259 results   page 1 of 22   >
view sort by
Fiction - Coming Of Age
cover_9781984888549
Author: Sarah Elaine Smith
Release Date: July 30, 2019
Consumed by the longing for a different life, a teenager flees her family and carefully slips into another -- replacing a girl whose own sudden disappearance still haunts the town. Fourteen-year-old Cindy and her two older brothers live in rural Penn...
cover_9781984888549
cover_9781984887764
Author: Bianca Marais
Release Date: July 16, 2019
From the author of the beloved Hum If You Don't Know the Words comes a rich, unforgettable story of three unique women in post-Apartheid South Africa who are brought together in their darkest time and discover the ways that love can transcend the str...
cover_9781984887764
cover_9781984890344
Author: Cambria Brockman
Release Date: July 16, 2019
A murder at an elite New England college tears apart a group of friends— one of whom is playing a dangerous game—in this electrifying debut in the tradition of In a Dark, Dark Wood and The Couple Next Door. In her first weeks at Hawthorne...
cover_9781984890344
cover_9781984887641
Author: Lara Williams
Release Date: July 09, 2019
A sharply intelligent and intimate debut novel about a secret society of hungry young women who meet after dark and feast to reclaim their appetites--and their physical spaces--that posits the question: If you feed a starving woman, what will she gro...
cover_9781984887641
cover_9781984889683
Author: Alexi Zentner
Release Date: July 09, 2019
What do we do when the people we love hold beliefs that are fundamentally incompatible with who we are?All Jessup wants is to enjoy his senior year at Cortaca High and get a scholarship to attend college. It doesn't seem impossible. He's a standout v...
cover_9781984889683
cover_9781984891013
Author: Craig Davidson | Narrator: Corey Brill
Release Date: July 09, 2019
A short, irresistible, and bittersweet coming-of-age story in the vein of Stranger Things and Stand by Me about a group of misfit kids who spend an unforgettable summer investigating local ghost stories and urban legendsGrowing up in 1980s Niagara Fa...
cover_9781984891013
cover_9780735287051
Author: Caite Dolan-Leach
Release Date: July 02, 2019
They went off the grid. Their secrets didn’t. For readers of The Secret History and The Immortalists comes a novel about the allure—and dangers—of disconnecting. Certain that society is on the verge of economic a...
cover_9780735287051
cover_9781984887528
Author: Lauren Kate
Release Date: June 25, 2019
The historical adult debut novel by # 1 New York Times bestselling author Lauren Kate, The Orphan's Song is a sweeping love story about family and music--and the secrets each hold--that follows the intertwined fates of two Venetian orphans.Venice, 17...
cover_9781984887528
cover_9781984888846
Author: Ocean Vuong
Release Date: June 04, 2019
Named one of the most anticipated books of 2019 by Vulture, Entertainment Weekly, Buzzfeed, Los Angeles Times, Boston Globe, Oprah.com, Huffington Post, The A.V. Club, Nylon, The Week, The Rumpus, The Millions, The Guardian, Publishers Weekly, and mo...
cover_9781984888846
cover_9781984890283
Author: Callie Bates
Release Date: June 04, 2019
One young woman learns the true nature of power—both her own and others’—in the riveting conclusion to The Waking Land Trilogy. Sophy Dunbarron—the illegitimate daughter of a king who never was—has always felt like an im...
cover_9781984890283
cover_9781984891761
Author: Alix Ohlin
Release Date: June 04, 2019
A masterful achievement: a joint coming-of-age story and an achingly poignant portrait of the strange, painful, ultimately life-sustaining bonds between sisters.Lark and Robin are half-sisters whose similarities end at being named for birds. While La...
cover_9781984891761
cover_9781984885227
Author: Mandy Berman | Narrator: Karissa Vacker
Release Date: May 28, 2019
A love triangle among two college friends and a charismatic professor alters the lives of everyone involved in this razor-sharp novel from an author whose work has been hailed as “captivating” by J. Courtney Sullivan, author of Saints for...
cover_9781984885227