114 results   page 1 of 10   >
view sort by
Fiction - Cultural Heritage
cover_9780593214510
Author: Saumya Dave
Release Date: July 14, 2020
From a compelling new voice in women's fiction comes a mother-daughter story about three generations of women who struggle to define themselves as they pursue their dreams. Simran Mehta has always felt harshly judged by her mother, Nandini, especiall...
cover_9780593214510
cover_9780593209943
Author: Imbolo Mbue
Release Date: June 16, 2020
From the celebrated author of the New York Times bestseller Behold the Dreamers comes a sweeping, wrenching story about the collision of a small African village and an American oil company. “A novel with the richness an...
cover_9780593209943
cover_9780593214695
Author: Chanel Cleeton
Release Date: June 16, 2020
In 1935 three women are forever changed when one of the most powerful hurricanes in history barrels toward the Florida Keys.   For the tourists traveling on Henry Flagler’s legendary Overseas Railroad, Labor Day weekend is an opportunity t...
cover_9780593214695
cover_9780593169599
Author: Francesca Momplaisir
Release Date: May 12, 2020
For fans of Edwidge Danticat, Mehsin Hamid, Kate Atkinson, and Jesmyn Ward: a literary thriller about the complex underbelly of the immigrant American dream and the dangerous ripple effect one person's damages can have on the lives of others--told un...
cover_9780593169599
cover_9780593166932
Author: Ishmael Beah
Release Date: April 28, 2020
A powerful novel about young people in a conflict-scarred land, struggling to replace the homes they have lost with the one they have created together. Hidden away from a harsh outside world, five young people have improvised a home in an abandoned a...
cover_9780593166932
cover_9780593215869
Author: Teju Cole
Release Date: April 28, 2020
NAMED ONE OF THE TEN BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY DWIGHT GARNER, THE NEW YORK TIMES • NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY San Francisco Chronicle | NPR | The Root | The Telegraph | The Globe and MailNATIONAL BESTSELLER &b...
cover_9780593215869
cover_9780593167373
Author: Frances Cha
Release Date: April 21, 2020
A riveting debut novel set in contemporary Seoul, Korea, about four young women making their way in a world defined by impossible standards of beauty, secret room salons catering to wealthy men, ruthless social hierarchies, and K-pop mania &ldqu...
cover_9780593167373
cover_9780593169254
Author: Stephanie Scott
Release Date: April 21, 2020
A gripping debut set in modern-day Tokyo and inspired by a true crime, for readers of Everything I Never Told You and The Perfect Nanny, What's Left of Me Is Yours charts a young woman's search for the truth about her mother's life--and her murder.In...
cover_9780593169254
cover_9780593166123
Author: Sonya Lalli | Narrator: Soneela Nankani
Release Date: March 24, 2020
A delightfully modern look at what happens for a young woman when tradition, dating, and independence collide, from acclaimed author Sonya Lalli. Adulting shouldn't be this hard. Especially in your thirties. Having been pressured by her tight-knit co...
cover_9780593166123
Author: Yiyun Li | Narrator: Cindy Kay
Release Date: February 18, 2020
Brilliant and original, A Thousand Years of Good Prayers introduces a remarkable new writer whose breathtaking stories are set in China and among Chinese Americans in the United States. In this rich, astonishing collection, Yiyun Li illuminates how m...
Author: Colum McCann | Narrator: Colum McCann and Kathleen Gati
Release Date: February 11, 2020
From the National Book Award–winning author of Let the Great World Spin, this haunting novel is an examination of intimacy and betrayal in a community rarely captured so vibrantly in contemporary literature.   NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS O...
Author: Abi Daré | Narrator: Adjoa Andoh
Release Date: February 04, 2020
Named a Most Anticipated Book of 2020 by PopSugar, Marie Claire, Essence, Electric Literature, Red Magazine, Stylist, Daily Kos, Library Journal, The Every Girl, and Read it Forward! “A bold new storyteller…Abi Daré's fearless de...