35 results   page 1 of 3   >
view sort by
Fiction - Friendship
Gold Diggers Cover
Author: Sanjena Sathian
Release Date: April 06, 2021
A brilliant Indian-American magical realist coming of age story and the debut of a major talentSpanning two continents, two coasts, and four epochs, Gold Diggers expertly balances social satire and magical realism in a classic striver story that skew...
Gold Diggers Cover
Are We There Yet? Cover
Author: Kathleen West
Release Date: March 16, 2021
Among fake Instagram pages, long-buried family secrets, and the horrors of middle school, one suburban mom searches to find herself in a heartfelt and thought-provoking novel from the author of Minor Dramas and Other Catastrophes.   Alice S...
Are We There Yet? Cover
In the Quick Cover
Author: Kate Hope Day
Release Date: March 02, 2021
A young, ambitious female astronaut’s life is upended by a fiery love affair that threatens the rescue of a lost crew in this brilliantly imagined novel, in the tradition of Station Eleven and The Martian. June is a brilliant but difficult...
In the Quick Cover
Author: Paulo Coelho and Margaret Jull Costa | Narrator: Vikas Adam
Release Date: November 10, 2020
From the #1 best-selling author of The Alchemist comes an inspiring story about a young man seeking wisdom from an elder, and the practical lessons imparted along the way.  In The Archer we meet Tetsuya, a man once famous for...
Author: Rachel Joyce | Narrator: Juliet Stevenson
Release Date: November 03, 2020
“A beautifully written, extraordinary quest in which two ordinary, overlooked women embark on an unlikely scientific expedition to the South Seas.”—Helen Simonson, author of Major Pettigrew’s Last Stand From the best...
Author: Sigrid Nunez | Narrator: Hillary Huber
Release Date: September 08, 2020
NATIONAL BESTSELLER“As good as The Friend, if not better.” —The New York Times   “Impossible to put down…leavened with wit and tenderness.”—People   “I was dazed by the novel’s grace.&...
Author: Mary Gordon | Narrator: Cynthia Darlow
Release Date: September 01, 2020
In this novel of lifelong reckoning between two women by the award-winning Mary Gordon, we meet Quin Archer, the revenge-loving queen of the reality-TV show Payback. Unbeknownst to her many fans, Quin was once an angry teen named Heidi, whose true st...
Author: Valerie Martin | Narrator: Cassandra Campbell
Release Date: August 11, 2020
A timeless story of family, war, art, and betrayal set around an ancient, ancestral home in the Tuscan countryside from bestselling novelist Valerie Martin.When Jan, an American academic, rents an apartment in a Tuscan villa for the summer, she plans...
Author: Charlotte Wood | Narrator: Pauline Constantine
Release Date: August 04, 2020
#1 International Bestseller Shortlisted for the Stella Prize 2020 * Longlisted for the 2020 Miles Franklin Award“The Big Chill with a dash of Big Little Lies... Knife-sharp and deeply alive.”—Guardian “An insigh...
Author: Diane Zinna | Narrator: Brittany Pressley
Release Date: July 14, 2020
A lonely young woman gets too close to her charismatic female student in this propulsive debut, culminating in a dangerously debauched Midsommar’s Eve. LONGLISTED FOR THE CENTER FOR FICTION FIRST NOVEL PRIZE • “Memorable an...
Author: Kyle McCarthy | Narrator: Kristen Sieh
Release Date: June 23, 2020
In this “deliciously incisive” (Publishers Weekly) debut, a young woman finds herself inexorably drawn to repeating the worst mistakes of her past, for readers of Marlena and Social Creature. “An utterly taut constru...
Author: Roddy Doyle | Narrator: Morgan C. Jones
Release Date: June 23, 2020
Two old friends reconnect in Dublin for a dramatic, revealing evening of drinking and storytelling in this winning new novel from the author of the Booker Prize winning Paddy Clarke Ha Ha HaOne summer's evening, two men meet up in a Dublin restaurant...