298 results   page 1 of 25   >
view sort by
Fiction - Coming Of Age
Sophomores Cover
Author: Sean Desmond
Release Date: January 26, 2021
The late 1980s come alive in this moving and keenly observed story of one boy's unforgettable sophomore year, and his parents' surprising journey alongside him.It's fall 1987 and life as normal is ending for the Malone family. With their sterile Dall...
Sophomores Cover
The Bad Muslim Discount Cover
Author: Syed M. Masood
Release Date: November 17, 2020
Following two families from Pakistan and Iraq in the 1990s to San Francisco in 2016, The Bad Muslim Discount is an inclusive, comic novel about Muslims immigrants finding their way in modern America. For fans of Hanif Kureshi, Mira Jacob, and Mohamme...
The Bad Muslim Discount Cover
Memorial Cover
Author: Bryan Washington | Narrator: Bryan Washington
Release Date: October 27, 2020
"This book, in what feels like a new vision for the 21st century novel, made me happy." —Ocean Vuong, author of On Earth We’re Briefly Gorgeous"This book made me think about the nature of love, and family, and anger, and grief, ...
Memorial Cover
No Heaven for Good Boys Cover
Author: Keisha Bush | Narrator: Samba Schutte
Release Date: October 13, 2020
Set in Senegal, this modern-day Oliver Twist is a meditation on the power of love, and the strength that can emerge when we have no other choice but to survive.“I loved this book because it is a story about generations of parents and children s...
No Heaven for Good Boys Cover
A Deadly Education Cover
Author: Naomi Novik | Narrator: Anisha Dadia
Release Date: September 29, 2020
From the New York Times bestselling author of Uprooted and Spinning Silver comes the story of an unwilling dark sorceress who is destined to rewrite the rules of magic.“The dark school of magic I’ve been wait...
A Deadly Education Cover
The Lying Life of Adults Cover
Author: Ann Goldstein and Elena Ferrante | Narrator: Marisa Tomei
Release Date: September 01, 2020
Soon to be a NETFLIX Original Series. A POWERFUL NEW NOVEL set in a divided Naples by ELENA FERRANTE, the New York Times best-selling author of My Brilliant Friend and The Lost Daughter.“There’s no doubt [the publ...
The Lying Life of Adults Cover
Betty Cover
Author: Tiffany McDaniel | Narrator: Dale Dickey
Release Date: August 18, 2020
A stunning, lyrical novel set in the rolling foothills of the Appalachians about a young girl and the family truths that will haunt her for the rest of her life"A girl comes of age against the knife."So begins the story of Betty Carpenter. Born in a ...
Betty Cover
little scratch Cover
Author: Rebecca Watson | Narrator: Steve West, Elizabeth Knowelden, Ell Potter and PJ Ochlan
Release Date: August 11, 2020
"I couldn't put it down...Reading little scratch has broken my heart and opened my mind."--Jenny SlateIn the formally innovative tradition of Grief Is the Thing with Feathers and Ducks, Newburyport comes a dazzlingly original, shot-in-the-arm of a de...
little scratch Cover
Twenty After Midnight Cover
Author: Daniel Galera and Julia Sanches | Narrator: Frankie Corzo, Christian Barillas and Ramon De Campo
Release Date: August 11, 2020
A dark and masterful portrait of a generation in crisis, from one of the most exciting young voices in international literatureThe world had been theirs in the late 90s: they were the young provocateurs behind a countercultural scene, digital bohemia...
Twenty After Midnight Cover
Author: Akwaeke Emezi | Narrator: Chukwudi Iwuji and Yetide Badaki
Release Date: August 04, 2020
"Electrifying." — O Magazine Named one of the year’s most anticipated books by The New York Times, Elle, Harper’s Bazaar, BuzzFeed, Refinery29, and moreWhat does it mean for a family to lose a chi...
Author: Shannon Burke | Narrator: George Newbern
Release Date: August 04, 2020
From the acclaimed author of Black Flies and Into the Savage Country and co-creator of top-ten Netflix hit Outer Banks, a powerful new novel of class striving and the precarious dynamics of brotherhood in the Chicago suburbs of the late 1970s."In our...
Author: Rebecca Makkai | Narrator: Kristen Sieh
Release Date: July 28, 2020
In this delightful, funny, and moving first novel, a librarian and a young boy obsessed with reading take to the road. Lucy Hull, a young children's librarian in Hannibal, Missouri, finds herself both a kidnapper and kidnapped when her favorite pat...