260 results   page 1 of 22   >
view sort by
Fiction - Coming Of Age
cover_9781984888549
Author: Sarah Elaine Smith | Narrator: Kristen Sieh
Release Date: July 30, 2019
"When one girl goes missing, another slides into her place in Smith's hauntingly gorgeous debut novel... Spare and sensual and surprisingly funny... Smith's characters are as rich as her prose."--Kirkus, STARRED reviewConsumed by the longing for a di...
cover_9781984888549
cover_9781984887764
Author: Bianca Marais
Release Date: July 16, 2019
From the author of the beloved Hum If You Don't Know the Words comes a rich, unforgettable story of three unique women in post-Apartheid South Africa who are brought together in their darkest time and discover the ways that love can transcend the str...
cover_9781984887764
cover_9781984890344
Author: Cambria Brockman | Narrator: Ariadne Meyers
Release Date: July 16, 2019
“A compulsive page-turner with shades of Donna Tartt’s The Secret History peopled by a new generation.”—Catherine Steadman, New York Times bestselling author of Something in the Water In her first wee...
cover_9781984890344
cover_9781984887641
Author: Lara Williams | Narrator: Stefanie Martini
Release Date: July 09, 2019
A sharply intelligent and intimate debut novel about a secret society of hungry young women who meet after dark and feast to reclaim their appetites--and their physical spaces--that posits the question: If you feed a starving woman, what will she gro...
cover_9781984887641
cover_9781984889683
Author: Alexi Zentner | Narrator: Kirby Heyborne
Release Date: July 09, 2019
"One of the bravest, most bracing novels I've read in years." --Ben Fountain, author of Billy Lynn's Long Halftime WalkJessup's stepfather gave him almost everything good in his life--a sober mother, a sister, a sense of home, and the game of footbal...
cover_9781984889683
cover_9781984891013
Author: Craig Davidson | Narrator: Corey Brill
Release Date: July 09, 2019
A short, irresistible, and bittersweet coming-of-age story in the vein of Stranger Things and Stand by Me about a group of misfit kids who spend an unforgettable summer investigating local ghost stories and urban legendsGrowing up in 1980s Niagara Fa...
cover_9781984891013
cover_9780735287068
Author: Caite Dolan-Leach | Narrator: Emily Rankin
Release Date: July 02, 2019
They went off the grid. Their secrets didn’t. For readers of The Secret History and The Immortalists comes a novel about the allure—and dangers—of disconnecting.“Dark, gothic, and hauntingly beautiful, this...
cover_9780735287068
cover_9781984887528
Author: Lauren Kate | Narrator: Cassandra Campbell
Release Date: June 25, 2019
The historical adult debut novel by # 1 New York Times bestselling author Lauren Kate, The Orphan's Song is a sweeping love story about family and music--and the secrets each hold--that follows the intertwined fates of two Venetian orphans.A song bro...
cover_9781984887528
cover_9781984890283
Author: Callie Bates | Narrator: Emily Woo Zeller
Release Date: June 04, 2019
One young woman learns the true nature of power—both her own and others’—in the riveting conclusion to The Waking Land Trilogy.“Bates brilliantly concludes an impressive high fantasy trilogy with this tale of scheming and magi...
cover_9781984890283
cover_9781984891761
Author: Alix Ohlin | Narrator: Thérèse Plummer
Release Date: June 04, 2019
A masterful achievement: a joint coming-of-age story and an achingly poignant portrait of the strange, painful, ultimately life-sustaining bonds between sisters.Lark and Robin are half-sisters whose similarities end at being named for birds. While La...
cover_9781984891761
cover_9781984885227
Author: Mandy Berman | Narrator: Karissa Vacker
Release Date: May 28, 2019
How are young women supposed to see each other clearly when they can't even see themselves? This razor-sharp novel “perfectly captures [the] power dynamics and identity issues that . . . women are forced to face.”&mdas...
cover_9781984885227
cover_9781984885326
Author: Domenica Ruta | Narrator: Edoardo Ballerini
Release Date: May 28, 2019
The fates of a cast of seemingly unconnected people converge during the celebration of an ancient holiday in a thought-provoking debut that brings to mind such novels as Station Eleven and The Age of Miracles. In Domenica Ruta’s profoundly orig...
cover_9781984885326