16 results   page 1 of 2   >
view sort by
Fiction - Christian - Romance - General
Author: Katie Ganshert | Narrator: Jorjeana Marie
Release Date: May 08, 2018
Challenging perceptions of discrimination and prejudice, this emotionally resonant drama for readers of Lisa Wingate and Jodi Picoult explores three different women navigating challenges in a changing school district—and in their lives.FINALIST...
cover_9781611763485
Author: Jan Karon | Narrator: Jan Karon
Release Date: May 22, 2014
The first novel in Jan Karon’s bestselling and beloved Mitford series It's easy to feel at home in Mitford, North Carolina. In these high, green hills, the air is pure, the village is charming, and the people are friendly. Yet, Father Tim, the ...
cover_9781611763485
Author: Rosalind Lauer | Narrator: Cassandra Campbell
Release Date: October 16, 2012
For fans of Cindy Woodsmall and Beverly Lewis, Rosalind Lauer’s Seasons of Lancaster novel A Simple Autumn is a wonderful Amish story about two brothers navigating through the troubled waters of love.   A LOVE THAT REMAINS HIDDEN, A FORK I...
Author: Rosalind Lauer | Narrator: Cassandra Campbell
Release Date: April 03, 2012
A CHANCE TO FOLLOW HER HEART, A CHOICE THAT WILL LAST A LIFETIME   Although Sadie King is blessed with the voice of an angel, she never thought that following the song in her heart would take her far beyond the strict boundaries of her Amish fai...
Author: Rosalind Lauer | Narrator: Cassandra Campbell
Release Date: October 18, 2011
THE PROMISE OF A HOME,THE HEARTBREAK OF AN IMPOSSIBLE LOVE As a budding journalist with a major newspaper, Remy McCallister is eager to prove herself. While investigating an unsolved crime, Remy winds up in the tightly woven Amish community of L...
Author: Cindy Woodsmall | Narrator: Cassandra Campbell
Release Date: October 04, 2011
Experience the holidays with the Plain folk and discover the power of second chances in this touching story from the author of the New York Times bestseller, The Bridge of Peace. Gideon Beiler has loved Mattie Eash since they were children. But ...
Author: Cindy Woodsmall | Narrator: Cassandra Campbell
Release Date: August 09, 2011
Reeling from an unexpected betrayal, can Sylvia find relief from the echoes of her past…or will they shape her future forever? Although Sylvia Fisher recognizes that most Old Order Amish women her age spend their hours managing a househol...
Author: Meg Moseley | Narrator: Matilda Novak
Release Date: May 03, 2011
Freedom. Safety. Love. Miranda vows to reclaim them--for herself, and for her children. A widow and mother of six, Miranda Hanford leads a quiet, private life. When the pastor of her close-knit church announces his plans to move the entire congr...
Author: Mona Hodgson | Narrator: Karen White
Release Date: May 03, 2011
With a head more suited to bookkeeping than a bridal veil, Ida’s dreams include big business- not beaus.  Ida Sinclair has joined her sisters, Kat and Nell, in the untamed mining town of Cripple Creek, Colorado for one reason: to work...
Author: Liz Curtis Higgs | Narrator: Liz Curtis Higgs
Release Date: March 22, 2011
SHE LOST EVERYTHING SHE LOVED.HE HAD EVERYTHING SHE NEEDED.BUT COULD SHE FIND THE COURAGE TO TRUST HIM?Stepping from a battered coach on a rainy April eve, newly widowed Elisabeth Kerr must begin again, without husband or title, property or fortune. ...
Author: Cynthia Keller | Narrator: Cassandra Campbell
Release Date: October 26, 2010
Meg Hobart has everything: a happy marriage to a handsome, successful husband, a beautiful home in Charlotte, North Carolina, and three wonderful children. But it all comes crashing down around her the day she learns that her husband, James, has been...
Author: Susan Meissner | Narrator: Donna Rawlins and Samantha Eggar
Release Date: September 07, 2010
Love is a choice you make every day.Content in her comfortable marriage of twenty-two years, Jane Lindsay never expected to watch her husband, Brad, pack his belongings and walk out the door of their Manhattan home. But when it happens, she feels pow...