297 results   page 1 of 25   >
view sort by
Fiction - Coming Of Age
cover_9780593292631
Author: Syed M. Masood
Release Date: November 17, 2020
Following two families from Pakistan and Iraq in the 1990s to San Francisco in 2016, Bad Muslim Discount is a hilarious, timely, and provocative comic novel about being Muslim immigrants in modern America. For fans of Hanif Kureshi, Mira Jacob, and M...
cover_9780593292631
cover_9780593286838
Author: Keisha Bush
Release Date: October 13, 2020
Set in Senegal, this modern-day Oliver Twist is a meditation on the power of love, and the strength that can emerge when we have no other choice but to survive.Six-year-old Ibrahimah loves snatching pastries from his mother’s kitchen, harvestin...
cover_9780593286838
cover_9780593288771
Author: Bryan Washington
Release Date: October 06, 2020
"This book, in what feels like a new vision for the 21st century novel, made me happy." —Ocean Vuong, author of On Earth We’re Briefly Gorgeous"This book made me think about the nature of love, and family, and anger, and grief, ...
cover_9780593288771
cover_9780593287415
Author: Naomi Novik
Release Date: September 29, 2020
From the New York Times bestselling author of Uprooted and Spinning Silver comes the story of an unwilling dark sorceress who is destined to rewrite the rules of magic. I decided that Orion Lake needed to die after the s...
cover_9780593287415
cover_9780593340882
Author: Ann Goldstein and Elena Ferrante
Release Date: September 01, 2020
A powerful new novel set in a divided Naples by Elena Ferrante, the beloved best-selling author of My Brilliant Friend.Giovanna's pretty face has changed: it's turning into the face of an ugly, spiteful adolescent. But is she seeing things as they re...
cover_9780593340882
cover_9780593212240
Author: Tiffany McDaniel
Release Date: August 18, 2020
A stunning, lyrical novel set in the rolling foothills of the Appalachians about a young girl and the family truths that will haunt her for the rest of her life"A girl comes of age against the knife."So begins the story of Betty Carpenter. Born in a ...
cover_9780593212240
cover_9780593213605
Author: Rebecca Watson
Release Date: August 11, 2020
In the formally innovative tradition of Grief Is the Thing with Feathers and Ducks, Newburyport comes a dazzlingly original, shot-in-the-arm of a debut that reveals a young woman's every thought over the course of one deceptively ordinary day.She wak...
cover_9780593213605
cover_9780593214190
Author: Daniel Galera and Julia Sanches
Release Date: August 11, 2020
A dark and masterful portrait of a generation in crisis, from one of the most exciting young voices in international literatureThe world had been theirs in the late 90s: they were the young provocateurs behind a countercultural scene, digital bohemia...
cover_9780593214190
cover_9780593211472
Author: Akwaeke Emezi
Release Date: August 04, 2020
"Electrifying." — O Magazine Named one of the year’s most anticipated books by The New York Times, Elle, Harper’s Bazaar, BuzzFeed, Refinery29, and moreWhat does it mean for a family to lose a chi...
cover_9780593211472
cover_9780593212998
Author: Shannon Burke | Narrator: George Newbern
Release Date: August 04, 2020
From the acclaimed author of Black Flies and Into the Savage Country and co-creator of top-ten Netflix hit Outer Banks, a powerful new novel of class striving and the precarious dynamics of brotherhood in the Chicago suburbs of the late 1970s."In our...
cover_9780593212998
cover_9780593339244
Author: Rebecca Makkai | Narrator: Kristen Sieh
Release Date: July 28, 2020
In this delightful, funny, and moving first novel, a librarian and a young boy obsessed with reading take to the road. Lucy Hull, a young children's librarian in Hannibal, Missouri, finds herself both a kidnapper and kidnapped when her favorite pat...
cover_9780593339244
cover_9780593166208
Author: Paolo Giordano and Anne Milano Appel
Release Date: July 21, 2020
A powerful, epic novel of four friends as they grapple with desire, youth, death, and faith in a sweeping story by the international bestselling author of The Solitude of Prime NumbersEvery summer Teresa follows her father to his childhood home in Pu...
cover_9780593166208