5 results   page 1 of 1  
view sort by
Humor - Topic - History
Author: Shawn Levy | Narrator: Julienne Irons
Release Date: April 05, 2022
A hilarious and moving account of the trailblazing women of stand-up comedy who broke down walls so they could stand before the mic—perfect for fans of The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel and HacksToday, women are ascendant in stand-up comedy, even preem...
Author: Nick Offerman | Narrator: Nick Offerman
Release Date: November 09, 2021
A humorous and rousing set of literal and figurative sojourns as well as a mission statement about comprehending, protecting, and truly experiencing the outdoors, fueled by three journeys undertaken by actor, humorist, and New York Times bestsel...
Author: David Steinberg | Narrator: David Steinberg
Release Date: July 13, 2021
The world of comedy and comedians of the last five decades. By the man the New York Times calls "a comic institution himself," the only comedian (twenty-six years in stand-up) to have made Elie Wiesel laugh, as well as having appeared on The Tonight ...
Author: Jennifer Dasal | Narrator: Jennifer Dasal
Release Date: September 15, 2020
A wildly entertaining and surprisingly educational dive into art history as you've never seen it before, from the host of the beloved ArtCurious podcastWe're all familiar with the works of Claude Monet, thanks in no small part to the ubiquitous repro...
Author: The Captain | Narrator: The Captain
Release Date: August 11, 2020
History that doesn't suck: Smart, crude, and hilariously relevant to modern life.Those who don't know history are doomed to repeat it. Too bad it's usually boring as sh*t. Enter The Captain, the ultimate storyteller who brings history to life (and to...