231 results   page 1 of 20   >
view sort by
Fiction - Crime
cover_9781984832399
Author: Jeffery Deaver
Release Date: May 14, 2019
From the bestselling and award-winning master of suspense, the first novel in a thrilling new series, introducing Colter Shaw.

Colter Shaw is an itinerate "reward-seeker," traveling the country to help police solve crimes and private citizens locate missing persons.
cover_9781984832399
cover_9781984840417
Author: Laird Barron
Release Date: May 07, 2019
Ex-mob enforcer Isaiah Coledrige has hung out a shingle as a private eye in New York's Hudson Valley, and in his newest case, a seemingly simple murder investigation leads him to the most terrifying enemy he has ever faced

When a small-time criminal named Harold Lee turns up in the Ashokan reservoir--sans a heartbeat, head, or hands--the local Mafia capo hires Isaiah Coleridge to look into the matter.
cover_9781984840417
cover_9780525634379
Author: John Sandford | Narrator: Richard Ferrone
Release Date: April 23, 2019
Lucas Davenport pursues a prolific serial killer who has gone undetected for years in the newest nail-biter by #1 NewYork Times-bestselling author John Sandford

It was a relatively minor criminal matter, all things considered, but enough that the U.
cover_9780525634379
cover_9780593103920
Author: Jeffery Deaver
Release Date: March 05, 2019
A new story from the bestselling and award-winning master of suspense, introducing Colter Shaw.

Colter Shaw is a career "reward-seeker," making his living traveling the country and locating missing persons, collecting reward money in return.
cover_9780593103920
cover_9781984844910
Author: Melissa Scrivner Love | Narrator: Roxana Ortega
Release Date: February 19, 2019
The unforgettable protagonist of Lola returns in a gritty, high-octane thriller about a brilliant woman who will stop at nothing to protect her growing drug empire, even if she has to go to war with a rival cartel...or her own family

It took sacrifice, pain, and more than a few dead bodies, but Lola has clawed her way to the top of her South Central Los Angeles neighborhood.
cover_9781984844910
cover_9781984827227
Author: Joseph Knox | Narrator: Lewys Taylor
Release Date: January 15, 2019
From the acclaimed author of Sirens, damaged Detective Aidan Waits returns in a mind-bending new thriller that will have everyone asking “Who is the Smiling Man.”

Aidan Waits is back on the night shift, the Manchester PD dumping ground for those too screwed-up for more glamorous work.
cover_9781984827227
cover_9780525527657
Author: Lyndsay Faye | Narrator: January LaVoy
Release Date: January 08, 2019
The new and exciting historical thriller by Lyndsay Faye, author of Edgar-nominated Jane Steele and Gods of Gotham, which follows Alice "Nobody" from Prohibition-era Harlem to Portland's the Paragon Hotel.

The year is 1921, and "Nobody" Alice James is on a cross-country train, carrying a bullet wound and fleeing for her life following an illicit drug and liquor deal gone horribly wrong.
cover_9780525527657
cover_9780525641148
Author: Ottessa Moshfegh | Narrator: Chris Ciulla
Release Date: January 08, 2019
The debut novella from one of contemporary fiction's most exciting young voices, now in a new edition.

Salem, Massachusetts, 1851. McGlue is in the hold, still too drunk to be sure of name or situation or orientation--he may have killed a man.
cover_9780525641148
cover_9781984841230
Author: Gytha Lodge | Narrator: John Hoskins, Gytha Lodge, Aimee-Ffion Edwards and Joe Coen
Release Date: January 08, 2019
Six friends. One killer. Who do you trust. A teen girl goes missing after a night of partying; thirty years later, the discovery of her body reopens a cold case in an absorbing novel featuring a small-town cop determined to finally get to the truth—for fans of Tana French and Kate Atkinson.
cover_9781984841230
cover_9780525634331
Author: John Sandford | Narrator: Eric Conger
Release Date: October 09, 2018
Virgil Flowers investigates a miracle--and a murder--in the wickedly entertaining new thriller from the master of "pure reading pleasure" (Booklist)

Pinion, Minnesota. a metropolis of all of seven hundred souls, for which the word "moribund" might have been invented.
cover_9780525634331
cover_9781984837981
Author: Tana French | Narrator: Paul Nugent
Release Date: October 09, 2018
Named a New York Times Notable Book of 2018

"Tana French's best and most intricately nuanced novel yet. . . Get ready for the whiplash brought on by its final twists and turns." -The New York Times

A brilliant new work of suspense from "the most important crime novelist to emerge in the past 10 years" (Washington Post) and an excellent holiday gift.
cover_9781984837981
cover_9780525590699
Author: David Joy | Narrator: MacLeod Andrews
Release Date: August 14, 2018
From critically acclaimed author David Joy comes a remarkable novel about the cover-up of an accidental death, and the dark consequences that reverberate through the lives of four people who will never be the same again.

When Darl Moody went hunting after a monster buck he's chased for years, he never expected he'd accidentally shoot a man digging ginseng.
cover_9780525590699