15 results   page 1 of 2   >
view sort by
Fiction - Animals
Paws and Prejudice Cover
Author: Alanna Martin
Release Date: June 29, 2021
It's up to a trio of adorable rescue huskies to make two lonely hearts in a coastal Alaskan town realize that true love is worth too much to turn tail and run.Glaciers have nothing on Kelsey Porter when she decides to freeze someone out. After gettin...
Paws and Prejudice Cover
Heart on a Leash Cover
Author: Alanna Martin
Release Date: April 27, 2021
Young pups teach frozen hearts new tricks when a pack of rescue huskies inspire love and romance in a coastal Alaskan town fractured by feuding families.Taylor Lipin has made it her life's mission to leave her hometown and its ridiculous, century-old...
Heart on a Leash Cover
Lost, Found, and Forever Cover
Author: Victoria Schade
Release Date: March 30, 2021
What do you do when you discover your four-legged best friend might belong to someone else? From the acclaimed author of Who Rescued Who comes the charming story of a custody battle between two pet parents who would do anything for the dog ...
Lost, Found, and Forever Cover
Brood Cover
Author: Jackie Polzin | Narrator: Rebecca Lowman
Release Date: March 09, 2021
An exquisite new literary voice--wryly funny, nakedly honest, beautifully observational, in the vein of Jenny Offill and Elizabeth Strout--depicts one woman's attempt to keep her four chickens alive while reflecting on a recent lossOver the course of...
Brood Cover
Author: Lauren Baratz-Logsted and Jackie Logsted | Narrator: Barrett Leddy
Release Date: January 05, 2021
A mischievous dog takes matters into his own paws when his beloved owners split up in this offbeat romantic comedy. The Man has custody Monday through Friday, The Woman has custody on the weekends. But that's not enough for Gatz, who will do any...
Author: Kathleen Rooney | Narrator: Juliana Canfield and Noah Michael Levine
Release Date: August 11, 2020
"Both heartbreaking and sharply funny...Cher Ami and Major Whittlesey is brilliant and surprising at every turn."—Rebecca Makkai, Pulitzer finalist for The Great BelieversA heart-tugging and gorgeously written novel based on the incredible true...
Author: Daniel Hornsby | Narrator: Mark Bramhall
Release Date: August 11, 2020
"A beautiful and meditative exploration of shattered faith." —Brit Bennett, author of The Vanishing HalfA heartfelt, daring, divinely hilarious debut novel about a priest who embarks on a fateful journey with a pistol in his pocket an...
Author: Hazel Prior | Narrator: Mandy Williams, Andrew Fallaize and Helen Lloyd
Release Date: June 16, 2020
A curmudgeonly but charming old woman, her estranged grandson, and a colony of penguins proves it's never too late to be the person you want to be in this rich, heartwarming story from the acclaimed author of Ellie and the Harpmaker. Eighty-five...
Author: Victoria Schade | Narrator: Marisa Calin
Release Date: March 24, 2020
Where can you turn when the world turns against you? When Elizabeth Barnes’ life fell apart she never imagined that she’d be rescued by a new friend on four paws. The plan was simple: Elizabeth would ignore the fact that she was unjustly ...
Author: Philip Gabriel and Hiro Arikawa | Narrator: George Blagden
Release Date: October 23, 2018
A book that “speak[s] volumes about our need for connection—human, feline or otherwise” (The San Francisco Chronicle), The Travelling Cat Chronicles is a life-affirming anthem to kindness and self-sacrifice that shows...
Author: Natalie Cox | Narrator: Marisa Calin
Release Date: October 09, 2018
"Such a funny, sparky book...An ideal read for anyone who's a fan of Christmas or dogs--or both!"--Sophie Kinsella, New York Times bestselling authorThirty-one-year-old Charlie isn't in the mood for Christmas cheer...Her boyfriend has left her for hi...
Author: Sigrid Nunez | Narrator: Hillary Huber
Release Date: February 06, 2018
WINNER OF THE 2018 NATIONAL BOOK AWARD FOR FICTIONSHORTLISTED FOR THE INTERNATIONAL DUBLIN LITERARY AWARD NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER"A beautiful book … a world of insight into death, grief, art, and love." —Wall Street Jour...