10 results   page 1 of 1  
view sort by
History - Military - Veterans
Behind Nazi Lines Cover
Author: Andrew Gerow Hodges Jr. and Denise George |
Release Date: December 07, 2021
In 1944, hundreds of Allied soldiers were trapped in POW camps in occupied France. The odds of their survival were long. The odds of escaping, even longer. But one man had the courage to fight the odds . . .   An elite British S.A...
$20
ISBN: 9780593459485
Unabridged Download
Behind Nazi Lines Cover
Author: Annie Jacobsen | Narrator: Annie Jacobsen
Release Date: January 12, 2021
A powerful story of war in our time, of love of country, the experience of tragedy, and a platoon at the center of it all. This is a story that starts off close and goes very big. The initial part of the story might sound familiar at first: it is ab...
Author: Marcus Brotherton | Narrator: Ray Porter
Release Date: March 24, 2020
For fans of Unbroken and Hacksaw Ridge comes the powerful true story of a Medal of Honor recipient who faced more than his fair share of battles—and overcame them through perseverance and faith.   “What Gary Beikirch did to receive h...
Author: George W. Bush | Narrator: George W. Bush
Release Date: February 28, 2017
*The CD package contains a full-color 96-page booklet featuring all of the portraits from the book as well as a foldout of the murals. A vibrant collection of oil paintings and stories by President George W. Bush honoring the sacrifice and coura...
Author: Terry McGowan | Narrator: Pete Larkin
Release Date: August 23, 2016
With a Foreword by Bill O’Reilly, here is the incredible memoir of a former Marine who returns to combat in Iraq and Afghanistan three decades after leaving the Corps.Terry McGowan had been a beat cop, a Marine captain, and a Special Agent for ...
$20
ISBN: 9780451484079
Unabridged Download
Author: Rajiv Chandrasekaran and Howard Schultz | Narrator: Rajiv Chandrasekaran
Release Date: November 04, 2014
A celebration of the extraordinary courage, dedication, and sacrifice of this generation of American veterans on the battlefield and their equally valuable contributions on the home front. Because so few of us now serve in the military, our men and w...
No Easy Day Cover
Author: Kevin Maurer and Mark Owen | Narrator: Holter Graham
Release Date: September 04, 2012
The #1 New York Times bestselling first-person account of the planning and execution of the Bin Laden raid from a Navy SEAL who confronted the terrorist mastermind and witnessed his final moments. From the streets of Iraq to the rescue of Captain Ric...
No Easy Day Cover
One Woman's Army Cover
Author: Steven Strasser and General Janis Karpinski | Narrator: Bernadette Dunne
Release Date: December 06, 2005
When Janis Karpinski first saw the photos of abuse at Abu Ghraib prison in Iraq, she felt the walls of her Baghdad office closing in on her. She recognized that the soldiers shown grinning over the naked, cowering Iraqi detainees serves under her com...
One Woman's Army Cover
Rites of Passage Cover
Author: Robert Peterson | Narrator: Eric Conger
Release Date: February 26, 2002
A raw, powerful account of an infantryman’s life during wartime– complete with all the horrors and the heroism . . .Robert Peterson arrived in Vietnam in the fall of 1966, a young American ready to serve his country and seize his destiny....
Rites of Passage Cover
The Greatest Aces Cover
Author: Edward H. Sims | Narrator: Justin Hecht
Release Date: January 01, 1983
Top World War II aces of the RAF, USAAF, and the Luftwaffe recall the greatest aerial missions in this thrilling program. There is Douglas Bader, one of the best of the RAF fighter pilots despite 2 artificial legs, Adolf Galland of the Luftwaffe, who...
The Greatest Aces Cover