302 results   page 1 of 26   >
view sort by
Fiction - Coming Of Age
An Invisible Sign of My Own Cover
Author: Aimee Bender
Release Date: April 13, 2021
Aimee Bender’s stunning debut collection, The Girl in the Flammable Skirt, proved her to be one of the freshest voices in American fiction. Now, in her first novel, she builds on that early promise.Mona Gray was ten when her father contracted a...
An Invisible Sign of My Own Cover
What Sammy Knew Cover
Author: David Laskin
Release Date: March 16, 2021
A turbulent coming-of-age novel about a young man who loses his innocence and finds his soul in the ferment of New York City in 1970On the brink of a new decade, as the radical 1960s turns to the 1970s, seventeen-year-old Sam Stein is about to grow u...
What Sammy Knew Cover
The Bad Muslim Discount Cover
Author: Syed M. Masood | Narrator: Pej Vahdat and Hend Ayoub
Release Date: February 02, 2021
Following two families from Pakistan and Iraq in the 1990s to San Francisco in 2016, The Bad Muslim Discount is an inclusive, comic novel about Muslims immigrants finding their way in modern America. For fans of Hanif Kureshi, Mira Jacob, and Mohamme...
The Bad Muslim Discount Cover
Beneath the Keep Cover
Author: Erika Johansen
Release Date: February 02, 2021
"A suspenseful, multi-layered tale of how the sparks of revolution are kindled, and of those who strive to ignite them."—Cassandra Clare, #1 New York Times bestselling authorThe much-anticipated stand-alone prequel to the bestselling ...
Beneath the Keep Cover
Author: Keisha Bush | Narrator: Samba Schutte
Release Date: January 26, 2021
Set in Senegal, this modern-day Oliver Twist is a meditation on the power of love, and the strength that can emerge when we have no other choice but to survive.“I loved this book because it is a story about generations of parents and children s...
Sophomores Cover
Author: Sean Desmond
Release Date: January 26, 2021
The late 1980s come alive in this moving and keenly observed story of one boy's unforgettable sophomore year, and his parents' surprising journey alongside him.It's fall 1987 and life as normal is ending for the Malone family. With their sterile Dall...
Sophomores Cover
A House at the Bottom of a Lake Cover
Author: Josh Malerman | Narrator: Ozzie Rodriguez and Taylor Meskimen
Release Date: January 19, 2021
From the New York Times bestselling author of Bird Box and Malorie comes a haunting tale of love and mystery, as the date of a lifetime becomes a maddening exploration of the depths of the heart.“Malerman expertly ...
A House at the Bottom of a Lake Cover
Stella Cover
Author: Liesl Schillinger and Takis W├╝rger
Release Date: January 12, 2021
From the internationally bestselling author of The Club comes a new novel of love and betrayal, set in Berlin in 1942In 1942, Friedrich, an even-keeled but unworldly young man, arrives in Berlin from bucolic Switzerland with dreams of becoming an art...
Stella Cover
Author: Bryan Washington | Narrator: Bryan Washington and Akie Kotabe
Release Date: October 27, 2020
A GOOD MORNING AMERICA Book Club Pick!   “Truly unlike anything I've read before. Bryan Washington's take on love, family, and responsibility is as complicated and true as life itself. I can't stop thinking about it.” —Ann Pat...
Author: Naomi Novik | Narrator: Anisha Dadia
Release Date: September 29, 2020
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • From the author of Uprooted and Spinning Silver comes the story of an unwilling dark sorceress who is destined to rewrite the rules of magic.“The dark school of magic I’ve been wai...
Author: Ann Goldstein and Elena Ferrante | Narrator: Marisa Tomei
Release Date: September 01, 2020
Soon to be a NETFLIX Original Series. A POWERFUL NEW NOVEL set in a divided Naples by ELENA FERRANTE, the New York Times best-selling author of My Brilliant Friend and The Lost Daughter.“There’s no doubt [the publ...
Author: Tiffany McDaniel | Narrator: Dale Dickey
Release Date: August 18, 2020
A stunning, lyrical novel set in the rolling foothills of the Appalachians about a young girl and the family truths that will haunt her for the rest of her life"A girl comes of age against the knife."So begins the story of Betty Carpenter. Born in a ...