276 results   page 1 of 23   >
view sort by
Fiction - Coming Of Age
cover_9780593167311
Author: Brady Hammes
Release Date: May 05, 2020
Three accomplished, globetrotting siblings in crisis take refuge in the last place they would ever expect--back home in Chicago, with one another--in this razor-sharp debut.The three Brennan siblings are well on their way in the world. Samantha, the ...
cover_9780593167311
cover_9780593166932
Author: Ishmael Beah
Release Date: April 28, 2020
A powerful novel about five young people, struggling to replace the homes they have lost with the one they have created together, from the internationally bestselling author of A Long Way Gone.Hidden away from a harsh and chaotic outside world, five ...
cover_9780593166932
cover_9780593169971
Author: Rufi Thorpe
Release Date: April 28, 2020
A dazzling and darkly comic novel of love, violence, and friendship in the California suburbsBunny Lampert is the princess of North Shore⁠—beautiful, tall, blond, with a rich real-estate-developer father and a swimming pool in her backyar...
cover_9780593169971
cover_9780593163665
Author: Jeni McFarland
Release Date: April 21, 2020
In this perceptive and moving literary debut novel perfect for fans of The Mothers and Olive Kitteridge, three women return home only to find their good intentions becoming tangled with their histories.River Bend, Michigan, is the kind of small town ...
cover_9780593163665
cover_9780593163528
Author: Emily Neuberger
Release Date: April 07, 2020
An exhilarating debut novel set under the dazzling lights of late 1950s Broadway, where a controversial new musical pushes the boundaries of love, legacy, and art.Growing up in rural Wisconsin, Eleanor O'Hanlon always felt different. In love with mus...
cover_9780593163528
cover_9780593166949
Author: C Pam Zhang
Release Date: April 07, 2020
An electric debut novel set against the twilight of the American gold rush, two siblings are on the run in an unforgiving landscape—trying not just to survive but to find a home.Ba dies in the night; Ma is already gone. Newly orphaned children ...
cover_9780593166949
cover_9780593154991
Author: Callan Wink
Release Date: March 31, 2020
A boy coming of age in a part of the country that’s being left behind is at the heart of this dazzling novel—the first by an award-winning author of short stories that evoke the American West.“August reads like early Hemingway,...
cover_9780593154991
cover_9780593170311
Author: Quan Barry
Release Date: March 03, 2020
From the author of the widely acclaimed She Weeps Each Time You're Born, a comic tour de female force about a 1980s field hockey team.In the coastal town of Danvers, MA, home of the original 1692 witch trials, the 1989 Danvers Falcons will do anythin...
cover_9780593170311
cover_9780593155035
Author: Deepa Anappara
Release Date: February 04, 2020
In this transporting debut novel, three friends venture into the most dangerous corners of a sprawling Indian city to find their missing classmate. Down market lanes crammed with too many people, dogs, and rickshaws, past stalls that smell of cardamo...
cover_9780593155035
cover_9780593107188
Author: Kate Weinberg | Narrator: Olivia Dowd
Release Date: January 28, 2020
Perfect for lovers of Agatha Christie and The Secret History, The Truants is a seductive, unsettling, and beautifully written debut novel of literary suspense--a thrilling exploration of deceit, first love, and the depths to which obsession can drive...
cover_9780593107188
cover_9780593154656
Author: Jasmon Drain | Narrator: Sullivan Jones, Guy Lockard and Shayna Small
Release Date: January 21, 2020
A blazingly original story collection about the interconnected lives of the residents of a public housing project on the South Side of Chicago “The residents and their buoyant dreams are documented, celebrated, honored. I bow to this write...
cover_9780593154656
cover_9780593147085
Author: Caroline Zancan | Narrator: Kristen Sieh
Release Date: January 14, 2020
An exhilarating novel about a group of students who take revenge on a wunderkind professor after she destroys one of their own-- a story of collective drive to create, sabotage, and ultimately, to love.It doesn't take long for the students on Fieldin...
cover_9780593147085