blood. As she tries to com...
The Trial of Fallen Angels Cover
Author: John Grisham | Narrator: Dennis Boutsikaris
Release Date: September 11, 2012
The partners at Finley & Figg often refer to themselves as a “boutique law firm.” Boutique, as in chic, selective, and prosperous. Oscar Finley and Wally Figg are none of these things. They are a two-bit operation of ambulance chasers...
Author: Rob Reid | Narrator: John Hodgman
Release Date: July 10, 2012
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLERAn alien advance party was suddenly nosing around my planet. Worse, they were lawyering up. . . .  In the hilarious tradition of The Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy, Rob Reid takes you on a headlong journey throu...
Author: John Grisham | Narrator: Scott Sowers
Release Date: September 20, 2011
An innocent man is about to be executed. Only a guilty man can save him. For every innocent man sent to prison, there is a guilty one left on the outside. He doesn’t understand how the police and prosecutors got the wrong man, and he certainly ...
Author: William Bernhardt | Narrator: William Bernhardt
Release Date: October 05, 2010
William Bernhardt’s bestselling novels explore politics, power, ambition, crime, and the law. Now he scales new heights of suspense as, in one harrowing day, lawyer and former senator Ben Kincaid enters the eye of an international storm, a cris...
Author: John Grisham | Narrator: Erik Singer
Release Date: May 25, 2010
Kyle McAvoy possesses an outstanding legal mind. Good-looking and affable, he has a glittering future. He also has a dark secret that could destroy his dreams, his career, even his life. One night that secret catches up with him. The men who accost K...
Author: John Grisham | Narrator: John Grisham
Release Date: November 03, 2009
In his first collection of short stories John Grisham takes us back to Ford County, Mississippi, the setting of his first novel, A Time to Kill.Wheelchair-bound Inez Graney and her two older sons, Leon and Butch, take a bizarre road trip through the ...
The Appeal Cover
Author: John Grisham |
Release Date: March 31, 2009
Politics has always been a dirty game.Now justice is, too.In a crowded courtroom in Mississippi, a jury returns a shocking verdict against a chemical company accused of dumping toxic waste into a small town’s water supply, causing the worst &ld...
The Appeal Cover
Santa Fe Dead Cover
Author: Stuart Woods | Narrator: Michael Kramer
Release Date: April 22, 2008
Our favorite legal eagle lands in New Mexico. Attorney Ed Eagle thinks he’s safe from his black widow ex-wife, who is now in police custody. But when she escapes, she spins a new web that just might trap him—and everyone he loves....
Santa Fe Dead Cover