54 results   page 1 of 5   >
view sort by
Juvenile Nonfiction - People & Places - United States - African American & Black
Who Is LeBron James? Cover
Author: Crystal Hubbard and Who HQ |
Release Date: February 07, 2023
How did a young boy from Ohio go on to become one of the greatest basketball players of all time? Read about the incredible life and career of LeBron James in this addition to the #1 New York Times best-selling Who Was? series.Today, LeBron James is ...
$8
ISBN: 9780593665800
Unabridged Download
Who Is LeBron James? Cover
She Persisted: Dorothy Height Cover
Author: Kelly Starling Lyons and Chelsea Clinton |
Release Date: February 07, 2023
Inspired by the #1 New York Times bestseller She Persisted by Chelsea Clinton and Alexandra Boiger, a chapter book series about women who spoke up and rose up against the odds--including Dorothy Height!Growing up as a Black girl in the 1920s and 1930...
$10
ISBN: 9780593664926
Unabridged Download
She Persisted: Dorothy Height Cover
I am John Lewis Cover
The late Civil Rights activist and Congressman John Lewis is the 29th hero in the New York Times bestselling picture book biography series for ages 5 to 9. (Cover may vary)This book spotlights John Lewis, known for his role in the Civil Rights Moveme...
$5
ISBN: 9780593634639
Unabridged Download
I am John Lewis Cover
¿Quién es Michael Jordan? Cover
Author: Kirsten Anderson and Who HQ |
Release Date: January 03, 2023
Grab your Js and hit the court with this Spanish Who Was? biography about NBA superstar Michael Jordan. Coge tus Js y salta a la cancha con esta biografía en español de ¿Quién fue? sobre la superestrella de la NBA Mic...
$14
ISBN: 9780593665923
Unabridged Download
¿Quién es Michael Jordan? Cover
What Was Reconstruction? Cover
Author: Sherri L. Smith | Narrator: Phil Corin
Release Date: December 27, 2022
Learn about a pivotal time in American history and its momentous effects on civil rights in America.Reconstruction -- the period after the Civil War -- was meant to give newly freed Black people the same rights as white people. And indeed there were ...
$8
ISBN: 9780593610572
Unabridged Download
What Was Reconstruction? Cover
Who Is Ketanji Brown Jackson? Cover
Author: Who HQ and Shelia P. Moses |
Release Date: November 29, 2022
Discover how a young girl who was the star of her school's debate team became a federal jurist and the first Black woman to sit on the United States Supreme Court.Presenting Who HQ Now: an exciting addition to the #1 New York Times Best-Selling Who W...
$11
ISBN: 9780593669921
Unabridged Download
Who Is Ketanji Brown Jackson? Cover
Author: Ellen Labrecque and Who HQ | Narrator: Reginald James
Release Date: October 04, 2022
NBA champion, sports analyst, and successful businessman Shaquille O'Neal is a lively and entertaining addition to the #1 New York Times Bestselling Series!Shaquille O'Neal discovered his love of basketball while spending time in an afterschool progr...
$8
ISBN: 9780593610671
Unabridged Download
Author: Who HQ and Shelia P. Moses | Narrator: Kamali Minter
Release Date: September 13, 2022
Discover how a young girl who loved to read and write became a voting rights activist, a candidate for governor of Georgia, and an author.Presenting Who HQ Now: an exciting addition to the #1 New York Times Best-Selling Who Was? series!Stacey Abrams&...
Author: Chelsea Clinton and Katheryn Russell-Brown | Narrator: Chelsea Clinton and Gina Daniels
Release Date: June 07, 2022
Inspired by the #1 New York Times bestseller She Persisted by Chelsea Clinton and Alexandra Boiger comes a chapter book series, adapted for audio, about women who spoke up and rose up against the odds--including Marian Anderson!When renowned classica...
Author: Olugbemisola Rhuday-Perkovich | Narrator: Olugbemisola Rhuday-Perkovich
Release Date: May 24, 2022
Tip your hat to fashion designer and civil rights icon Mae Reeves in this picture book biography written in collaboration with the Smithsonian National Museum of African American History and Culture!"A fine introduction to a determined trailblazer." ...
Author: Kate Messner and Gwendolyn Hooks | Narrator: Reginald James
Release Date: May 17, 2022
Myths! Lies! Secrets! Uncover the hidden truth about the Underground Railroad and Black Americans' struggle for freedom. Perfect for fans of I Survived! and Nathan Hale's Hazardous Tales.Before the Civil War, there was a crack team of abolitionists w...
Author: Sharon Dennis Wyeth | Narrator: Sharon Dennis Wyeth
Release Date: May 10, 2022
Some call it Freedom Day; some call it Emancipation Day; some call it Juneteenth. Learn more about this important holiday that celebrates the end of chattel slavery in the United States in this Step 3 History Reader.On June 19, 1865, two years after ...