20 results   page 1 of 2   >
view sort by
Fiction - Animals
The Boy and the Dog Cover
Author: Seishu Hase |
Release Date: November 15, 2022
One dog changes the life of everyone who takes him in on his journey to reunite with his first owner in this inspiring tribute to the bond between humans and dogs and the life-affirming power of connection.Following a devastating earthquake and tsuna...
$17.50
ISBN: 9780593629062
Unabridged Download
The Boy and the Dog Cover
Dog Friendly Cover
Author: Victoria Schade | Narrator: Patti Murin
Release Date: June 28, 2022
A burned-out veterinarian takes a much-needed beach vacation, where a charming surfer makes waves in her love life, and a unique foster pup renews her passion for her work.   Exhausted veterinarian Morgan Pearce is feeling overworked and under-t...
Dog Friendly Cover
Horse Cover
Author: Geraldine Brooks | Narrator: Graham Halstead, Lisa Flanagan, James Fouhey, Michael Obiora and Katherine Littrell
Release Date: June 14, 2022
A discarded painting in a junk pile, a skeleton in an attic, and the greatest racehorse in American history: from these strands, a Pulitzer Prize winner braids a sweeping story of spirit, obsession, and injustice across American historyKentucky, 1850...
Horse Cover
Author: Lauren Baratz-Logsted and Jackie Logsted | Narrator: Barrett Leddy
Release Date: December 07, 2021
A dog tries his best to keep his two co-parenting owners and their happiness afloat in this hilarious and touching sequel to Joint Custody by Lauren Baratz-Logsted and Jackie Logsted. The Man is happy. The Woman is happy. That means Gatz is...
Author: Alanna Martin | Narrator: Jennifer Jill Araya
Release Date: November 30, 2021
It's up to two rescue husky puppies to convince their owners it's never too late for a second leash on love.When Nate Porter left Helen, Alaska, to become a firefighter with the Forest Service, he claimed it was because he craved adventure. The truth...
Author: Alanna Martin | Narrator: Jennifer Jill Araya
Release Date: June 29, 2021
It's up to a trio of adorable rescue huskies to make two lonely hearts in a coastal Alaskan town realize that true love is worth too much to turn tail and run.Glaciers have nothing on Kelsey Porter when she decides to freeze someone out. After gettin...
Author: Alanna Martin | Narrator: Jennifer Jill Araya
Release Date: April 27, 2021
Young pups teach frozen hearts new tricks when a pack of rescue huskies inspire love and romance in a coastal Alaskan town fractured by feuding families.Taylor Lipin has made it her life's mission to leave her hometown and its ridiculous, century-old...
Author: Victoria Schade | Narrator: Patti Murin
Release Date: March 30, 2021
What do you do when you discover your four-legged best friend might belong to someone else? From the acclaimed author of Who Rescued Who comes the charming story of a custody battle between two pet parents who would do anything for the dog ...
Author: Jackie Polzin | Narrator: Rebecca Lowman
Release Date: March 09, 2021
An exquisite new literary voice—wryly funny, nakedly honest, beautifully observational, in the vein of Jenny Offill and Elizabeth Strout—depicts one woman's attempt to keep her four chickens alive while reflecting on a recent loss. &...
Author: Lauren Baratz-Logsted and Jackie Logsted | Narrator: Barrett Leddy
Release Date: January 05, 2021
A mischievous dog takes matters into his own paws when his beloved owners split up in this offbeat romantic comedy. The Man has custody Monday through Friday, The Woman has custody on the weekends. But that's not enough for Gatz, who will do any...
Author: Daniel Hornsby | Narrator: Mark Bramhall
Release Date: August 11, 2020
A heartfelt, daring, divinely hilarious debut novel about a priest who embarks on a fateful journey with a pistol in his pocket and an injured coyote in his backseat."A beautiful and meditative exploration of shattered faith." —Brit Bennet...
Author: Kathleen Rooney | Narrator: Juliana Canfield and Noah Michael Levine
Release Date: August 11, 2020
"Both heartbreaking and sharply funny...Cher Ami and Major Whittlesey is brilliant and surprising at every turn."—Rebecca Makkai, Pulitzer finalist for The Great BelieversA heart-tugging and gorgeously written novel based on the incredible true...