41 results   page 1 of 4   >
view sort by
Fiction - Friendship
What Strange Paradise Cover
Author: Omar El Akkad
Release Date: July 20, 2021
From the widely acclaimed, best-selling author of American War: a new novel--beautifully written, unrelentingly dramatic, and profoundly moving--that brings the global refugee crisis down to the level of a child's eyes.More bodies have washed up on t...
What Strange Paradise Cover
Rock the Boat Cover
Author: Beck Dorey-Stein
Release Date: June 29, 2021
Old friends discover how much has changed--and how much has stayed the same--when they return to their seaside hometown in this clever and poignant novel by the New York Times bestselling author of From the Corner of the Oval.When Kate Campbell's lif...
Rock the Boat Cover
Friends from Home Cover
Author: Lauryn Chamberlain
Release Date: May 18, 2021
“An insightful, keenly observant debut about the power and complexities of a lifelong female friendship. Engrossing and wildly relatable.”—Carola Lovering, author of Tell Me Lies“A big-hearted story with deep roots in a c...
Friends from Home Cover
The Shell Collector Cover
Author: Nancy Naigle
Release Date: May 11, 2021
“A beautiful story full of love, loss, and second chances.”—#1 New York Times bestselling author Debbie MacomberA touching novel of a friendship that crosses generations, and learning how even the smallest gifts can change...
The Shell Collector Cover
Leda and the Swan Cover
Author: Anna Caritj
Release Date: May 04, 2021
In a hothouse of collegiate sex and ambition, one young woman mysteriously disappears after a wild campus party, and another becomes obsessed with finding her.   It’s Halloween night on a pastoral East Coast college campus. Scantily costum...
Leda and the Swan Cover
The Music of Bees Cover
Author: Eileen Garvin
Release Date: April 27, 2021
A heartwarming debut novel for readers of Eleanor Oliphant Is Completely Fine, following three lonely strangers in a rural Oregon town, each working through grief and life's curveballs, who are brought together by happenstance on a local honeybee far...
The Music of Bees Cover
Gold Diggers Cover
Author: Sanjena Sathian
Release Date: April 06, 2021
“Gold Diggers takes a wincingly hilarious coming-of-age story, laces it with magical realism and a trace of satire, and creates a world that's both achingly familiar and marvelously inventive...This is a dizzyingly original, fiercely funny...
Gold Diggers Cover
Are We There Yet? Cover
Author: Kathleen West | Narrator: Thérèse Plummer
Release Date: March 16, 2021
Among fake Instagram pages, long-buried family secrets, and the horrors of middle school, one suburban mom searches to find herself in a heartfelt and thought-provoking novel from the author of Minor Dramas and Other Catastrophes.   Alice S...
Are We There Yet? Cover
In the Quick Cover
Author: Kate Hope Day | Narrator: Rebecca Lowman
Release Date: March 02, 2021
A young, ambitious female astronaut’s life is upended by a love affair that threatens the rescue of a lost crew in this brilliantly imagined novel, in the tradition of Station Eleven and The Martian.“An enthralling, romantic, and powerful...
In the Quick Cover
Author: Paulo Coelho and Margaret Jull Costa | Narrator: Vikas Adam
Release Date: November 10, 2020
From the #1 best-selling author of The Alchemist comes an inspiring story about a young man seeking wisdom from an elder, and the practical lessons imparted along the way. Includes stunning illustrations by Christoph Niemann. “A novel...
Author: Rachel Joyce | Narrator: Juliet Stevenson
Release Date: November 03, 2020
NATIONAL BESTSELLER • “A beautifully written, extraordinary quest in which two ordinary, overlooked women embark on an unlikely scientific expedition to the South Seas.”—Helen Simonson, author of Major Pettigrew’s La...
Author: Sigrid Nunez | Narrator: Hillary Huber
Release Date: September 08, 2020
NAMED A BEST BOOK OF 2020 BY NPR, PEOPLE, AND O, THE OPRAH MAGAZINEA NEW YORK TIMES CRITICS' TOP BOOK OF 2020NATIONAL BESTSELLER“As good as The Friend, if not better.” —The New York Times   “Impossible to put down…...