51 results   page 1 of 5   >
view sort by
Fiction - Magical Realism
cover_9780593169599
Author: Francesca Momplaisir
Release Date: May 12, 2020
For fans of Kate Atkinson, Oyinkan Braithwaite, Edwidge Danticat, Tana French, Mohsin Hamid, Hari Kunzru, Imbolo Mbue, Alex Michaelides, and Jesmyn WardA literary thriller about the complex underbelly of the immigrant American dream and the dangerous...
cover_9780593169599
cover_9780593164686
Author: Shubhangi Swarup
Release Date: May 05, 2020
A sweeping, lyrical debut about the love and longing between humanity and the earth itself, by a major new literary talent from IndiaA spellbinding work of literature, Latitudes of Longing follows the interconnected lives of characters searching for ...
cover_9780593164686
Author: Ta-Nehisi Coates | Narrator: Joe Morton
Release Date: September 24, 2019
#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • OPRAH’S BOOK CLUB PICK • From the National Book Award–winning author of Between the World and Me, a boldly conjured debut novel about a magical gift, a devastating loss, and an underground war...
Author: Salman Rushdie | Narrator: Vikas Adam
Release Date: September 03, 2019
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • An epic Don Quixote for the modern age, “a brilliant, funny, world-encompassing wonder” (Time) from internationally bestselling author Salman Rushdie SHORTLISTED FOR THE MAN BOOKER PRIZE &bu...
Author: Silvia Moreno-Garcia | Narrator: Yetta Gottesman
Release Date: July 23, 2019
The Mayan god of death sends a young woman on a harrowing, life-changing journey in this dark, one-of-a-kind fairy tale inspired by Mexican folklore.“A spellbinding fairy tale rooted in Mexican mythology . . . Gods of Jade and Sh...
Author: Mark Haddon | Narrator: Tim McInnerny
Release Date: June 18, 2019
From the Whitbread and Los Angeles Times Prize-winning author of The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time, a stunningly ambitious, fantastical novel about the theft of female agency by rapacious men and the ways in which archetypal stories c...
Author: Roselle Lim | Narrator: Catherine Ho
Release Date: June 11, 2019
Lush and visual, chock-full of delicious recipes, Roselle Lim’s magical debut novel is about food, heritage, and finding family in the most unexpected places.  At the news of her mother’s death, Natalie Tan returns home. The two...
Author: Andrea Lawlor | Narrator: Dani Martineck
Release Date: April 23, 2019
“HOT” —Maggie Nelson “TIGHT” —Eileen Myles “DEEP” —Michelle TeaIt's 1993 and Paul Polydoris tends bar at the only gay club in a university town thrumming with politics and partying. He studies que...
Author: Martine Fournier Watson | Narrator: Saskia Maarleveld
Release Date: April 09, 2019
A page-turning novel about a traveling salesman who arrives to sell dreams to a town rocked by a child's disappearance, both a thoughtful mediation on grief and a magical exploration of our innermost desiresThe dream peddler came to town at the white...
Author: Helen Oyeyemi | Narrator: Helen Oyeyemi
Release Date: March 05, 2019
"Exhilarating...A wildly imagined, head-spinning, deeply intelligent novel." - The New York Times Book Review"[W]ildly inventive…[Helen Oyeyemi's] prose is not without its playful bite." –Vogue The prize-winning, bestselling au...
Author: Katherine Arden | Narrator: Kathleen Gati
Release Date: January 08, 2019
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • Following their adventures in The Bear and the Nightingale and The Girl in the Tower, Vasya and Morozko return in this stunning conclusion to the bestselling Winternight Trilogy, battling enemies mortal and magical to...
Author: Samanta Schweblin | Narrator: Various
Release Date: January 08, 2019
A powerful, eerily unsettling story collection from a major international literary star.Unearthly and unexpected, the stories in Mouthful of Birds burrow their way into your psyche and don't let go. Samanta Schweblin haunts and mesmerizes in this ext...