16 results   page 1 of 2   >
view sort by
Juvenile Nonfiction - History - Military & Wars
Agent Most Wanted Cover
Author: Sonia Purnell |
Release Date: August 09, 2022
A NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLERChosen as a BEST BOOK OF THE YEAR by NPR, the New York Public Library, Amazon, the Seattle Times, the Washington Independent Review of Books, PopSugar, the Minneapolis Star Tribune, BookBrowse, the Spectator, and the Times ...
$18
ISBN: 9780593588154
Unabridged Download
Agent Most Wanted Cover
Author: Kate Messner | Narrator: James Malloch
Release Date: May 17, 2022
Myths! Lies! Secrets! Uncover the hidden truth behind the infamous Pearl Harbor attack with beloved educator/author Kate Messner. Perfect for fans of I Survived! and Nathan Hale's Hazardous Tales.On December 7, 1941, the Japanese launched a completel...
Author: Kate Messner | Narrator: Donna Allen
Release Date: May 17, 2022
Myths! Lies! Secrets! Uncover the hidden truth behind the Revolutionary War with beloved educator/author Kate Messner. Perfect for fans of I Survived! and Nathan Hale's Hazardous Tales.On April 18, 1775, Paul Revere rode through Lexington and Concord...
Author: Who HQ | Narrator: Lisa Flanagan, Gary Tiedemann, Therese Plummer, Asia Rainey, Eric Sharp, Akaina Ghosh and Minka Wiltz
Release Date: January 18, 2022
An eight-audiobook collection from the creators of the New York Times Best-Selling What Was? series that details the most famous disasters in history, including the Titanic, Pompeii, and the Great Depression.Perfect for curious young listeners, ...
Author: James Buckley, Jr. and Who HQ | Narrator: Charley Flyte
Release Date: October 26, 2021
Learn how this heroic group of American Indian men created a secret, unbreakable code and helped the US win major battles during World War II in this new addition to the #1 New York Times bestselling series.By the time the United States joined the Se...
Author: Patricia Brennan Demuth and Who HQ | Narrator: Eric Sharp
Release Date: October 05, 2021
A terrifying attack! On December 7, 1941, Japanese war planes appeared out of nowhere to bomb the American base at Pearl Harbor in Hawaii. It was a highly secretive and devastating attack: four battleships sunk, more than two thousand servicemen died...
Author: Steve Sheinkin | Narrator: Roy Samuelson
Release Date: September 07, 2021
New York Times bestselling author Steve Sheinkin presents a follow up to his award-winning book Bomb: The Race to Build—and Steal—the World's Most Dangerous Weapon, taking listeners on a terrifying journey into the Cold War...
Author: Steve Sheinkin | Narrator: Steve Sheinkin and Vikas Adam
Release Date: August 10, 2021
New York Times bestselling author and Newbery Honor recipient Steve Sheinkin gives young listeners an American history lesson they'll never forget in the fun and funny King George: What Was His Problem?: Everything Your Schoolbooks Didn't T...
Author: Steve Sheinkin | Narrator: Steve Sheinkin and Vikas Adam
Release Date: August 10, 2021
New York Times bestselling author and Newbery Honor recipient Steve Sheinkin gives young listeners the causes and curses that divided America into Union and Confederate nations in Two Miserable Presidents: The Amazing, Terrible, and To...
Author: James Buckley, Jr. and Who HQ | Narrator: James Buckley, Jr.
Release Date: October 06, 2020
Find out how this one-time American hero became the country's most notorious traitor.As a young child, Benedict Arnold never shied away from a fight. So when the French and Indian War began in 1754, Benedict was eager to join the militia and fight fo...
Author: Don Yaeger and Brian Kilmeade | Narrator: Stephen Graybill
Release Date: April 21, 2020
A page-turning middle-grade adaptation of the New York Times bestseller about how a newly independent nation was challenged by foreign powers and what happened when America's third president decided to stand up to intimidation.When Thomas Jefferson b...
Author: Lois Lowry | Narrator: Lois Lowry
Release Date: April 07, 2020
From two-time Newbery medalist and living legend Lois Lowry comes a moving account of the lives lost in two of WWII’s most infamous events: Pearl Harbor and HiroshimaLois Lowry looks back at history through a personal lens as she draws from her...