37 results   page 1 of 4   >
view sort by
Fiction - African American - General
cover_9780593171516
Author: Mathea Morais
Release Date: October 08, 2019
Octavian Munroe is haunted by the life and death of his older brother in one of the most racially segregated cities in the country. Mina Rose has never quite fit in and wishes she was anything but white. Once lovers, now estranged, they both left St....
cover_9780593171516
cover_9780593147047
Author: Jacqueline Woodson | Narrator: Jacqueline Woodson
Release Date: September 17, 2019
An extraordinary new novel about the influence of history on a contemporary family, from the New York Times-bestselling and National Book Award-winning author of Another Brooklyn and Brown Girl Dreaming.Two families from different social classes are ...
cover_9780593147047
cover_9780593170786
Author: William Melvin Kelley | Narrator: Jay Smooth
Release Date: August 27, 2019
The stunning, thought-provoking first novel by a "lost giant of American literature" (The New Yorker)June, 1957. One hot afternoon in the backwaters of the Deep South, a young black farmer named Tucker Caliban salts his fields, shoots his horse, burn...
cover_9780593170786
cover_9781984891372
Author: Colson Whitehead | Narrator: Colson Whitehead and JD Jackson
Release Date: July 16, 2019
In this bravura follow-up to the Pulitzer Prize, and National Book Award-winning #1 New York Times bestseller The Underground Railroad, Colson Whitehead brilliantly dramatizes another strand of American history through the story of two boys sentenced...
cover_9781984891372
cover_9781984884251
Author: Regina Porter | Narrator: Bahni Turpin and Dominic Hoffman
Release Date: June 18, 2019
“American history comes to vivid, engaging life in this tale of two interconnected families (one white, one black) that spans from the 1950s to Barack Obama’s first year as president. . . . The complex, beautifully drawn characters are un...
cover_9781984884251
cover_9781984841476
Author: Eric Jerome Dickey | Narrator: Dion Graham
Release Date: April 16, 2019
New York Times bestselling author Eric Jerome Dickey reveals how one chance meeting can change everything in this engrossing, sexy tale of star-crossed lust.They say the love of money is the root of all evil, but for Ken Swift, it's the love of a wom...
cover_9781984841476
cover_9781984839657
Author: Bryan Washington | Narrator: Bahni Turpin, Dion Graham, Bryan Washington and JD Jackson
Release Date: March 19, 2019
"Phenomenal" --Justin Torres, author of We the Animals"Brilliant" --Nicole Dennis-Benn, author of Here Comes the Sun“A profound exploration of the true meaning of borders.” —The New York Times Book Review In the city of Houston...
cover_9781984839657
cover_9781984846846
Author: Anissa Gray | Narrator: Bahni Turpin, Dominic Hoffman, Adenrele Ojo and January LaVoy
Release Date: February 19, 2019
“If you enjoyed An American Marriage by Tayari Jones, read The Care and Feeding of Ravenously Hungry Girls...an absorbing commentary on love, family and forgiveness.”—The Washington Post  “A fast-paced, intriguing st...
cover_9781984846846
cover_9780525637363
Author: Maurice Carlos Ruffin | Narrator: Dion Graham
Release Date: January 29, 2019
“An incisive and necessary” (Roxane Gay) debut for fans of Get Out and Paul Beatty’s The Sellout, about a father’s obsessive quest to protect his son—even if it means turning him white “Stunning and audacious . . ....
cover_9780525637363
cover_9780525527503
Author: Eric Jerome Dickey | Narrator: Dion Graham
Release Date: April 17, 2018
Affairs of the heart can be lethal in New York Times bestselling author Eric Jerome Dickey's latest sensual, thrilling novel.As a low-level enforcer in Los Angeles, Ken Swift knows danger, but nowhere does he feel it more than in his tangled romances...
cover_9780525527503
cover_9780525497974
Author: James McBride | Narrator: Arthur Morey, Dominic Hoffman, Prentice Onayemi and Nile Bullock
Release Date: September 26, 2017
One of The New York Times' 100 Notable Books of 2017“A pinball machine zinging with sharp dialogue, breathtaking plot twists and naughty humor... McBride at his brave and joyous best.” —New York Times Book ReviewExciting new ficti...
cover_9780525497974
cover_9780147520272
Author: Toni Morrison | Narrator: Toni Morrison
Release Date: September 12, 2017
Milkman Dead was born shortly after a neighborhood eccentric hurled himself off a rooftop in a vain attempt at flight. For the rest of his life he, too, will be trying to fly. With this brilliantly imagined novel, Toni Morrison transfigures the comin...
cover_9780147520272