541 results   page 1 of 46   >
view sort by
Fiction - Family Life - General
cover_9780593165560
Author: Brooke Fossey
Release Date: April 14, 2020
Meet Duffy, an old curmudgeon who lives in an assisted living home. Meet Josie, a desperate young woman who climbs through his window. Together, they’re going to learn it’s never too late—or too early—to change your ways. For ...
cover_9780593165560
cover_9780593207772
Author: Ingrid Persaud
Release Date: April 14, 2020
An electrifying novel of love in its messiest forms--a complicated marriage, an unconventional family, and the shocking secrets that unite them--from an award-winning Trinidadian author.After Betty Ramdin's abusive husband dies, she invites a colleag...
cover_9780593207772
cover_9780593163467
Author: Beth Morrey
Release Date: April 07, 2020
For readers of Eleanor Oliphant Is Completely Fine and A Man Called Ove, a life-affirming, deeply moving "coming-of-old" story, a celebration of how ordinary days are made extraordinary through friendship, family, and the power of forgiving yourself-...
cover_9780593163467
cover_9780593170731
Author: Anne Tyler
Release Date: April 07, 2020
From the beloved and best-selling Anne Tyler, a sparkling new novel about misperception, second chances, and the sometimes elusive power of human connection.Micah Mortimer is a creature of habit. A self-employed tech expert, superintendent of his Bal...
cover_9780593170731
cover_9780593148136
Author: Terry McMillan | Narrator: Terry McMillan
Release Date: March 31, 2020
After a sudden change of plans, a remarkable woman and her loyal group of friends try to figure out what she's going to do with the rest of her life--from the #1 New York Times bestselling author of How Stella Got Her Groove Back and Waiting to Exhal...
cover_9780593148136
cover_9780593165683
Author: Victoria Schade
Release Date: March 24, 2020
Where can you turn when the world turns against you? When Elizabeth Barnes’ life fell apart she never imagined that she’d be rescued by a new friend on four paws. The plan was simple: Elizabeth would ignore the fact that she was unjustly ...
cover_9780593165683
cover_9780593166048
Author: Marina Kemp
Release Date: March 24, 2020
In this haunting novel, a young nurse forms an unlikely connection with the elderly man she cares for, and finds herself confronting the guilt she carries from her pastMarguerite Demers is twenty-five when she leaves Paris for the sleepy southern vil...
cover_9780593166048
cover_9780593166123
Author: Sonya Lalli
Release Date: March 24, 2020
A delightfully modern look at what happens for a young woman when tradition, dating, and independence collide, from acclaimed author Sonya Lalli. Adulting shouldn't be this hard. Especially in your thirties. Having been pressured by her tight-knit co...
cover_9780593166123
cover_9780593167410
Author: Matthew Norman
Release Date: March 17, 2020
A couple determined not to end up like their divorced friends try a radical experiment—and get in way over their heads—in this hilarious, heartfelt novel from the author of We’re All Damaged. The Core Four have been friends sin...
cover_9780593167410
cover_9780593150283
Author: Michael Christie
Release Date: February 25, 2020
A magnificent generational saga that charts a family’s rise and fall, its secrets and inherited crimes, and the conflicted relationship with the source of its fortune—trees—from one of Canada’s most acclaimed novelists It&rsqu...
cover_9780593150283
cover_9780593170656
Author: Henning Mankell and George Goulding
Release Date: February 18, 2020
Henning Mankell's first novel, never before released in English, explores the reflections of a working class man who has struggled against the constraints of his station for his entire life. A VINTAGE ORIGINAL.The year is 1911. The young rock blaster...
cover_9780593170656
cover_9780593167748
Author: Owen Nicholls
Release Date: February 11, 2020
“Nostalgic, tender, and achingly cool.”—Josie Silver, #1 New York Times bestselling author of One Day in DecemberA film-obsessed romantic rewrites the script to understand why his “picture-perfect” love st...
cover_9780593167748