26 results   page 1 of 3   >
view sort by
Juvenile Nonfiction - History - United States - Colonial & Revolutionary Periods
¿Qué es la Constitución? Cover
Author: Patricia Brennan Demuth and Who HQ |
Release Date: September 06, 2022
Nosotros, el pueblo de Who HQ, traemos a los lectores la historia completa (argumentos y todo) de cómo surgió la Constitución de los Estados Unidos. We the people at Who HQ bring readers the full story--arguments and all--of...
$6.99
ISBN: 9780593634394
Unabridged Download
¿Qué es la Constitución? Cover
Indigenous America Cover
Author: Liam McDonald |
Release Date: August 30, 2022
“A powerful series that fills in the cracks and illuminates the shadows of the past.” –Sherri L. Smith, award-winning author of Flygirl Introducing a new nonfiction series that uncovers hidden histories of the United States.The...
$15
ISBN: 9780593593066
Unabridged Download
Indigenous America Cover
Author: Kate Messner | Narrator: Annette Amelia Oliveira
Release Date: May 17, 2022
Myths! Lies! Secrets! Smash the stories behind famous moments in history and expose the hidden truth. Perfect for fans of I Survived and Nathan Hale's Hazardous Tales.In 1620, the Pilgrims landed at Plymouth Rock and made friends with Wampanoag peopl...
Author: Kate Messner | Narrator: Donna Allen
Release Date: May 17, 2022
Myths! Lies! Secrets! Uncover the hidden truth behind the Revolutionary War with beloved educator/author Kate Messner. Perfect for fans of I Survived! and Nathan Hale's Hazardous Tales.On April 18, 1775, Paul Revere rode through Lexington and Concord...
Author: Nikole Hannah-Jones and Renée Watson | Narrator: Nikole Hannah-Jones
Release Date: November 16, 2021
The 1619 Project’s lyrical picture book in verse, adapted for audio, chronicles the consequences of slavery and the history of Black resistance in the United States, thoughtfully rendered by Pulitzer Prize-winning journalist Nikole Hannah-Jones...
Author: Marc Aronson | Narrator: Marc Aronson and Tom Parks
Release Date: November 16, 2021
From a Sibert Medalist comes the epic story of Manhattan—a magical, maddening island “for all” and a microcosm of America.A veteran nonfiction storyteller dives deep into the four-hundred-year history of Manhattan to map the island&...
Author: Steve Sheinkin | Narrator: Steve Sheinkin and Vikas Adam
Release Date: August 10, 2021
New York Times bestselling author and Newbery Honor recipient Steve Sheinkin gives young listeners an American history lesson they'll never forget in the fun and funny King George: What Was His Problem?: Everything Your Schoolbooks Didn't T...
Author: Kathleen Krull and Who HQ | Narrator: Shayna Small
Release Date: July 13, 2021
"No Taxation without Representation!" The Boston Tea Party stands as an iconic event of the American Revolution—outraged by the tax on tea, American colonists chose to destroy the tea by dumping it into the water! Learn all about the famed colo...
Author: Brad Meltzer | Narrator: Jonathan Davis, Oliver Wyman, Danny Campbell, Robin Miles, Michael Braun, Natasha Soudek and Brett Boles
Release Date: October 13, 2020
The 21st book in the New York Times bestselling series of biographies about heroes tells the story of Benjamin Franklin, one of the Founding Fathers of the U.S. who helped draft the Declaration of Independence while making importa...
Author: James Buckley, Jr. and Who HQ | Narrator: James Buckley, Jr.
Release Date: October 06, 2020
Find out how this one-time American hero became the country's most notorious traitor.As a young child, Benedict Arnold never shied away from a fight. So when the French and Indian War began in 1754, Benedict was eager to join the militia and fight fo...
Author: Don Yaeger and Brian Kilmeade | Narrator: Stephen Graybill
Release Date: April 21, 2020
A page-turning middle-grade adaptation of the New York Times bestseller about how a newly independent nation was challenged by foreign powers and what happened when America's third president decided to stand up to intimidation.When Thomas Jefferson b...
Author: Sydelle Kramer | Narrator: Kevin Pariseau
Release Date: March 26, 2019
Called the "Great Pathfinder", Daniel Boone is most famous for opening up the West to settlers through Kentucky. A symbol of America's pioneering spirit Boone was a skilled outdoorsman and an avid reader although he never attended school. Sydelle Kra...