28 results   page 1 of 3   >
view sort by
Juvenile Nonfiction - History - United States - Colonial & Revolutionary Periods
Colonization and the Wampanoag Story Cover
Author: Linda Coombs |
Release Date: September 12, 2023
Until now, you've only heard one side of the story: the "discovery" of America told by Christopher Columbus, the Pilgrims, and the Colonists. Here's the true story of America from the Indigenous perspective.When you think about the beginning of the A...
Colonization and the Wampanoag Story Cover
┬┐Qu├ę es la Declaraci├│n de Independencia? Cover
Author: Michael C. Harris and Who HQ | Narrator: Ulises Cuadra
Release Date: February 14, 2023
Retroceda en el tiempo al nacimiento de Estados Unidos en esta obra en español de la serie WHO HQ, y conozca a los rebeldes de la vida real que hicieron libre a este país.     En un caluroso día de verano...
┬┐Qu├ę es la Declaraci├│n de Independencia? Cover
Author: Patricia Brennan Demuth and Who HQ | Narrator: Ulises Cuadra
Release Date: October 18, 2022
Nosotros, el pueblo de Who HQ, traemos a los lectores la historia completa (argumentos y todo) de cómo surgió la Constitución de los Estados Unidos. Firmada el 17 de septiembre de 1787, cuatro años después de la Gue...
Author: Liam McDonald | Narrator: Darrell Dennis
Release Date: August 30, 2022
“A powerful series that fills in the cracks and illuminates the shadows of the past.” –Sherri L. Smith, award-winning author of Flygirl Introducing a new nonfiction series that uncovers hidden histories of the United States.The...
Author: Kate Messner | Narrator: Annette Amelia Oliveira
Release Date: May 17, 2022
Myths! Lies! Secrets! Smash the stories behind famous moments in history and expose the hidden truth. Perfect for fans of I Survived and Nathan Hale's Hazardous Tales.In 1620, the Pilgrims landed at Plymouth Rock and made friends with Wampanoag peopl...
Author: Kate Messner | Narrator: Donna Allen
Release Date: May 17, 2022
Myths! Lies! Secrets! Uncover the hidden truth behind the Revolutionary War with beloved educator/author Kate Messner. Perfect for fans of I Survived! and Nathan Hale's Hazardous Tales.On April 18, 1775, Paul Revere rode through Lexington and Concord...
Author: Nikole Hannah-Jones and Ren├ęe Watson | Narrator: Nikole Hannah-Jones
Release Date: November 16, 2021
The 1619 Project’s lyrical picture book in verse, adapted for audio, chronicles the consequences of slavery and the history of Black resistance in the United States, thoughtfully rendered by Pulitzer Prize-winning journalist Nikole Hannah-Jones...
Author: Marc Aronson | Narrator: Marc Aronson and Tom Parks
Release Date: November 16, 2021
From a Sibert Medalist comes the epic story of Manhattan—a magical, maddening island “for all” and a microcosm of America.A veteran nonfiction storyteller dives deep into the four-hundred-year history of Manhattan to map the island&...
Author: Steve Sheinkin | Narrator: Steve Sheinkin and Vikas Adam
Release Date: August 10, 2021
New York Times bestselling author and Newbery Honor recipient Steve Sheinkin gives young listeners an American history lesson they'll never forget in the fun and funny King George: What Was His Problem?: Everything Your Schoolbooks Didn't T...
Author: Kathleen Krull and Who HQ | Narrator: Shayna Small
Release Date: July 13, 2021
"No Taxation without Representation!" The Boston Tea Party stands as an iconic event of the American Revolution—outraged by the tax on tea, American colonists chose to destroy the tea by dumping it into the water! Learn all about the famed colo...
Author: Brad Meltzer | Narrator: Jonathan Davis, Oliver Wyman, Danny Campbell, Robin Miles, Michael Braun, Natasha Soudek and Brett Boles
Release Date: October 13, 2020
The 21st book in the New York Times bestselling series of biographies about heroes tells the story of Benjamin Franklin, one of the Founding Fathers of the U.S. who helped draft the Declaration of Independence while making importa...
Author: James Buckley, Jr. and Who HQ | Narrator: James Buckley, Jr.
Release Date: October 06, 2020
Find out how this one-time American hero became the country's most notorious traitor.As a young child, Benedict Arnold never shied away from a fight. So when the French and Indian War began in 1754, Benedict was eager to join the militia and fight fo...