26 results   page 1 of 3   >
view sort by
Fiction - Hispanic & Latino
cover_9780593169278
Author: Julianne Pachico
Release Date: May 12, 2020
For readers of The Vegetarian and Friday Black, The Anthill is an intoxicating literary ghost story about a young woman returning home to seek redemption.     Lina has come home to the country of her childhood. Sent away from Colo...
cover_9780593169278
cover_9780593207109
Author: Carlos Ruiz Zaf├│n
Release Date: February 25, 2020
Barcelona, 1957. Daniel Sempere y su amigo Fermín, los héroes de La Sombra del Viento, regresan de nuevo a la aventura para afrontar el mayor desafío de sus vidas. Justo cuando todo empezaba a sonreírles, un inquietante pe...
cover_9780593207109
Author: Carolina De Robertis | Narrator: Carolina De Robertis
Release Date: September 03, 2019
"Cantoras is a stunning lullaby to revolution—and each woman in this novel sings it with a deep ferocity. Again and again, I was lifted, then gently set down again—either through tears, rage, or laughter. Days later, I am still inside thi...
Author: Ernesto Qui├▒onez | Narrator: Daniel Jos├ę Molina
Release Date: September 03, 2019
A uniquely dark, coming-of-age novel rife with urban magical realism, love, and redemption, from the author of Bodega Dreams When Julio, a teenager living in Spanish Harlem, hears that Taina, a pregnant fifteen-year-old from his high school claims to...
Author: Oscar Cásares | Narrator: Yareli Arizmendi
Release Date: May 21, 2019
A stunning and timely novel about a Mexican-American family in Brownsville, Texas, that reluctantly becomes involved in smuggling immigrants into the United States.From a distance, the towns along the U.S.-Mexican border have dangerous reputations--o...
Author: Oscar Zeta Acosta | Narrator: Henry Leyva
Release Date: April 02, 2019
Before his mysterious disappearance and probable death in 1971, Oscar Zeta Acosta was famous as a Robin Hood Chicano lawyer and notorious as the real-life model for Hunter S. Thompson's "Dr. Gonzo," a fat, pugnacious attorney with a gargantuan appeti...
Author: Oscar Zeta Acosta | Narrator: Henry Leyva
Release Date: April 02, 2019
The further adventures of "Dr. Gonzo" as he defends the "cucarachas" -- the Chicanos of East Los Angeles.Before his mysterious disappearance and probable death in 1971, Oscar Zeta Acosta was famous as a Robin Hood Chicano lawyer a...
Author: Kali Fajardo-Anstine | Narrator: Various
Release Date: April 02, 2019
Latinas of Indigenous descent living in the American West take center stage in this haunting debut story collection—a powerful meditation on friendship, mothers and daughters, and the deep-rooted truths of our homelands.  Kali Fajardo-Anst...
Author: Valeria Luiselli | Narrator: William DeMeritt, Kivlighan de Montebello, Valeria Luiselli and Maia Enrigue Luiselli
Release Date: February 12, 2019
"Impossibly smart, full of beauty, heart and insight . . . Everyone should read this book."--Tommy OrangeFrom the two-time NBCC Finalist, an emotionally resonant, fiercely imaginative new novel about a family whose road trip across America collides w...
Author: Roberto Bola├▒o and Natasha Wimmer | Narrator: Kyla Garcia, Omar Leyva and Anthony Rey Perez
Release Date: February 05, 2019
From a master of contemporary fiction, a tale of bohemian youth on the make in Mexico CityTwo young poets, Jan and Remo, find themselves adrift in Mexico City. Obsessed with poetry, and, above all, with science fiction, they are eager to forge a life...
Author: Helena Maria Viramontes | Narrator: Nancy Ticotin
Release Date: December 18, 2018
A moving and powerful novel about the lives of the men, women, and children who endure a second-class existence and labor under dangerous conditions as migrant workers in California’s fields.“Viramontes depicts this world with sensuous ph...
Author: Ingrid Rojas Contreras | Narrator: Marisol Ramirez, Ingrid Rojas Contreras and Almarie Guerra
Release Date: July 31, 2018
“One of the most dazzling and devastating novels I’ve read in a long time...Readers of Fruit of the Drunken Tree will surely be transformed.” --San Francisco Chronicle“Simultaneously propulsive and poetic, reminiscen...