34 results   page 1 of 3   >
view sort by
Juvenile Nonfiction - Health & Daily Living
Extra Life (Young Readers Adaptation) Cover
Author: Steven Johnson |
Release Date: January 03, 2023
A young readers adaptation of Steven Johnson's Extra Life, the story of how humans have doubled our lifespan in less than a century—and what to do with the extra life we now have.Humans live longer now than they ever have in their more than thr...
$15
ISBN: 9780593666104
Unabridged Download
Extra Life (Young Readers Adaptation) Cover
Author: Mel Hammond | Narrator: Frankie Corzo
Release Date: November 01, 2022
If you have a body, this book is for you! In these pages, you'll find everything you need to know about loving your unique self, staying confident through your body's many changes, and appreciating your body for the life it allows you to live. With a...
$11
ISBN: 9780593634196
Unabridged Download
Author: Desmond Tutu, Random House and Dalai Lama | Narrator: Peter Francis James and Francois Chau
Release Date: September 27, 2022
Nobel Peace Prize winners His Holiness the Dalai Lama and Archbishop Desmond Tutu share their own childhood struggles to show young readers how they can thrive and find joy even during the most challenging times in this adaptation of the internationa...
$5
ISBN: 9780593613627
Unabridged Download
Explore each organ of the body in this immersive audiobook adaptation of Kay's Anatomy, read by world-wide multi-million bestselling author and former doctor Adam Kay with a full cast of voices, including Mark Gatiss, Sandi Toksvig, Andy Nyman and Lo...
Author: Valorie Schaefer | Narrator: Emily Woo Zeller
Release Date: June 07, 2022
American Girl’s bestselling body book for girls ages 8 and up!Featuring tips, how-tos, and facts from the experts, girls will find age-appropriate answers to questions about their changing bodies, from hair care to healthy eating, bad breath to...
$11
ISBN: 9780593614631
Unabridged Download
Author: Cara Natterson | Narrator: Emily Woo Zeller
Release Date: June 07, 2022
This thoughtful advice audiobook will guide girls through the next steps of growing up. Written by Dr. Cara Natterson for girls 10 and up, The Care & Keeping of You 2 follows up the original bestseller with even more in-depth details about the p...
$11
ISBN: 9780593614655
Unabridged Download
Author: Cara Natterson | Narrator: Raymond J. Lee
Release Date: June 07, 2022
From the author of the bestselling Care & Keeping Of™ series! This audiobook is full of advice, tips, and facts from pediatrician Dr. Cara Natterson about how the body changes. Boys will find age-appropriate answers to questions about voic...
$11
ISBN: 9780593614679
Unabridged Download
Author: Cara Natterson | Narrator: Raymond J. Lee
Release Date: June 07, 2022
From the author of the bestselling Guy Stuff: The Body Book for Boys. Guy Stuff Feelings: Everything You Need to Know About Your Emotions is full of advice on dealing with the new feelings and emotions that are a part of puberty. Boys will find helpf...
$11
ISBN: 9780593614693
Unabridged Download
Author: Lynda Madison | Narrator: Emily Woo Zeller
Release Date: June 07, 2022
A companion to the bestselling book The Care & Keeping of You. The Feelings Book helps girls understand their emotions and learn to deal with them. They’ll get tips on expressing their feelings and staying in control, plus advice on handlin...
$11
ISBN: 9780593614716
Unabridged Download
Narrator: Emily Woo Zeller
Release Date: June 07, 2022
More than three million girls have read The Care & Keeping of You. As a companion to that bestseller, this audiobook answers letters from real girls with concerns about their changing bodies. Plus, it includes tips to help listeners talk with the...
$11
ISBN: 9780593614730
Unabridged Download
Author: Judy Woodburn | Narrator: Emily Woo Zeller
Release Date: June 07, 2022
Your girl already knows a lot about caring for her body. She eats her veggies, tries to get enough exercise and sleep, and uses soap when she needs to. But does she know that a little care and keeping are great for her mind and spirit, too? This audi...
Author: Kate Messner | Narrator: Jade Wheeler
Release Date: May 17, 2022
Myths! Lies! Secrets! Uncover the hidden truth about history's pandemics, from the Black Death to COVID-19. Perfect for fans of I Survived! and Nathan Hale's Hazardous Tales.During the Black Death in the 14th century, plague doctors wore creepy beake...