23 results <   page 2 of 2  
view sort by
History - Military - Naval
Last Flag Down Cover
Author: Ron Powers and John Baldwin | Narrator: Ron McLarty
Release Date: May 15, 2007
As the Confederacy felt itself slipping beneath the Union juggernaut in late 1864, the South launched a desperate counteroffensive to shatter the U.S. economy and force a standoff. Its secret weapon? A state-of-the-art raiding ship whose mission was ...
Last Flag Down Cover
Ship of Ghosts Cover
Author: James D. Hornfischer | Narrator: Robertson Dean
Release Date: October 31, 2006
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER"Son, we’re going to Hell." The navigator of the USS Houston confided these prophetic words to a young officer as he and his captain charted a course into U.S. naval legend. Renowned as FDR’s favorite warship, t...
Ship of Ghosts Cover
Simple Courage Cover
Author: Frank Delaney | Narrator: Frank Delaney
Release Date: June 27, 2006
“HEAVEN HELP THE SAILOR ON A NIGHT LIKE THIS.”–old folk prayerIn late December 1951, laden with passengers and nearly forty metric tons of cargo, the freighter S.S. Flying Enterprise steamed westward from Europe toward America. A fe...
Simple Courage Cover
Shadow Divers Cover
Author: Robert Kurson | Narrator: Campbell Scott
Release Date: June 29, 2004
New York Times Bestseller In the tradition of Jon Krakauer’s Into Thin Air and Sebastian Junger’s The Perfect Storm comes a true tale of riveting adventure in which two weekend scuba divers risk everything to solve a great histor...
Shadow Divers Cover
The Last Stand of the Tin Can Sailors Cover
Author: James D. Hornfischer | Narrator: Grover Gardner
Release Date: February 03, 2004
“This will be a fight against overwhelming odds from which survival cannot be expected. We will do what damage we can.”With these words, Lieutenant Commander Robert W. Copeland addressed the crew of the destroyer escort USS Samuel B. Robe...
The Last Stand of the Tin Can Sailors Cover
The Bounty Cover
Author: Caroline Alexander | Narrator: Michael York
Release Date: September 15, 2003
More than two centuries after Master’s Mate Fletcher Christian led a mutiny against Lieutenant William Bligh on a small, armed transport vessel called Bounty, the true story of this enthralling adventure has become obscured by the legend. Combi...
The Bounty Cover
Castles of Steel Cover
Author: Robert K. Massie | Narrator: Richard Matthews
Release Date: August 27, 2003
In a work of extraordinary narrative power, filled with brilliant personalities and vivid scenes of dramatic action, Robert K. Massie, the Pulitzer Prize–winning author of Peter the Great, Nicholas and Alexandra, and Dreadnought, elevates to it...
Castles of Steel Cover
Author: William Tuohy | Narrator: E.H. Jones
Release Date: August 27, 2003
“There’s no margin for mistakes in submarines. You’re either alive or dead.”–Richard O’KaneHailed as the ace of aces, captain Richard O’Kane, winner of the Congressional Medal of Honor for his consummate skil...
The Sea Hunters II Cover
Author: Clive Cussler and Craig Dirgo | Narrator: Edward Herrmann
Release Date: December 02, 2002
From the authors of the #1 bestselling The Sea Hunters come more unforgettable true adventures with famous shipwrecks.

Abridged, five CDs, 6 hours
The Sea Hunters II Cover
Papa Bravo Romeo Cover
Author: Wynn Goldsmith | Narrator: Eric Conger
Release Date: March 06, 2000
"Our mission was independent, no-holds-barred combat against a stubborn enemy in the enemy's backyard."                 In Vietnam, river warfare was often cond...
Papa Bravo Romeo Cover
The Influence of Seapower Upon History Cover
Author: Alfred T. Mahan | Narrator: Jonathan Reese
Release Date: January 01, 1995
First published almost a century ago, this classic text on the history and tactics of naval warfare had a profound effect on the imperial policies of all the major powers. Kaiser Wilhelm is said to have "devoured" this book, and it was avidly read by...
The Influence of Seapower Upon History Cover