104 results   page 1 of 9   >
view sort by
Fiction - Political
The Republic of False Truths Cover
Author: Alaa Al Aswany and S. R. Fellowes
Release Date: April 27, 2021
From one of the foremost writers in the Arab world comes a new novel banned across much of the region--a devastating work of fiction about the Egyptian revolution, taking us inside the battle raging between those in power and those prepared to lay do...
The Republic of False Truths Cover
2034 Cover
Author: Elliot Ackerman and Admiral James Stavridis, USN (Ret.)
Release Date: March 09, 2021
From two former military officers and award-winning authors, a chillingly authentic, geopolitical thriller that imagines a naval clash between the US and China in the South China Sea in 2034--and the path from there to a nightmarish global conflagrat...
2034 Cover
Author: Charles Baxter | Narrator: Bronson Pinchot
Release Date: November 17, 2020
From the National Book Award finalist and “one of our most gifted writers” (Chicago Tribune)—a timely and unsettling novel about the people drawn to and unmoored by a local activist group more dangerous than it appears   Once a...
Author: Phil Klay | Narrator: Henry Leyva, MacLeod Andrews, Cynthia Farrell and Anthony Rey Perez
Release Date: October 06, 2020
The debut novel from the National Book Award-winning author of Redeployment"[This] compact epic of a novel contains perhaps Klay's finest writing yet . . . Using his formidable gifts for scene-setting, meaningful irony and deep human empathy, Klay we...
Author: Hari Kunzru | Narrator: Hari Kunzru
Release Date: September 01, 2020
From the widely acclaimed author of White Tears, a bold new novel about searching for order in a world that frames madness as truth.After receiving a prestigious writing fellowship in Germany, the narrator of Red Pill arrives in the Berlin suburb of ...
Author: Elisabeth Jaquette and Dima Wannous | Narrator: Mozhan Marn├▓
Release Date: August 25, 2020
**Finalist for the 2018 International Prize for Arabic Fiction**A timely and haunting novel from an exciting new voice in international literature, set in present-day Syria In her therapist's waiting room in Damascus, Suleima meets a strange and reti...
Author: Vanessa Veselka | Narrator: Xe Sands
Release Date: August 25, 2020
LONGLISTED FOR THE NATIONAL BOOK AWARDA wildly original, cross-country novel that subverts a long tradition of family narratives and casts new light on the mythologies--national, individual, and collective--that drive and define us.On the day of thei...
Author: Chris Bohjalian | Narrator: Kim Mai Guest and Kaleo Griffith
Release Date: June 30, 2020
Patience Avery is a dowser—a “water witch.” Her natural gifts enable her to locate lost items, missing people, and aquifers deep within the earth. This last skill is more in demand than ever, as her home state of Vermont is in the g...
Author: Laila Lalami | Narrator: Fajer Al-Kaisi
Release Date: June 30, 2020
When a young man is given the chance to rewrite his future, he doesn't realize the price he will pay for giving up his past...Casablanca's stinking alleys are the only home that nineteen-year-old Youssef El-Mekki has ever known. Raised by his mother ...
Author: Sharon Kay Penman | Narrator: Anne Flosnik
Release Date: June 16, 2020
A.D. 1172. Henry II’s three eldest sons conspire against him and align themselves with his greatest enemy, King Louis of France, but it’s Eleanor of Aquitaine’s involvement in the plot to overthrow her husband that proves to be the ...
Author: Jeff Shaara | Narrator: Mark Bramhall
Release Date: June 16, 2020
Jeff Shaara dazzled readers with his bestselling novels Gods and Generals, The Last Full Measure, and Gone for Soldiers. Now the acclaimed author who illuminated the Civil War and the Mexican-American War brilliantly brings to life the American Revol...
Author: Megha Majumdar | Narrator: Neil Shah, Vikas Adam, Soneela Nankani, Priya Ayyar, Deepti Gupta and Ulka Mohanty
Release Date: June 02, 2020
A TODAY SHOW #ReadWithJenna BOOK CLUB PICK!For readers of Tommy Orange, Yaa Gyasi, and Jhumpa Lahiri, an electrifying debut novel about three unforgettable characters who seek to rise—to the middle class, to political power, to fame in the movi...