7 results   page 1 of 1  
view sort by
Juvenile Nonfiction - Health & Daily Living - Diseases, Illnesses & Injuries
Author: Kate Messner | Narrator: Jade Wheeler
Release Date: May 17, 2022
Myths! Lies! Secrets! Uncover the hidden truth about history's pandemics, from the Black Death to COVID-19. Perfect for fans of I Survived! and Nathan Hale's Hazardous Tales.During the Black Death in the 14th century, plague doctors wore creepy beake...
Author: Nico Medina and Who HQ | Narrator: Reynaldo Piniella
Release Date: May 10, 2022
In this addition to the New York Times bestselling series, learn how incredible activists made the public aware of AIDS and spurred medical breakthroughs.In the early 1980s, the first cases of  a devastating and fatal new disease appeared, a dis...
Author: Roberta Edwards and Who HQ | Narrator: Eileen Noonan
Release Date: November 09, 2021
Oh, rats! It's time to take a deeper look at what caused the Black Death--the deadliest pandemic recorded in human history.While the coronavirus COVID-19 changed the world in 2020, it still isn't the largest and deadliest pandemic in history. That ti...
Author: Melissa Sweet, Brie Spangler and Joyce Scott | Narrator: Joyce Scott
Release Date: June 08, 2021
A moving and powerful introduction to the life and art of renowned artist, Judith Scott, as told by her twin sister, Joyce Scott.Judith Scott was born with Down syndrome. She was deaf, and never learned to speak. She was also a talented artist. Judit...
Author: Bryn Barnard | Narrator: Rick Adamson
Release Date: January 19, 2021
“An engrossing introduction for young adult readers to the chillingly topical subject of man vs. microbe.” —The Wall Street Journal   Did the Black Death destroy medieval Europe? Did cholera pave the way for modern Manhattan? D...
Author: Kenneth C. Davis | Narrator: Adenrele Ojo and MacLeod Andrews
Release Date: May 15, 2018
From bestselling author Kenneth C. Davis comes a fascinating account of the Spanish influenza pandemic 100 years after it first swept the world in 1918."Davis deftly juggles compelling storytelling, gruesome details, and historical context. More Dead...
Author: Michael Pollan | Narrator: MacLeod Andrews
Release Date: August 18, 2015
The New York Times bestseller that’s changing America’s diet is now perfect for younger readers“What’s for dinner?” seemed like a simple question—until journalist and supermarket detective Michael Pollan delve...