107 results   page 1 of 9   >
view sort by
Fiction - Cultural Heritage
cover_9780593169254
Author: Stephanie Scott
Release Date: April 07, 2020
A gripping debut set in modern-day Tokyo and inspired by a true crime, for readers of Everything I Never Told You and The Perfect Nanny, What's Left of Me Is Yours charts a young woman's search for the truth about her mother's life--and her murder.In...
cover_9780593169254
cover_9780593166123
Author: Sonya Lalli
Release Date: March 24, 2020
A delightfully modern look at what happens for a young woman when tradition, dating, and independence collide, from acclaimed author Sonya Lalli. Adulting shouldn't be this hard. Especially in your thirties. Having been pressured by her tight-knit co...
cover_9780593166123
cover_9780593168721
Author: Abi Daré
Release Date: February 25, 2020
A powerful, emotional debut novel told in the unforgettable voice of a young Nigerian woman who is trapped in a life of servitude but determined to get an education so that she can escape and choose her own future. “A bold new storyteller&helli...
cover_9780593168721
cover_9780593209233
Author: Yiyun Li
Release Date: February 18, 2020
Brilliant and original, A Thousand Years of Good Prayers introduces a remarkable new writer whose breathtaking stories are set in China and among Chinese Americans in the United States. In this rich, astonishing collection, Yiyun Li illuminates how m...
cover_9780593209233
cover_9780593171066
Author: Colum McCann
Release Date: February 11, 2020
From the National Book Award–winning author of Let the Great World Spin, this haunting novel is an examination of intimacy and betrayal in a community rarely captured so vibrantly in contemporary literature.   NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS O...
cover_9780593171066
Author: Christy Lefteri | Narrator: Art Malik
Release Date: August 27, 2019
This unforgettable novel puts human faces on the Syrian war with the immigrant story of a beekeeper, his wife, and the triumph of spirit when the world becomes unrecognizable. “Courageous and provocative, The Beekeeper of Aleppo is a ...
Author: Javier MarĂ­as | Narrator: Bruce Mann and Frankie Corzo
Release Date: August 06, 2019
From the award-winning, internationally best-selling Spanish writer, author of The Infatuations, comes a gripping new novel of intrigue and missed chances--at once a spy story and a profound examination of a marriage founded on secrets and lies.When ...
Author: Uzma Jalaluddin | Narrator: Roshni Shukla
Release Date: June 04, 2019
As seen on The Today Show! One of the best summer romance picks!A modern-day Muslim Pride and Prejudice for a new generation of love.Ayesha Shamsi has a lot going on. Her dreams of being a poet have been set aside for a teaching job so she can p...
Author: Xuan Juliana Wang | Narrator: Various, Feodor Chin, Tim Chiou and Catherine Ho
Release Date: May 14, 2019
“An urgent and necessary literary voice.”—Alexander Chee, Electric Literature    “Tough, luminous stories.”—The New York Times Book Review  “Spectacular.”—Vogue   Nam...
Author: AysegĂĽl Savas | Narrator: Mozhan Marno
Release Date: April 30, 2019
"[Savaş] writes with both sensuality and coolness, as if determined to find a rational explanation for the irrationality of existence..." -- The New York Times"I fell in love with this book." -- Katie Kitamura, author of A SeparationA mesme...
Author: Namwali Serpell | Narrator: Adjoa Andoh, Kobna Holdbrook-Smith and Richard E. Grant
Release Date: April 02, 2019
“A dazzling debut, establishing Namwali Serpell as a writer on the world stage.”—Salman Rushdie, The New York Times Book Review Longlisted for the Center for Fiction First Novel Prize • “Clear-eyed, energet...
Author: Oscar Zeta Acosta | Narrator: Henry Leyva
Release Date: April 02, 2019
Before his mysterious disappearance and probable death in 1971, Oscar Zeta Acosta was famous as a Robin Hood Chicano lawyer and notorious as the real-life model for Hunter S. Thompson's "Dr. Gonzo," a fat, pugnacious attorney with a gargantuan appeti...